Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary De Pape.
Gary De Pape
Gary De Pape at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Gary De Pape

Sales Manager

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

I love the automotive industry and love working at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC! We have owners with integrity and this dealership is full of career professionals who also love the car business and the people we serve. Call me today and let me help you with any of your transportation needs. gary.depape@harrisauto.ca

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

German German

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Gary De Pape

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yet another great car buying experience!"

- Bri (new car owner)

Another huge thanks to the Harris Oceanside team in Parksville, B.C. for a wonderful 3rd car buying experience in just a short year. Especially to “Les the car guy”, who has never worked harder than he did tonight to get my daughter into a very safe (and beautiful) AWD Buick Encore so this mom has much less worry when she drives to University every day in all different kinds of weather! The whole team at Oceanside has always been friendly, courteous, informative and extremely humorous (one word for you Les.....SUBWOOFER!!!!!!) LOL 😂, if you want a good story when you buy a car from Les, just ask him what that tether strap in the trunk is for and how to monitor your spare tire’s car pressure. This really is a “family atmosphere” and this will always be our family’s first stop when looking to buy a car and/or get the best trade in value for our used vehicles. Also, a huge shout out to Mitch in the Service department (what a great guy and so very helpful), make sure to stop in and say Hi! to him and his team and you’ll see exactly what I mean. Thank you again to everyone and I am sure you will see us again sooner rather than later. Best wishes, Bri and Brooke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free purchase"

- Birdie1

We were looking for a new vehicle but had not quite decided on a particular one. Ryan, our salesman, listened to our needs and wants and helped us select the vehicle for us and negotiated a good price for our trade in. He was a pleasure to deal with and has been great on after purchase contact. We would not hesitate to recommend him if you in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Swailes

Apr 02, 2019

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super! Thanks for your kind words! Andy

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure to deal with."

- John Logan

Harlem was very pleasant to deal with and I am very pleased with my purchase. They were willing to help make the sale possible to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harlem Brooks

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most painless deal in my life"

- MelitaBaby

Thank you Harris Parksville for your help purchasing my Sante Fe. I am so happy with my newish car. I t's great to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne , Annie Coopman

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- trucks

This dealership gives great customer service, from the sales person, to the sales manager, to the finance person and the service agent. I would recommend Oceanside GM to someone looking to get into a new(to them) vehicle. Everyone took the time to listen and answer all my questions. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words! Andy

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to deal."

- RoadQueen

Had a great experience at Harris Chev Olds. Went in and met Les who put me at ease right away. Everyone in the experience was enjoyable to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Les Horne

Aug 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks!!! We appreciate the kind words. Andy

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond. "

- Rainsvolt

We had a few recent bad experiences with car dealerships. Les, within minutes of hearing our story went right to work to find a vehicle and the government incentives we were looking for. We purchased a new 2018 Volt. Les was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and we appreciated his honesty and his integrity. Ashley, in the finance office was a tremendous help and super friendly. We would highly recommend Harris Oceanside Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Les Horne

Aug 24, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I am so glad that you enjoyed your sales experience with us. Everyone on the team works very hard to create customer enthusiasm. Please know that I am in the store everyday in case you need additional help. Regards, Andy Lankester

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and good service"

- Mike4444

Just purchased a 2011 Chev Corvette, was a please working with them on this sale. Very personable and very professional, would definitely consider using them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- arik5959

From the time meeting Gary De Pape Sales Mgr. , the test drive with Les Horne to getting the best deal with the trade in of my 2016 Silverado. It was an easy, relaxed, friendly and what is best for you the customer. After sales service with Les Horne was a thoughtful process making sure I understand all operations of the new technology and operation of the truck. plus making himself available anytime onward if I had and questions. Also need to add that the finance dept. was speedy as possible, making me feel at ease, relaxed through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best of the Best"

- John Winch

This is by far the best Dealership I have dealt with and I have dealt with quite a few, From the time you walked through the door until the end of the sale you were made to feel as though you had been to a first class Hotel with Gary being the Matre-De and Richard the Head Waiter, nothing was too much trouble for them, and the supporting staff were just as professional. All in all an excellent experience anMany thanks to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Ashley Henry

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (150 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,973

2019 Buick Encore

$28,973

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $54,630

2019 Buick Enclave

$54,630

2019 Buick Encore

$31,115

2020 Buick Enclave

$68,683

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,760

2019 Buick Encore

$32,760

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,738

2019 Buick Encore

$25,446

2019 Buick Encore

$28,259