Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE.
GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE
GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE, SALES MANAGER, Subaru of Calgary
5.0

GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE

SALES MANAGER

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

46 Reviews of GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice Subaru Dealership in Calgary!"

- Laoda

This would be our first Subaru and Nisar Khan was very quick to set up our test drive appointment. He was busy but was attentive in greeting us and took us for the test drive on a busy Saturday. We were able to do a deal on a blue Ascent Premier SUV. My wife was happy as the other dealer could not get the blue color for us. The vehicle was delivered in 2 weeks. Nisar arranged a courtesy pick up for us on the delivery date. It was a nice touch. In addition he patiently explained the features of the vehicle for us before we drove off. I would highly recommend Nisar for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan, Ryan Romano , Jerome

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Forrester 2019- just purchased"

- Susanlp

Just bought a 2019 Subaru Forester. What a great experience it was. No pressure sales from our sales person Tariq Bhatti. We knew Tariq from a pervious business and it was great running into him at Subaru. I would recommend this dealership and salesman. Robyn in finance was a pleasure also to work with. Very organized and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler , Tariq Bhatti

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time Subaru Buyer!"

- Wooly

My husband read the reviews regarding the benefits of owning a Subaru. We had done our research and came to buy from Subaru Calgary. Giovanni Girimonte made our buying experience quick and easy. He had our vehicle ready to go gassed up and polished! He went over every option our vehicle had to offer. Both of the finance Managers, Robyn and Trina were great to deal with as well. My husband wanted me to drive a vehicle that has the best safety features out there for vehicles. I drive 100 km everyday and this vehicle is so comfortable, very quiet and a smooth ride. Giovanni talked about the broad view of the lights while driving and I know if a Deer is in the ditch I will definitely see it. Couldn't be happier with our new purchase. Lenora W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trina Carreau, Robyn Mockler

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Customer Service - Family - Honesty - Integrity"

- Kristina Laberge

If I had to sum Subaru Calgary up in 3 words: - Family - Honest - Integrity I have purchased multiple cars from Subaru Calgary and referred numerous friends and family as their Customer Service is top notch and the quality of their vehicles speak for themselves. This dealership takes Customer Service to a new level with their genuine care and attention to detail. They take the TIME to LISTEN and their customers, not simply to make a sale, with a never a rushed attitude and always willing make it right. We had the pleasure in dealing with multiple employees during our recent purchase. Jasmine was very accommodating from start to finish, genuinely interested in finding the right car to fit our needs. She took the time to find exactly what we were looking for. Giovanni was thoroughly transparent with all options and took as much time needed to ensure we were satisfied. Kyle was straight forward to the point and HONEST, an absolute pleasure to work with, (even staying late to ensure we were satisfied with our purchase). Last but certainly not least,Ryan! His knowledge far surpassed my expectations and took the time to answer all questions we had. I look forward to purchasing more vehicles with Subaru Calgary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Romano, Kyle Kozowy , Jasmine

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2018 Subaru Legacy"

- Paul Leier

Hats off to Giovani and Robyn for an enjoyable and informative shopping experience. Highly Recommended! Definitely my Alberta Subaru dealership of choice due to the quality of people employed here. Paul Leier Calgary, AB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Nikita Cappis

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust & Patience"

- Summer Enthusiast

Giovanni has been so patient with me and with my situation. As I have met him first to inquire at the dealership more than a year ago. Never have forced me to get the vehicle right away. To make the long story short, he had waited whenever I am ready to take the vehicle. Which is the top indicator of how a customer should be treated, away from any stress from a forceful sales agent-(which is not Giovanni). So now, I am very happy with my new Legacy which what I exactly wanted and needed. I thank you very much to Giovanni for being a friend and a wonderful sales person. You are a unique sales person compared to any in this type of job not only in Canada but through out the world. Keep up the awesome work. There will be more customers will surely be happy to have business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Must buy your Subaru from here :)"

- Richa

everything about was great. The Dealer is very genuine and no hidden costs. The staff was very friendly, especially Giovanni, Trina and Jasmine. It was great dealing with you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, worth the drive from Edmonton!"

- chris70m

I had a great experience with this dealership. It was unfortunate that I had to travel all the way from Edmonton to Calgary to be able to get a good deal for the vehicle that I wanted, but they made it worthwhile. They also made the transaction very easy and quick, just as would be expected from someone travelling from out of town to pick up a vehicle. There is no doubt that I will be recommending them to all my friends and family! Please keep up the great work. Christian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They're the best"

- Subie780

Gio and Ryan helped me get my hands on the new Type RA when the dealership in my hometown of Edmonton didnt do anything for me even though i went to talk to them first. I would highly recommend anyone to come see Gio for their new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Romano

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Online Purchase with Fair Price and No Pressure Sales"

- RubySubie

There are only a few Subaru dealerships in Alberta and Subaru Calgary was the only one willing to entertain a competitive price (caveat: do your research!). As someone who researches and prepares for any major purchase (and new father of two - I have no time), I am happy I was able to speak to Giovanni Girimonte through phone and e-mail about my purchase. Note: I live in Edmonton, but I decided to purchase with Subaru Calgary because they were able to make it worth my time and money to drive and pick up a brand new 2018 Subaru Outback Premier in Dark Blue Pearl. The Dark Blue Pearl color was extremely difficult to source, especially with new 2019 vehicles rolling out in August, but Giovanni was able to help me. I originally wanted a 2018 Subaru Outback limited with black leather, but most came in ivory leather (not a great color with kids in the back seats). The process was extremely smooth where I was able to submit and sign some papers via e-mail. All that was left to do was to drive down (my father dropped me off) to Calgary, sign financing specific paper work with Trina Carreau, do an inspection of the vehicle, and drive the car back home to Edmonton. Overall, I am extremely happy with the service I received and I can understand why Subaru Calgary is able to do more sales and have stock in Alberta than most dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trina Carreau

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru BRZ

$33,150

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020

2018 Subaru Legacy

$33,345

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020