Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Fred Nordstrom.
Fred Nordstrom
Fred Nordstrom at Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
not yet rated

Fred Nordstrom

Sales Consultant

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

7 Reviews of Fred Nordstrom

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First rate, all around excellent "

- Z49

Don Weaton has genuine staff, selling gunine GM vehicles. Considerate, knowledgeable, professional. My factory order Z06 was smooth, fun and on the mark! Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! We hope you have a great time driving your new Z06!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"False Advertising"

- Jay

Would not recommend this dealership at all. While the initial interaction with the sales person was OK, the typical sales stereotypes began to emerge after selecting a vehicle of interest. First, there was the pressure to complete a deposit before agreeing on a price. I was told that if I put a deposit down, they could then give me the best price. Why would I commit to a purchase without a clear understanding of what the price was. Second, the dealership did not honor the advertise price. I forwarded the screen shot, with the website pricing, all I got was apologies and it was an error. Further, the revised advertised price still had hidden costs that the dealership added on after. The excuse was it had mudflaps and protective coating. The truck and price was advertised with mudflaps and coating, as the pictures denoted. So adding in afterwards is underhanded and false advertising. Lastly, the dealer offered me a price on a demo unit, when I went back to their website, the price was lower than what they offered. I asked what kind of scam are they running. You offer your best price over the phone, but yet go to the website and find it is cheaper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Good Experience "

- CHRIS

Attention car, truck, SUv buyers check Don Wheaton Dealership out before going any where else in the city of Edmonton, Why Don Wheaton ? Due to great services in Finance and Sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mussell, Nick Seredych, Peter Wilson, Peter Jewer, Tony George, Brandie Martin, Shunny Naidoo, Lori McCrimmon, Al Innes, Leo Hipkiss, John Alan, Alex Gull, Tim Florek, Troy Sorge, Jason Mann, Jeff Bedford, Len Crotty, John McAvoy, Paul Gouchie, Carl McNamara, Les Thompson, Tim Butler, Mike Woods, Orest Sukhy, Oleh Kutsan, Dileep Menon, Kerri Morrow, Dario Miglioranza, Melissa Hinkel, Nik Jr., Shawn MacDougall, Drew Hayes, Matt Neveu, Shane Rocque, Pejovic Darko, Michael Caputo, Frankie Flis, Scott Ballard, Katrina Banman, Dennis Skoreyko

April 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car purchase "

- SUVer,mich17

Fred Norstrom was the first person to greet me and very quickly. He took me right to the vehicle I was interested in, and answered all my questions. He was quick to let me know what was available and what was coming in. I went for a test drive with him and was very impressed with his product knowledge regarding the Envision. Fred was able to locate the Envision I wanted, in addition to getting the only cargo shade in Canada, and ordered all the extra pieces for the interior protection package. I met with Nick, a very professional man, and one who met every challenge I put forth to him! In short he has a fantastic team and I would recommend anyone interested in a GM product to go see them on Whyte. Tim in finance made me feel welcome, and he's pleasant. Accepting price and terms can be a harrowing experience, but not with him. It took 10 minutes, he's quick efficient and makes light of the meeting with his soft humor. Thank you for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Tim Florek

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good personel"

- encore21

Nice experienced people that make you feel in good hands. Everyone is courteous and polite.You don't feel pressured. They make sure you're fully satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek, Jason Mann

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure to deal with. Great customer experience."

- Ernie H

Over the past several years I have purchased 6 new vehicles from the dealership and in each case I was treated to fantastic service and great deals. The customer experience was wonderful from both the sales staff interaction and the service department. I won't do business anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great as Always"

- jaymann

Don Wheaton has always treated me fair. Now all my vehicles are from this dealership and it is not only because of their sales staff but because I fully trust their service department to work on my vehicles. Not once in 15 years have they tried to up-sell me a service I did not require unlike every time my wife took her vehicle in at another dealership. A special thanks to Fred whom took care of me on my new 2015 Terrain Denali. If you are looking for a new vehicle, definitely ask for Fred Nordstrom. And thanks Tim Florek for the no B.S. experience and especially for the good humour :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

1
1 - 7 of 7 results