Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Francis Wong.
Francis Wong
Francis Wong, Senior Service Consultant, Volvo of Toronto
4.8

Francis Wong

Senior Service Consultant

Volvo of Toronto

43 Eastern Avenue
Toronto, ON M5A 1H1

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Francis Wong

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thorough and Fair"

- Long-Time Volvo Owner

Francis is always there with a smile and ready to assist. He provides good advice and takes the time to explain. He also keeps you updated on the progress of repairs and indicates which findings can wait for a recheck next visit or should be considered for now. He will be very clear if the matter is must be dealt with and reason why!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable service!"

- alwaysavolvo

Just got my new car recently. 3rd Volvo. Last one was 15 years old! Great experience all around! Helpful staff always ready to accommodate and answer questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edit Omar, Katelyn Frame

May 31, 2019

Volvo of Toronto responded

Hi AlwaysAVolvo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on DealerRater! We appreciate your loyalty to Volvo and hope you enjoy your new Volvo! Sincerely, The Team at Volvo of Toronto

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why I'll keep going back"

- Noah R

My wife and I have been Volvo drivers for close to twenty years and just traded in for our third, all of our vehicles "certified pre-owned" and purchased from Volvo of Toronto. My wife drives a lot in the city (and Toronto, if you don't know, is a city of wicked seasons) and I do most of the driving for the several trips we take every year to Nova Scotia, on Canada's east coast - a distance of 1000 miles/ 1600 km. There is no better seat for comfortable driving, even twelve hours a day, than Volvo's though that's only part of the reason we stick by these great cars. The whole experience is even more gratifying if you're able to shop from Volvo of Toronto or some place similar. Our relationship with the service team (if you're about to drive 1600 km in winter in Canada you'll want to know your car's in top shape) is superb, the franchise boss Lee Potter was totally on our side when there was an issue with what exactly was covered by Volvo's extended warranty and made sure we were not left short, and when we decided to trade in this last month (for a 2015 XC60 T5) we were treated every bit as importantly as if we were buying one of their top-of-the-line new models and expertly dealt with by Katelyn Frame, the sales person taking care of us. There's a really good feeling at this dealership, and our treatment over the years has never been short of excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to deal with"

- Smarty

I recently purchased a 2019 XC-60 from Volvo of Toronto. Throughout the process, Shawn was a pleasure to deal with. He was friendly, polite, sincere and patient, as well as highly engaged, responsive and knowledgeable. Shawn made the effort to get to know my needs, and then he worked hard to satisfy them. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Li

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor service...poor followup on questions and concerns"

- unhappy purchaser

The staff was eager to promote themselves and their dealership but the actual delivery was poor and slow. If you can look elsewhere I would recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Potter, Martin Sison

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marti Sison "

- Dorothy

Marti is an extremely helpful and cheerful fellow with great socks. I contacted Volvo after ours was written off and Marti got in touch right away and found us a super replacement. He understood our financial limits and we bought the car the same day we test drove it. We are very very happy with our new (ish) car and Marti made it all very simple. He called and wrote to us several times to be sure we knew what we had to do. All round a wonderful experience. And Edit Omar, who handled the financing end of things, is a fantastic, funny and efficient woman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edit Omar, Martin Sison

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing multiculturally staffed dealership"

- Volvofan

I was shopping around for a new medium sized SUV since the last quarter of 2017. Went to several dealerships for test drives. I finally decided on getting an XC60. Among the dealerships I visited, I had the best customer service experience at Volvo of Toronto. I dealt with Marti Sison in my visit to this dealership. He gave me a very good deal on my lease as he promised. He didn’t play the “game” with me but just went straight to presenting a fair proposal. He also introduced me to the team at Volvo of Toronto. The dealership is simple,, quiet, not pretentious. But most important, everybody is friendly and down-to-earth. Keep up the good work guys. Edit from finance department was warm and pleasant. I did not feel rushed dealing with her. Kudos to Manager Ramil. Enjoying my XC60 for a month now. No regrets at all! LOVE IT!!! PS...I used to drive a Benz... the Midtown dealership was nice....but Downtown Volvo is BETTER!!! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramil Madarang, Edit Omar, Martin Sison , Carrie from Reception

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service=happy customer"

- Layne, B

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to Mohammed and the team who worked so hard for us, David T, Francis, Katelyn and Edit. All of you turned an unfortunate untimely incident, ( the loss of my vehicle) into an almost flawless experience. This team's professionalism and dedication to customer service did not waver for one moment throughout our dealings with this dealership. With such high quality service, I'm proud to be a Volvo customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Tan, Edit Omar, Katelyn Frame , Mohammed Moati

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond!"

- Ddd

Paolo and the whole Volvo team have consistently provided us with solid customer service, and have gone above and beyond to accommodate our family's car repair needs. We've been regular customers for years, and highly recommend this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paolo Aranjuez

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Jay Woo

The service consultants at Volvo of Toronto are very helpful to give the best recommendation for any problem identified by the mechanics. For any problem found I was given the best suggestion for a solution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paolo Aranjuez

1
1 - 10 of 20 results