Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Teney.
Doug Teney
Doug Teney at Winnipeg Kia
4.8

Doug Teney

Product Specialist

Winnipeg Kia

400-1717 Waverley St
Winnipeg, MB R3T 6A9

Contact Me
Call
Email

83 Reviews of Doug Teney

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- Murray

This is the second KIA Sorrento I have bought from Doug and each time we were treated fairly without pressure. Doug is a true professional and explained all features of our new vehicle. Nicole was also very helpful in explaining all the business side of our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Sorento"

- Ashley

I loved the speediness of our service we received and the ability to have our new vehicle ready for pickup within a week of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Transaction "

- SushiHolic

Doug and Nicole were both extremely patient with our chaotic work schedules. What we were most impressed with is the 'options', especially with the financing, that we never knew existed! Overall we're very happy with the service and our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Hassle free pleasure "

- Sorento

Dealt with Doug and it was a pleasure.The guy knows his stuff and very easy to get along with just made the whole buying process super easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Swamp Mama

First new vehicle purchase. Was a great experience, and so excited for the new ride!!! My family will remember this shopping venture, I’m sure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

Feb 05, 2019

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with this review, we really appreciate the 5* rating and kind words! We hope you enjoy many years of safe and happy driving in your new Kia Sedona!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Carl462

Was my first time buying a vehicle, had to take someone with me who knew what they were doing. Tried offering me to go with their bank. But stuck with mine. The next day, I got my ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2019

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with this review, we appreciate your comments and wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and non stressful"

- Czedda

Pleasure dealing with Doug and the staff at Winnipeg Kia. Doug contacted me with an opportunity to upgrade my work vehicle just as my warranty was expiring. Thanks for making it an easy switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristie Wisheranko

Feb 05, 2019

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for this amazing 5* review! We are thrilled to hear that Doug was able to take great care of you during this purchase! We wish you many years of safe and happy driving in your new Kia!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia at the Waverly auto mall is amazing"

- Ms.Unique

Second time around for me here at kia at the Waverly auto mall. Both times I have had extremely great service in all departments. I will continue coming here everyone was welcoming very enthusiastic and most importantly respectful. I encourage people to go there. :) thanks again kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

Feb 05, 2019

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you SO much for your continued loyalty! We appreciate you as a customer and are thrilled to hear you consistently enjoy our service. We wish you many years of safe and happy driving in your new Kia Soul!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice car"

- Cangrove

I'm glad we decided before going to the dealership that we wanted a Kia. Doug is a very quiet salesman but knows the cars well. If we hadn't decided to buy a Kia I would of felt pressured cause they want you to sign a paper saying you will buy a car that day if they have one at a price you want to pay. I dont agree with that practice but I love my car. Kristie our financial lady is amazing. I really enjoyed working with her. Working with her was like working with a good friend. Thank you Doug and Kristie for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristie Wisheranko

Feb 05, 2019

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback regarding your purchase experience! We appreciate the comments and will pass them along to the tea. Thank you for choosing to purchase from us and we wish you both many years of safe and happy driving!

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"A Pleasanf Car Buying Experience "

- Ward37

I was pushed into getting a vehicle due to a write off of my van. I had little idea of what I would want or what would make a good replacement. My circumstances had changed considerably. I had spent two days visiting nearly all the dealers in the Waverly auto mall before arriving at Kia. By then I had some idea of what to look for but the Kia staff soon had me focused on the best model for my needs and then we selected the most promising available used one. I felt there was some pressure to make a deal on the spot, but I eventually felt that my earlier explorations had put me in a position to make the deal. All the staff at Winnipeg Kia were very helpful, courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga, Ed Agapito

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $19,998

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$19,998

Used 2011 BMW X5 car, priced at $26,998

2011 BMW X5

$26,998

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $13,490

2015 Kia Forte

$13,490

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $27,999

2017 Dodge Journey

$27,999

Used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $22,899

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,899

Used 2018 Audi A3 car, priced at $29,998

2018 Audi A3

$29,998

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $22,999

2017 Kia Sportage

$22,999

Used 2014 Kia Forte car, priced at $13,998

2014 Kia Forte

$13,998