Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Domenic Vigliatore.
Domenic Vigliatore
Domenic Vigliatore at Scarboro Kia
not yet rated

Domenic Vigliatore

GM

Scarboro Kia

2592 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1K 2R5

Domenic has been part of the management from our inception and has focused on Customer service in all departments. He is also known under the following names: The KIA KING, and the Papa DOM

35 Reviews of Domenic Vigliatore

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable Buying experience"

- Smitty

My husband and I recently purchased a used car from Scarboro Kia. Everything from the Salesperson Tania, the Finance Department Sal Genuso and the delivery experience was very smooth. It was a pleasure doing business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko , Sal Genuso

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst customer service and service"

- loquacious

I went there to get a replacement wing mirror and have a schedule one maintenance done (oil change). The service people had changed. I found out that the two service people I usually work with was not there. Tara was on maternity leave and Farhad had quit after 5 yrs. I was told that it would take approximateky an hour. After the hour and a half I was given a ridiculous qoute and was advised that my tie rods were bad and it was unsafe for me to drive my car. I couldnt believe this because I was at the dealership 6 months ago and also my car was rarely driven. As well I did not hear any sounds or had any problems with my steering when driving prior to this appointment. They also mentioned that my engine was black and I needed a transmission clean even though this was done 6 months ago. I then told them I would need a second opinion and also a better qoute. I think the service guy and the mechanic was trying to take adavantage of me because I am a female and not very knowledgeable about vehicles. When leaving, my car wouldnt start even though it was working fine prior to my arrival there. I then became frustrated because it appears that the mechanic may have caused damage to my car because I stated I needed another opinion (outside the dealership). I spoke to the general manager Donald (Domenic Vigliatore) who was of no help and refused to help me initially. He stated that I called his staff a liar regarding the tie rods etc and I should therefore come back and apologize if its proven to be true. I found this response completely unprofessional since as a consumer I am doing my due diligence to get a second opinion. He then said my car battery was bad even though with the maintenance or check they did my car battery is deemed to be fine. It was very suspicious that they were adding to the list of what was wrong with my car. I advised I will no longer be coming there because I had never received such poor service there before (assuming because Farhad and Tara was not there). The general manager stated they didnt want me as a customer since I was getting a second opinion. I asked for a print out of when I have been there and the general manager stated that I have only been there 3 times, which is not true. I have been there 5 times for service ever since I bought my car in late 2015. The manager was therefore insinuating that I was not valued as a customer since I was only there according to him 3 times. Therefore since I am not a valued customer, professionalism and customer service is not required by them. In conclusion I finally left with my car able to drive however when I drove off I noticed immediately that my car did not drive the same way prior to when I arrived to the service center. I would strongly recommend for people not to service there car here any longer. If the general manager is an example of the type of customer service they provide I strongly recommend that consumers dont go here to purchase a car, parts and service. I'm truly considering to go with another car brand all together based on my experience. Update: I had another mechanic assess my vehicle and it was deemed not to be as bad as what the service mechanic at kia had advised me. Therefore I can conclude that not only was the customer service bad, it appears that this kia service center is advising clients to do extra services on their cars when it is not needed and then also qoute ridiculous prices for parts and labour. I once again strongly advise consumers not to go here for service. There are other kia dealerships in scarborough with fair and honest mechanics, and also professional, courteous , respectful general managers. DO NOT SERVICE YOUR CAR HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 12, 2018

Scarboro Kia responded

Hi Portia, i apologize if you feel that the experience was less than what was expected. We review all comments, positive or negative and try to improve our process to better serve our valued clients. We will review your entire scenario to see where we failed in the communication. I do need to stress that we will not compromise the safety of our clients and I stressed this with you. We even encouraged you to get a second opinion but emphasized that your car was unsafe and that you needed to act on it, whether thru us or another mechanic. Our goal is to serve our clients and ensure they are safe. Hope that clarifies the situation.

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia Rio 5"

- Sue651

I am so pleased with my Kia Rio 5. This is my third purchase from Scarboro Kia and they are excellent. They take the time with you and you feel pressured or rushed. I have all my service done there as well and they are proficient, friendly and professional. Tanya, Sales & Leasing Consultant is a joy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People"

- Dino and Christine

My wife and I were very happy with our experience at Scarboro Kia and with the service provided by Tania and Domenic in our purchase of our new 2017 Sportage. We are currently a four car Kia family and we will definitely be going back for a fifth Kia for my youngest son. Dino and Christine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward, Tania Lysko

April 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service! "

- Samsam29

Everyone was more interested in what's best for the customers rather what's best for the dealership. Would recommend this Kia dealer to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward, Perry Phetvongkam

February 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Scarboro KIA!!!"

- Alex K

Shopping is not on my list of enjoyable things to do! I visited several dealerships over a two week period. Good service becomes increasingly more important. For me, vehicle preference is what first brings me to a dealership. I'm hopeful the service will be good when I get there. It's a big investment and I have no time or patience to be distracted or put off by a sales persons attitude. I want to feel welcomed and expect to be well informed of my enquiry. My initial interest in the KIA brand was the new Sportage. My first experience at Scarboro KIA was with Tania. She took the time to provide me with a quote and to consider my options. Not pushy at all. I returned again with a shortlist of vehicle choices. It was down to the Mitsubishi Outlander, SantaFe Sport and KIA Sportage. But I was curious about the Sorento. I returned to Scarboro KIA to test drive the Sportage and Sorento. Tania was away this time but Perry was there to assist me. He made me feel welcome from the start. He was very understanding and informative. He prepared both the Sportage and Sorento for me to test drive back to back. No hassles. He was respectful, friendly and negotiable. He wanted to best understand my car needs and provided me with several creative options. I always felt like I was in control. I left the dealership feeling KIA was now a front runner for me. I returned a few more times before I made my final choice. Every time Perry was there to help me and always very respectful. I can't stress enough how important this was for me - I went to Scarborough Nissan to test drive the Rogue prior to one of my Scarboro KIA visits. The service was insultingly bad that I requested to speak to the manager. This was my second visit to this dealership. Both times were horrible. Several minutes past before the manager spoke with me. I shared my concerns about the poor service and I felt he only wanted to end the conversation and return to his office. The reviews are very bad for this particular Nissan dealership and I understand why. I never did test drive the Rogue as a result. And I never ended up buying one. It was an insulting experience and left me with a very bad feeling for the brand. I expect sales representatives to put down there smartphones and get up to greet me with helpful assistance. It's a fair expectation. My experience at Scarboro KIA was the complete opposite. I had a good feeling every visit I made there. I made maybe five visits in total. I liked the KIA brand but the service gave me a better feeling about it. With the help of Perry, I bought my first KIA. He had the General manager Domenic come out to speak with me and negotiate a fair deal. Very friendly and courteous. I learned that the team at Scarboro KIA have all been there for many years. And the ownership has several dealerships selling different brands. The Vigliatore Auto Group. I think they understand sales and what role they play. All the little things count for me. It's hard enough to feel good about making an expensive purchase. The sales representative can ease the process and make the difference. In my case, Perry and the people at Scarboro KIA did. There is a family feel there. This gives me more confidence because I also have to consider where to service my vehicle. In the end, I decided on the new Sorento. The exterior looks similar in size to the Sportage but was worth the extra cost for the added interior space. All mostly trunk space. I think choosing a vehicle comes down to design, functionality and cost. The KIA Sorento did it for me. Big thanks to Scarboro KIA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward, Perry Phetvongkam, Tania Lysko

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing, comfortable and exceptional"

- TRUUU

I bought 2 Kia's with Scarboro KIA a 2012 Sportage SX turbo and a 2015 Kia Optima SX Turbo, Raj had my windows tinted the way I wanted, he gave me premium winter rims already installed upon pick up. He put a huge Bow on it as I picked it up on December 22, 2014 a few days away from Christmas. He got my wife and I a lovely gift as well as for my son. The experience I had here is second to none, I will forever remain a Scarboro Kia supporter. The service dept Peter and the boys have always made me feel like family and still continue to do so eventho I have moved away. I can't express how I actually enjoy going there to do my maintenance as I fell right at home. Thanks for everything Scarboro Kia keep up the great work in 2017 :) Warm regards, TRUUU (Im sure you know who this is)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward, Raj Dey, Tara LeBlanc, Tania Lysko , Peter and the entire Service Department. They are the true definition of what great customer service is.

January 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Steve Sam

This dealership made buying a new car a very easy experience. The staff made us feel comfortable throughout the process. They answered all our questions and responded to any concerns that we may have had. I was pleasantly surprised that they were willing to allow us to take the test vehicle onto the 401 during the test drive. They understood that we were considering other manufacturers but at no time there was no pressure put on us. They were confident enough with the product, price, and level of service. This won out as the relationship with the dealer is very important to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward, Tania Lysko

January 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Pleasure"

- mkushner

We stumbled onto this dealership through unhaggle.com. Serendipity! We were dissatisfied with a local dealer who seemed determined not to negotiate a decent deal and kept "feathering the nest." That forced us to look elsewhere. This dealership came back with the best deal, and I'm so happy that it worked out this way, because not only was the price right, we were treated so very well by the staff. They got us the car we wanted within our timeframe, adjusted the paperwork to accommodate a couple of last minute changes, put on our winter tires and installed the floor liners so we'd be ready to go, and, made sure that the car was filled with gas. Tania took us through a lot of the setup processes to make sure we could operate our new vehicle safely and efficiently. All in all, a most pleasant experience all around. The other staff were friendly and open too, and made us feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward, Tania Lysko

Jan 02, 2016

Scarboro Kia responded

We appreciate the feedback. Tania and Rob are true professionals that ensure your purchase and subsequent delivery are flawless. Our award winning service staff is looking forward to providing you will many years of exceptional enjoyment for your Forte. Thanks again.

December 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Place"

- Cynthia

I have been going to this dealership for about 4 years now. So far, my experience with the service area has been really good. Peter in service is very helpful and he's definitely an asset there. Aswell as Tara who I have also dealt with. In years past before finding this place, my impression of mechanics and service stations was not a good one. Being a young female I have been ripped off and taken advantage of. However, at this location I am well taken care of, I recommend this dealership. Just last year I also bought a new car from this dealership, Raj was a very good sales rep in the Sales Department, you can tell he is very passionate about what he does. And keeps himself up-to-date with details. He went above the call of duty and brought my new car to my driveway and helped program things in the car I wouldn't of had a clue on how to do. The staff are very knowledgeable and have great customer service. Would definitely recommend, and I do. Cynthia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Dey, Tara LeBlanc , Peter Romer

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (18 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $32,707

2017 Kia Sportage

$32,707

Used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $23,695

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$23,695

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,703

2018 Kia Stinger

$45,703

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $42,707

2018 Kia Stinger

$42,707

Used 2016 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,195

2016 Kia Sportage

$19,195

Used 2015 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,495

2015 Kia Soul

$15,495

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,695

2017 Kia Sportage

$23,695

Used 2019 Kia Sedona car, priced at $38,385

2019 Kia Sedona

$38,385