Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Derren Jesson.
Derren Jesson
Derren Jesson, Assistant Manager, Island Ford Superstore
3.7

Derren Jesson

Assistant Manager

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

38 Reviews of Derren Jesson

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"always a job well done"

- craig j

thank you Boris for your dependability, consistency and general excellent customer service when servicing my ford f150. you help keep the down time for my vehicle to a minimum through excellent communication and planning. your diligence is greatly appreciated and you make it easy to choose island ford. craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boris Jurcic

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT FOLLOW UP"

- 1964AEC

I have dealt with Island Ford and Dave Faithful for many years. They have always treated me well, and made sure my needs were met. Recently I had a less than excellent service experience. And the Service department dealt with my concerns promptly and in a professional manner. I believe that they truly listened to my concerns and addressed them properly. I will continue to use them and recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Deanna Schmidt

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All round excellence!"

- windshadow

Everyone at this dealership delivers excellent service. I have been dealing with them for several years and I am very happy with all aspects of the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charged for service even I was covered under my maintenance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Boris Jurcic

Sep 21, 2018

Island Ford Superstore responded

Hi Cholo Sales, Thanks for the leaving a review. We're a little confused why you would decide to leave such a negative review after our positive meeting last week resolving your service experience. We realized that there was a misunderstanding regarding your brakes not being covered under warranty and refunded you the appropriate diagnostic charges. You also felt that this was a fair resolution at the time of our meeting. We're sorry to hear you feel the way you do, but we feel confident that we were more then fair with you. All the best!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charge for service even I was covered under my maintanance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Boris Jurcic

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership on the Island!"

- Sabre77

One of the best dealerships I have been to. The sales team worked with us to find the right vehicle and the right price. The service department has been excellent with routine maintenance and repair work. And now with the customer relations department up and running any problems that are discovered are addressed immediately. They are a highly dedicated group of people with the goal of not just selling you a vehicle, but the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Dan Spicer, Kyle Martin, Chris Tarala, Neill Sallie, Susie Irvine, Mitzi Mogden, Boris Jurcic

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy!"

- windshadow

I have been very happy with the service from all the staff I have dealt with in sales and service. Thank you very much! Service has always been excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always good. "

- jhird1000

This dealership is the only dealership that I will ever buy from, and also the only one that I will ever recommend. It is an excellent environment around there. Keep up the friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susie Irvine, Ryan Provencal

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just fantastic. "

- Dagmar Goeschick

This is the 3. Vehicle we bought at the dealership. Kyle helped us the second time to find the best and right truck. He is the most trusted person for us when it comes to such a financial decision. If he is not there we would not buy a car. We will wait just for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernadette Scudder, Bryan Flynn, Dan Spicer, Kyle Martin, Edie Lange, Beth Lovett, Rhonda Organ

June 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VIP Treatment"

- Alex and Dianne CREWS

I have to start off by saying that rarely do I leave reviews on sites such as this. That said, this is first for me to leave a second one. I must start by saying that we purchased our F150 from another dealership. From day one we had difficulty deploying the tailgate step and handle. Shortly after our purchase there was a recall, so we used the opportunity to point out the deficiency. For some reason, the Service Advisor looked at us suspiciously. She walked to the back of the truck and as luck would have it, the tailgate step deployed perfectly. After another even more suspicious look, she made a comment that made us feel like we were stupid. Thus we were reluctant to bring up the matter again. From the moment I walked into the Service Department at Island Ford, I felt as though I were the only customer in the room. Although I made the appointment for regular maintenance, Deanna made me feel so special through her pleasant and professional attitude that I felt comfortable enough to bring up the tailgate step issue once again. Deanna took my concerns very seriously and her manager, Derren ensured me that the issue would be resolved. After reviewing the report card, Deanna went into great length to explain what the problem was with the tailgate step and how it was resolved. Thank you to the entire Service Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Schmidt , Pam (Shuttle)

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results