About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Derren Jesson.
Derren Jesson
Derren Jesson, Assistant Manager, Island Ford
not yet rated

Derren Jesson

Assistant Manager

Island Ford

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

35 Reviews of Derren Jesson

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charged for service even I was covered under my maintenance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Boris Jurcic

Sep 21, 2018

Island Ford responded

Hi Cholo Sales, Thanks for the leaving a review. We're a little confused why you would decide to leave such a negative review after our positive meeting last week resolving your service experience. We realized that there was a misunderstanding regarding your brakes not being covered under warranty and refunded you the appropriate diagnostic charges. You also felt that this was a fair resolution at the time of our meeting. We're sorry to hear you feel the way you do, but we feel confident that we were more then fair with you. All the best!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charge for service even I was covered under my maintanance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Boris Jurcic

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership on the Island!"

- Sabre77

One of the best dealerships I have been to. The sales team worked with us to find the right vehicle and the right price. The service department has been excellent with routine maintenance and repair work. And now with the customer relations department up and running any problems that are discovered are addressed immediately. They are a highly dedicated group of people with the goal of not just selling you a vehicle, but the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy!"

- windshadow

I have been very happy with the service from all the staff I have dealt with in sales and service. Thank you very much! Service has always been excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always good. "

- jhird1000

This dealership is the only dealership that I will ever buy from, and also the only one that I will ever recommend. It is an excellent environment around there. Keep up the friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susie Irvine, Ryan Provencal

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just fantastic. "

- Dagmar Goeschick

This is the 3. Vehicle we bought at the dealership. Kyle helped us the second time to find the best and right truck. He is the most trusted person for us when it comes to such a financial decision. If he is not there we would not buy a car. We will wait just for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernadette Scudder, Bryan Flynn, Dan Spicer, Kyle Martin, Edie Lange, Beth Lovett, Rhonda Organ

June 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VIP Treatment"

- Alex and Dianne CREWS

I have to start off by saying that rarely do I leave reviews on sites such as this. That said, this is first for me to leave a second one. I must start by saying that we purchased our F150 from another dealership. From day one we had difficulty deploying the tailgate step and handle. Shortly after our purchase there was a recall, so we used the opportunity to point out the deficiency. For some reason, the Service Advisor looked at us suspiciously. She walked to the back of the truck and as luck would have it, the tailgate step deployed perfectly. After another even more suspicious look, she made a comment that made us feel like we were stupid. Thus we were reluctant to bring up the matter again. From the moment I walked into the Service Department at Island Ford, I felt as though I were the only customer in the room. Although I made the appointment for regular maintenance, Deanna made me feel so special through her pleasant and professional attitude that I felt comfortable enough to bring up the tailgate step issue once again. Deanna took my concerns very seriously and her manager, Derren ensured me that the issue would be resolved. After reviewing the report card, Deanna went into great length to explain what the problem was with the tailgate step and how it was resolved. Thank you to the entire Service Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Schmidt , Pam (Shuttle)

March 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Interesting . Very satisfactory experience."

- ray of sunshine

This is the second time i have dealt with this Ford dealer and both times have been excellent. I would reccomend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernadette Scudder, Bryan Flynn, Edie Lange, Susie Irvine, Isabelle Beauchamp, Ryan Provencal

March 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly and helpfull dealership !"

- Bert W

Matt is a delightfull young man. He made our purchase experience a very pleasant one. Matt also went out of his way to help convince his management team to signup for the scrap-it program. This allowed us to take our old vehicle off the road and reduce our carbon footprint. Thank You Matt ! We will surely recommend you to our friends and family. Denise & Bert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Cadzow, Janette Pauling

February 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lasting Impressions"

- opinonated

Island Ford provided us with a personable, friendly, informative journey to buying our used vehicle. We were able to buy a truck that suited all our current and future needs. The tireless work and dedication of the Team of employees to make it happen, speaks volumes of their work ethic and integrity. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pambrun, Bernadette Scudder, Dan Spicer, Sandra Jurcic, Edie Lange, Neill Sallie, Mike Wiley, Rick Smith, Scott MacKenzie, Isabelle Beauchamp, Bruce Klaassen, Ken Gibson, Loretta Taylor

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results