Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Dean Pontrelli.
Dean Pontrelli
Dean Pontrelli, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles
4.8

Dean Pontrelli

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

225 N. Randall Road
St. Charles, IL 60174

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

15 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

54 Reviews of Dean Pontrelli

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent attention to detail"

- M

Every aspect of my experience with the service department was incredibly easy, professional and thorough. I was notified every step of the way when an issued had been found and then resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are happy to have helped! Thanks for sharing!

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check engine light came on "

- Suzy

Everyone is very customer focused. I am consistently impressed with quality interactions! They always take great care of me and my car. Great experiences surpassing expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Matuszewski

Mar 19, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for being our customer, Suzy!

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best!"

- Str888oop

St. Charles Mercedes service center is the best out there! The greatest people who provide personalized, caring professional service in a fabulous environment! I will never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Falkenthal, Mark Matuszewski, Julianne Salomon , Dave and all the other people o. Service sept.

Jan 29, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are thrilled to have you as our loyal customer! Thanks for sharing!

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with, had a loaner at the ready!"

- tkveton

Dean helped me out and all went very well! I would recommend this dealership and Dean to anyone interested in having their Mercedes Benz serviced!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your visit!

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overcharge "

- patricia34

Think twice before going into this dealership, call around and compare prices before bringing in you're car. There's usually a 50% to 100% markup on parts pricing on cars in the shop only. For sprinter vans they usually sell there DPF a little to high and they usually keep the core with them so they can return to MercedesBenz and get credit back for them not the customer. Smart cars are the worst because this location is one of the only few left in Illinois still providing services to this vehicles. Just because there always nice to you don't mean they can't rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Heinking, Mark Matuszewski , Tony Clarke (parts) Overcharges vehicles in shop

Oct 11, 2018

patricia34 responded

This dealership is not considered a volume store, so prices will always be inflated to pay overhead expenses.

Oct 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We pride ourselves on offering the best service at competitive pricing for a Mercedes-Benz/Sprinter/Smart dealer. Our staff is highly trained and certified. We regret your thoughts on our dealership.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- DG

Great service from Dean he is very knowledgeable and friendly. I enjoy dealing with him when my needs service. I would recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are pleased to hear Dean takes such good care of you! Thanks for being our customer and for sharing your thoughts!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maintenance & Repair"

- Jberbeka

As always I have a good experience with services department. Always a professional demeanor along with a family approach to advising solutions to the maintenance issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for your kind words! We are thrilled to have you as our customer!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody helpful and nice "

- Coca94

Every time I go I have never had a bad experience like I said before what ever you need and ask people are polite and nice and knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are thrilled to have wonderful customers like you!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Generous service received."

- buster

Had a problem with my Air Conditioner, and was just out of warranty, but they covered the service. I am again driving in cool comfort and luxury again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Smith, Mark Matuszewski

Jun 22, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Glad we were able to help with the warranty! Thanks for sharing and for being our customer!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Lori27

Love love love this dealership and their service department! They have serviced my car for many years and go beyond to make sure the car is running great and I am Happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for being our loyal customer and for sharing your thoughts, Lori!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLS 550

$87,920

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$40,930

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$40,680

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$39,150

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$42,045

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLS 550

$87,120

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$39,280

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$119,190