About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Miller.
David Miller
David  Miller, Finance Manager/Credit Rebuilder, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.7

David Miller

Finance Manager/Credit Rebuilder

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive industry for over 10 years and I enjoy helping all clients with there finance needs. It is a pleasure to make all our customers feel like family.

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

29 Reviews of David Miller

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor customer experience"

- Lucas

Took 20 minutes before I could talk to someone about buying a vehicle. Usually the dealers can't wait to jump down your throat at other places. So right away, it started off bad. My dealer just let me ask what I wanted, and pretty much drive the relationship, which was fine. I was able to take it home - I live close, and show my wife. I bought it later that day. Completing all the paperwork to start the purchase seem like it took a long time. Maybe after being there for four hours, my perception was off. I then talked to the finance person. He accidentally took both my current vehicle's and my trailer's ownership, tore the trailer ownership and gave it back to me. I didn't notice, and neither did he. When I tried to sell my current car a few days later, I couldn't. I had to buy a new ownership to complete that transaction. I also tried to get my vehicle complete date moved up a day or two, but they wouldn't budge, even though I didn't ask for any extras. When I finally picked up my vehicle, I was given a folder, which had my previous vehicle ownership! Even though I had called and asked where it was, they said they didn't know. The very next day, on my way to work in traffic, the breaks were squeaking horribly. I suspected they were not releasing fully, maybe caused by the parking brake not working well. I took it in a few days later. They said they didn't find anything wrong! Fortunately, their taking it apart and reassembling seemed to have fixed the issue. Hopefully permanently. I feel this should have been something that could have been found, had they done a proper inspection of all systems. I'm putting this down as a "would recommend", but not without clearly explaining my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall a good experience"

- 03102017

Overall a good experience but there were minor hiccups. Miguel was excellent, very friendly and able to answer all our questions. He had the car ready for a test drive as soon as we arrived and told us the best route. He even got us a better deal on the car. We dealt with David regarding finances. There was an issue following initial paper work with communication and distribution of responsibilities/duties. Recommend finalizing everything before leaving the dealership because if you want to make a change, getting in touch with the right person via phone or email can be a hassle. We addressed this when picking up the car and thought our complaints were handled quite well by Alyssa (who was filling in from another department) and the manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. We appreciate your business, thank you again!

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great experience "

- Mehoc Verified Customer

I would highly recommend Wilsons to be your first stop when looking for your next vehicle. Wilsons had a friendly staff who wanted to find the right vehicle for me; after testing out many comparable cars they found me a vehicle with all of the features I wanted, with low kms, AND in my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Juan, Cheryl Bauer

Oct 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers.

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good quality"

- dany.francis Verified Customer

I bought my car from Wilson's and I have to say one thing is customer satisfaction. Moreover customer service especially Miguel jain he is the sales consultant of my car he help me a lot to get my car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Juan

Oct 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review! We are glad Miguel was able to give you such a great car buying experience. Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon!

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- kelsie91

Working with Rick to purchase my car was a great experience. I feel like he was very honest and helpful. Being a young female I was worried about going into a dealership to buy a car alone for the first time. My worries quickly vanished. Rick is so nice, easy going and just great to talk to. I did not feel pressured at all. I did not enjoy the finance aspect quite so much. Though David Miller was nice, I felt like too much information was being given in a way that was meant to overwhelm the customer and ultimately pursuade you into thinking you really need to purchase extra things, that in reality, you probably don't really need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Knight

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient, quick turn around!"

- fradette294550 Verified Customer

This is my 3rd vehicle purchase from Mark Wilsons Better Used Cars. Quality vehicles, great prices, never any issues. Direct service and customer service. Honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gray

Oct 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate all your business and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Enjoy your new car!

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great personal, Great dealership and a fantastic automobiles"

- Murf324

I dealt with Rick Knight and Dave Miller and couldn't be anymore pleased. Received my Hyundai Elantra in super shape because these two gentlemen work with you untill your new vehicle is the way YOU want it. Thanks, I won't hesitated to send customers your way. Thanks Len.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Knight

Aug 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for writing such a shining review. We are so happy that you had a great buying experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time at Wilson's"

- stephenlance0 Verified Customer

Overall pleased with the Camry. Was disappointed that a small dent and scraped hubcap had not been addressed as outlined in the sales agreement. Thought this should have been checked before I had come to pick up the car. However, Michael to his credit had these details rectified promptly and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience buying a car"

- KKCar

I live nearly two hours away from this dealership, but it was well worth the trip. Staff are friendly, helpful, and not your typical pushy car sales people. I love my new vehicle and it was spotless and ready to go the day i arrived for pick up. i was in and out of the dealership in less than 15 minutes and on my way home. Highly recommend Wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Headley

Oct 10, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for the awesome review! Thank you for making the trip to Mark Wilson's, we appreciate your business! Enjoy the new car!

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rick and David were a pleasure to deal with."

- Marsh44

We visited the dealership because we were looking for a good used car and the dealership kept popping up in Auto Trader. They had the inventory we were looking for, in the shape we wanted, with the low kms we needed. Rick was great and really knew what he had on the lot. He worked with us to find cars we were interested in. The test drive was great. We had 4 cars picked out and each time we returned to the lot, the next car was ready to go. Very efficient. David Miller in Finance was also great to work with. No pressure and again very efficient in the process. The only part that could have been better was the negotiation of the final price. At one point we were back and forth over $100 and I felt that was very unnecessary. Overall though, I would definitely purchase a car from Rick Knight and Wilson's again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Knight

Jul 31, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear we were able to work with you and find the right vehicle for you. We offer live market pricing that provides a non-negotiable price that also provides a no hassle and no pressure environment. We look forward to working with you again when the need arises.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (585 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford F-150

$26,850

2012 Ford Mustang

$15,888

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,588

2015 Buick Encore

$19,750

2016 Jeep Compass

$19,998