Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David McKay.
David McKay
David McKay at JP Motors
4.7

David McKay

Financial Services Manager

JP Motors

2320 Fairview St
Burlington, ON L7R 2E4

Contact Me
Call
Email

38 Reviews of David McKay

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keith Johnston"

- jango

I purchased a Ford Explorer at JP Motors and can say without hesitation that Keith was the best person to deal with, in the chain of people I had to deal with, before picking up my vehicle. He was courteous, patient and extremely accommodating and cooperative. Good job Keith, people like you make any establishment proud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston, Sasha Barns

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- S.Carter

Car shopping is always a stressful experience, but this time around it was much less painful . I had a limited budget to spend on a vehicle and J.P. motors was the most affordable for me. I went to the Plains Road lot where Mike Liang helped me around the lot. I had a bunch of vehicles that I saw online that I was considering, Mike was extremely patience and informative, allowing me plenty of time to look over physical features for the vehicles and informing me of there history and operational details. I took multiple test drives with multiple vehicle with Mike and was comfortable all the way. He wasn't pressuring me to go with that one or this one he would inform me of the vehicle information and let inspect any detail I asked to examine. The financing and service staff members were also helpful and pain free. David McKay was the Financial Service Manager that I dealt with and I found him straight forward and provided me with everything I need for my vehicle. Keith Johnston was the service member that assisted me when I came to pick up my vehicle. He was reliable and well organized. He made sure I was all-set and had all the proper paperwork I needed and informed me of all the services that were available to me when I needed them. I overall had a satisfying experience with J.P. Motors and eventually down the road when I need another vehicle that will be the first place I look. P.S. I vehicle that I purchased was a 2014 Hyundai Veloster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston, Mike Liang

Jun 09, 2019

JP Motors responded

We are so pleased to hear the treatment you received from our team... and that you chose JO Motors for your Veloster ! Mike, Dave, and Keith appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business! Murray Clark General Sales Manager

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional persons and excellent service"

- Tajammal

I bought Mazda 5 2013 I am 100% satisfied with sales finance and delivery department. Thanks for excellent service. I recommend everyone must visit before purchase vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston, Mike Liang

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my escape "

- Hannah sedore

Had an accident back in November and came to join motors to look at a ford escape and was very pleased with the professional staff that understood that I need to wait for my old car to be felt with and they got me in my nee vehicle as soon as that happens 10/10 customer service wise they were very patient and kept in contact and even helped with getting my old car settled thanks Dave and Dave:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dubik

May 10, 2019

JP Motors responded

Hi Hannah On behalf of Dave and Dave thanks for taking time to share your pleasure dealing with them, and JP Motors!! Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Lisag123

Great service from David Makay and Dwight thank you for all your help and your fast service and welcoming I highly recommend. Thank you jp motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Ryan

May 05, 2019

JP Motors responded

We are pleased that you enjoyed your purchase experience!

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service and experience "

- Aric

We went looking for a car and met Ken and right away he was very friendly and was happy to help us. He was very knowledgable about the cars and I felt very comfortable listening to the advice he gave. He didn’t pressure us into any decisions which I really appreciated and the whole experience was amazing! Ken made one of the biggest decisions in our lives go so smoothly. We recommend everyone to go see Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth C. Lawrence

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Staff, Great Experience!"

- AS11

Went to JP Motors to have a look and the possibility of a newer vehicle. From the start the customer service was incredible. I never felt any pressure or hassled at any time. Jeff Hansford was excellent to deal with. He was able to help me narrow down my decision with no pressure. He gave me the time needed to make the right decision in the vehicle I wanted. After deciding on my Hyundai Tucson, I met with Dave McKay. Dave has a great no hassle approach and took the time to answer every question that I had. He was always a quick call away and made me feel like I was a VIP when dealing with him. I have no doubt in my mind where I will be going when I get my next vehicle! I cannot thank Jeff and Dave enough for helping me make the right decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hansford

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service!"

- rick-2018

JP Motors provided exceptional customer service from start to finish to ensure that every step of my buying process went smoothly. I would recommend JP to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Christakis

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Danielle

Henry Sterczewski helped walk me through every step of the process in a very friendly and professional manner. He went above and beyond in customer service and answered all of my questions to the best of his ability. Will definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Sterczewski

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend JP MOTORS!"

- Sharon

Very impressed with the friendly, courteous manner of all the employees that I met with. Thomas was extremely helpful as well as the owner's son Ryan, the service folks and shuttle drivers when I purchased my Ford Fusion. All my questions were answered -- JP Motors went above and beyond to make this purchase and exchange as smooth as possible. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department, Thomas Steinman

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (465 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $24,500

2016 Lexus IS 350

$24,500

Used 2015 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $20,000

2015 Cadillac ATS

$20,000

Used 1962 Porsche 356 car, priced at $225,000

1962 Porsche 356

$225,000

Used 2013 GMC Savana car, priced at $15,900

2013 GMC Savana

$15,900

Used 2013 GMC Savana car, priced at $14,500

2013 GMC Savana

$14,500

Used 2017 Audi A6 car, priced at $43,500

2017 Audi A6

$43,500

Used 2013 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $10,000

2013 Chevrolet Impala

$10,000

Used 2015 Audi A4 car, priced at $23,363

2015 Audi A4

$23,363