Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Tamura.
Dave Tamura
Dave  Tamura, Finance Manager, Subaru of Lethbridge
5.0

Dave Tamura

Finance Manager

Subaru of Lethbridge

3333 1st Ave S
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4H1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Contact Me

127 Reviews of Dave Tamura

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase #2"

- Laurie

We just bought a 2019 Outback from these folks and traded in the 2016 Outback we bought there 3 years ago. Johnny, Joe & Dave made the whole process the same rewarding experience as last time. Can't recommend this dealership enough. Just great folks, happy doing what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kadezabek, Johnny Vo

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying our first new car."

- C&CMatthews

Johnny and all the staff made buying our new Ascent a great experience. They made it easy a very easy process and took it slow with us (and dealt with our little one running around and all the carseats we had to check to see if they fit).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Vo

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle and Dave went over & above to get me into my Crosstrek"

- BkcStarr

Kyle was a total pleasure to work with. He was patient with me and entertaining with my son (7 yrs). He even took the time to play a round of BeyBlades with my Son while I sat with Dave. All around, a good person. Not once was I pressured into making a quick decision. We were there a total of three times in from out of town. Kyle and Dave worked with my busy schedule and was willing to stay late to help me get into my Crosstrek. You should pass along – that darn dog park commercial is what hooked me. As a dog groomer for 12 years, it pulled on my heart strings. I was whipping around in the mall parking lot last night and thought, β€œit does move like an excited pup.” As I am in sales myself, I find customer service utmost important. You guys rocked it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kadezabek, Kyle Gyger

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great service"

- LFish

I originally went to Subaru of Lethbridge for maintenance of my 2014 Outback after I moved to Lethbridge. When I was looking to buy a new car, this dealership was the first one that I came to because of the great way I was treated when having my old Subaru serviced. I had talked to Johnny Vo numerous times during maintenance visits and he always took time to speak with me. He is knowledgable, courteous, and listened to what I was looking for in a vehicle. He suggested several options and was very patient since the decision-making process took me a couple of visits to complete. Johnny was also willing to let me come to look at vehicles after I got off work at 5:00 pm. He is not pushy and I didn't feel pressured to make a purchase at any time. He made me feel that my happiness with my decision was more important than making the sale. Dave Tamura walked me through the paperwork and was friendly and efficient. He too stayed after hours since I couldn't make it to the dealership until after 5:00 pm. He helped me with warranty decisions and helped me make what were the best decisions for me, not just for the dealership. I also received what I consider to be more than fair value for the two vehicles that I traded in. Thank you Joe! I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership and these employees to anyone looking to buy a car. I have had nothing but good experiences with sales and service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Vo

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in town!!"

- Albitarod

Kyle was so helpful he did everything posible to make sure I had the best deal in town. He still helps me with any questions I have about my new car. I went to every dealer in Lethbridge and he was by far the most courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Gyger

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very satisfied"

- jdel48

dealing with johnny Vo i bought a forester second forester first from lethbridge subaru wish i would have got both at lethbridge. I am very pleased with the car and oursales rep .johnny was very patient explaining the cars features and not in a rush to get us out the door . lethbridge made car buying a pleasant experience 'and never once had the feeling of being pressured to buy .thanks johnny Vo. and lethbridge subaru Jim and Adele Dvorak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Davis, Johnny Vo

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond"

- reihime3

Chris and the service team did an amazing job today in servicing my Impreza. I laid out my concerns, and all were addressed and covered by warranty! (bonus!) Since I didn't ask for a shuttle (Chris said it would take 20 minutes tops), I waited in the common area and chatted with Dave. I casually mentioned that I was late for work and so he went to check on the progress of my car. Since it was to take a bit longer, Dave told me he would drive me to work. Upon completion of my service, Dave and another team member delivered my car back to work for me! Amazing. I would never expect this level of service from a dealership. 100% recommend going to Subaru Lethbridge to buy or get your existing Subaru serviced! Great quality work done by the Service Department, great customer service by all. Thanks Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Millsum

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru and Lethbridge Subaru is the Best"

- Diane E. Nelson

Dealing with Kyle at Lethbridge Subaru was great. Highly recommend. Kyle was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. I also enjoyed his sense of humour. Kyle was also great at getting Joe on board looking at my trade-in. Everything went very smooth bing, bang, boom and I was driving a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kadezabek, Jon Ford, Chris Millsum, Kyle Gyger

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my RED 2019 Outback...."

- J Furukawa

In mid summer 2018 I was shopping for a new vehicle. I test drove a Forester and an Outback and preferred the Outback. Kyle was very kind with this senior. I toured many other dealerships but kept coming back to the Outback. Kyle always smiling... on each visit answered all my questions. At one time I had a Nissan Rogue and an Outback parked in the Subaru's lot. Kyle and the other dealer visited while I compared vehicles. I decided I wanted a 2018 RED Outback. Red was the needed colour. Unfortunately there were no available RED 2018 Outbacks in Canada. So after much visiting I agreed to a 2019 RED Outback with what I considered all the bells and whistles.. It was going to be delivered in time for us to go on a holiday. How exciting is that!! But there was a delay. Now during all this time Kyle and I were always in contact, he was more helpful than you can imagine keeping me updated. Kyle offered to let us use a 2018 Outback on holidays if we were needing to leave prior to my new vehicle arriving. That certainly impressed my husband, myself and anyone we shared this with! My new vehicle arrived earlier than planned and performed excellently on our trip on the mountain roads of BC. I was so pleased to deal with Kyle, he was very knowledgable and I did have questions!! He has a sense of humour and his down to earth attitude was refreshing. He was always smiling. He has been available to answer more questions after I took ownership... all these bells and whistles confused this senior. I would encourage others to visit Kyle and Subaru Lethbridge for the professional and personal service they deliver. Looking forward to see you at my first oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Right Stuff"

- RB

Buying a new vehicle from Kyle at Subaru of Lethbridge was excellent. He knows his stuff and more importantly he knows how to relate to people. He addressed our concerns and guided us through the process at our rate, not his. It simply ended up being a fun, pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results