Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave MacLean.
Dave MacLean
Dave MacLean at Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Dave MacLean

Parts Manager

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

915 Walkers Line
Burlington, ON L7N 3V8

Contact Me

A lifetime resident of the Oakville/Burlington area, Dave started in the automotive parts industry in 1978. Joining the Chrysler team in 1981, he now has over 30 years of Mopar Parts history and experience behind him. So, for quality replacement parts, give Dave a call. Get real, get Mopar!

Contact Me

18 Reviews of Dave MacLean

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- O Mitchell 79

I brought my Chrysler 300 into Unique Chrysler after it was vandalized. From the time my vehicle was with the service department I was kept updated on every aspect of the repair. Andy is excellent and goes above and beyond to make sure you are looked after. I want to thank Andy and the entire service department for your honesty and help. Dave the dealerships parts manager looked after ordering the parts that were needed for my vehicle. I want to thank you Dave for working with me as well getting parts that were needed quickly. Thank you again Dave & Andy and everyone at Unique Chrysler for your help. I definitely will recommend your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Patruno

Aug 23, 2019

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello OMitchell79, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with Andy and Dave. At Unique Chrysler customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We look forward to serving you again! Best Regards from the Unique Chrysler Team!

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Met my needs and more"

- Andrew L

I had been searching on-line on multiple websites searching for a Ram pick-up with the features and price point for awhile. I started to get frustrated that I would not find what I was looking for. I decided to go into Unique Chrysler and Wesley was their waiting, ready to answer my questions, determine what my needs were, while still staying within my budget. Being apart of the Car Nation family and having all of their inventory at his disposal we were able to find the right truck, with the must have features and most importantly within my budget. I am very Happy and would recommend anybody shopping for a Dodge Ram Truck, new or used to stop-into Unique Chrysler and speak with Wesley Goulden. Andrew L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Chin-Cham, Wes Goulden, Walid Noori

December 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Parts Manager Dave super helpful"

- impressed

I was looking for a Christmas present of an automatic car starter for a 2011 Jeep. Dave went out of his way to look and then discovered it was not manufactured anymore. Instead of giving up he persisted and tracked one down in Manitoba and had it shipped. Amazing customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best dealership I've had the pleasure of dealing with"

- Dave Doucet

Unique Chrysler was recommended to me by a family member who raved about the parts and service department. I travelled from the east end of Toronto to have some service done on my truck and let me say it was worth the drive. The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome, the service department is outstanding. Fred sat and discussed my concerns with me. The quality of work is second to none. The parts department is spotless and very well organized, best I've been in. I had the pleasure of dealing directly with the parts manager Mr Dave MacLean this man knows his stuff. Dave helped me find everything I needed and made a few recommendations I didn't think of, And when you ask if the part is in stock they had it now there's a concept some other dealerships should look into. They give you the personal attention that customers want, Its the only dealership I'll deal with from now on. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Slaz

July 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"WOW!! Amazing customer service"

- JasonB

David Maclean literally SAVED me and my family. I recently had some issues with my Dodge Grand Caravan which stranded my my family across town from our house. After talking with David we determined the source of the problem and he was able to send me the part I needed to get my van back on the road. From the time I first started talking to the parts desk to the point I started driving home was about 1 hour. With two small boys waiting curbside it was truly customer service unlike any other i have experienced at any car dealership or mechanic's shop. You can trust that no matter what your problem the team at Unique Chrysler will help you find the best solution in the most economical and timely manner possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"radio replacement"

- Don Orr

What initially started out to be a simple radio replacement turned difficult. The service guy ( Dave MacLean) was excellent in talking to the radio repair people and getting an estimated cost. An audio electrican removed (Unplugged) the radio and i took the radio to Unique who then sent it away for repairs. Following the return of the radio it was installed and failed to work so the radio was unpluged and returned once again for repairs. Upon return and re-installation by a audio specialist it failed to work again. The radio was again removed by Unique and returned to the repair depot. This time the service department (Fred Slaz) at Unique had his people install the radio and checked to make sure all was working with the radio. The whole ordeal was frustrating for all involved but the Unique personnel made me feel special and to that I must applaud them. thanks Don Orr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Slaz

June 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Vehicle service"

- totheavenger

Had our 2008 Grand Caravan in for electrical problems, Already new I needed some other work done as the vehicle had been a little neglected. They were able quickly Identify the original problem and find a replacement part very quickly although it was an special item. Also found critical problems that needed attention and had them all fixed quicker than expected and at a cost that was more than reasonable. Great parts and service team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob MacCallum, Fred Slaz

Jun 12, 2014

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We all work together to make your experience a special one - Sales & Parts & Service. Thank you for the compliment!

June 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Delays, Delays, Delays"

- ChrisHardy1975

I decided on Unique Chrysler because of the high reviews it has recieved. On the first of March 2014 I decided to buy a Ram Ecodiesel 1500 SLT. Ryan met me at the door and walked me through the pricing and options. I pretty well knew exactly what I wanted so I'm sure that made things quicker. With some intense negotiations, I felt I struck a fair deal. Next it was onto Dave, in finance, where I had to negotiate further and correct some 'oversights' and add-ons to my contract that could have cost me big money. After all is said and done, I was told my truck would be delivered shortly after a three week trip I was about to leave for. After 5 weeks I called and was told it had been built but had not been released. After 7 weeks I was told it had left the factory. After 8 weeks I was told it was awaiting pickup for delivery. After 9 weeks I was told it had left the storage yard. After 10 weeks I was told it is on delivery and could take a week or two. After 12 weeks I was told it was scheduled to arrive 'yesterday'. Well, this is the 13th week and I have spoken to the GM and he assures me it will be delivered on the 16th week!! I will believe it when I see it. IF YOU BUY A VEHICLE - GET A DELIVERY DATE IN WRITING!! As you can see, I followed up weekly on my purchase. Sometimes I left voicemail messages. The General Manager (Mike) was the ONLY one to EVER call me. I am told the staff at Unique Chrysler didn't know there would be a 4 month wait and that it is Chrysler that is the cause. I should've bought a F150

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mio Radenkovic

Jun 26, 2014

ChrisHardy1975 responded

Well, The 26th has come and gone. No sign of my truck. I recognize Unique Chrysler is not responsible for transportation of new vehicles from the factory. I have written Chrysler Canada several times regarding this. They state they cannot guarantee delivery dates due to shipping problems. The 2015 models will be coming out soon and my 2014 will have depreciated significantly in value before I get to put any kilometers on it. I have received no promise of compensation from Chrysler Canada or Unique Chrysler in any form

May 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Top notch dealership"

- lychakcs

Friendly staff throughout the sales and delivery process. Honest discussions. They followed through on their words to make a deal happen. Sales, finance, parts all acted in a timely manner. They delivered a quality product at a competitive price. I will return in the future for the next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Patruno, Mio Radenkovic

May 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"New car purchase"

- totheavenger

Never thought I would ever own a new car, experience at the dealer ship turned out to be a great pleasure and rang the bell to the announcement my new Avenger purchase. Asked my questions and got all my answers and more. Could not have asked for a better experience. Test drive with Andrew was fun, Steve made every thing work, Mio whom I've had experience with has always been great, Brenda gave me all the answers to help me, And Dave and Rob in parts and service gave me the confidence that I know my new purchase will be taken care of with the years of experience they have. Thanks all and I am one happy camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Patruno, Brenda Ciraolo, Mio Radenkovic, Rob MacCallum

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $31,988

2019 Ram 1500

$31,988

Used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $130,501

2019 Dodge Challenger

$130,501

Used 2018 INFINITI QX30 car, priced at $29,988

2018 INFINITI QX30

$29,988

Used 2016 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $24,988

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$24,988

Used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $56,199

2019 Dodge Challenger

$56,199

Used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $65,999

2019 Dodge Challenger

$65,999

Used 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $26,988

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$26,988

Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $16,988

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$16,988