Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Gardiner.
Dave Gardiner
Dave Gardiner at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Dave Gardiner | Page 2

Director of Finance Department

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Contact Me

45 Reviews of Dave Gardiner

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Hassle Free Service'"

- Levi Voth/ Joann Voth Verified Customer

I Purchased a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe at Wilson's with the help of the wonderful staff there was no concerns for me. Ramsey Ghandour, helped with the initial service. We came off the street no appointment and he was happy to help. We selected which car we wanted to see, how ever many we wanted to try and they just drove them on up. As we waited we enjoyed the warm coffee and tea. The staff is very knowledgeable not only applying their own experiences as car owners, but also give you options. With the Car Proofs of all cars you know what you will be getting a satisfying vehicle. David Miller and with the help of Dave Gardiner in Finance they were able to model and suggest warranties answering any concerns of each model and make of vehicle we had. We ended up deciding to switch from one vehicle to this Hyundai Santa Fe, with its sleek interior and modern convience help make it a wonderful buy. Wilson's I Recommend for any first time car buyer, come to Wilson's and find vehicle for you. My suggestion try everything you like you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramsey Ghandour , David Miller , Shannon Brand

Mar 25, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to hear you were treated so well and were given a wide array of vehicles to consider. We are pleased to hear your questions were answered and thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's. Enjoy your 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe!

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" 5 for 5"

- Allan Marsh Verified Customer

Just completed my family's purchase of our 5th Vehicle from Mark WIlson's Better Used Cars in Guelph. The commitment to providing high quality pre-owned vehicles combined with superior customer service is a top-down philosophy at this business. Starting high up with Dave Gardiner, our purchasing experience this time went even smoother than the 4 previous times. Miguel Juan, continues his track record with our family as best salesperson, bar none, I have ever dealt with. Easy going, affable and definitely committed to getting us what we needed, as long as Miguel is at Wilson's I won't even consider purchasing from someone else. As well the Finance Team of Kim Culling and Karlee McDonald... all I can say is WOW!. In less than 24 hours, financing was set up and in place, and not only that but with multiple options and lenders to choose from. Wow. All-in-all, the best major purchase buying experience of our life. Much thanks TEAM WILSON!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Allan Thank you for your outstanding review. It is wonderful to hear you felt treated so well this fifth time. We welcome you back to Mark Wilson's! Thank you.

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Plus"

- koolblue Verified Customer

Second time I've been at Wilson's to purchase a used vehicle. The staff and facilities were top notch. Very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this dealer for used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey, Karlee McDonald

Jan 09, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for the positive comments and for making the trip a second time to Mark Wilson's to purchase a used vehicle. We are happy to hear your experience was again 'very pleasant'.

December 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant buying experience"

- macgregorj Verified Customer

Good experience. People were friendly and good to get along with. People were not pushy as I feared. Dealership was clean and very nice.Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Miguel Juan , Tibor Svitek

Dec 08, 2016

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you your review. I'm glad you did not feel pressured / pushed around. Rather the staff was very friendly!

August 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love My New Town and Country!"

- Paolo and Melissa

My husband and I have had such a positive experience at Mark Wilson's! Their sales rep Bev is exceptional and personable. She truly cares for all her customers and exceeded our expectations. And a special thank to Neil (Manager) and Dave in Finance for all the above and beyond customer service you gave us. Also thank you to Liz (Financing)for her excellent work. Definitely will recommend them to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beverlee Boettger , Elizabeth McDonald

Aug 28, 2016

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are really happy to hear you were treated so well and the customer service was excellent. Thank you for your review and future recommendations.

February 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Very good."

- Charlie Verified Customer

The purchase experience was certainly very good. I'm hoping the after sales experience will be just as good if anything comes up with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca , Elizabeth McDonald

Feb 28, 2016

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for choosing Wilsons and thank you for your positive review.

September 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"good cars but overpriced"

- i know cars

I bought the car there in 2011. They had the cari was looking for but they didnt drop the price even for a penny. I borrowed my friends car just to get there as i sold my already. I needed acar so i paid the price. Two months later same cars were available everywhere for 2 grands cheaper. If you plan to bargain the price dont spend your day to go there. Now i am looking for a van. They offer used caravans for higher price than the brand new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers

April 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great delership "

- Mohamed

I bought my car from Mr. Ron , they are great people , they tried to help me a lot , I recommend Mark Wilson's for everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Harris

April 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Cars and great people"

- HeikoV

I've bought 5 cars from Mark Wilson's and they always treat me fair, always look after me when there are issues and I've always felt I got a fair deal. If you're in the need for a vehicle its definitely worth a look through their inventory as you'll be hard pressed to find better used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Khan

December 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"MUSTANG GT! "

- pmathia

I have had two very positive experiences at Mark Wilson's. In 2009 I bought a 2007 Honda Odyssey and Dave Gardiner helped us negotiate an awesome deal when we needed it most. He helped us save thousands of dollars. Recently I went through my mid-life crisis and Miguel Juan helped me find my 2012 Ford Mustang GT convertible. It is an immaculate car at a very fair price. Miguel went above and beyond as a salesman and more importantly as a person. Shari Goldsworthy was extremely professional and not pushy in communicating warranty options and finance options. I was also very appreciative of Dave Gardiner, who remembered my past sale, and worked to negotiate a better loan rate. It is nice to be treated so personally. I get the feeling that these individuals do not treat this as just a job. They sincerely enjoy helping customers. Thanks again for all your hard work. I will definitely refer friends to this organization and look forward to visiting them as they grow and expand to a new location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Miguel Juan

11 - 20 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (658 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $42,998

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,998

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,488

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,488

Used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $31,995

2019 Ford Edge

$31,995

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $31,275

2019 Nissan Frontier

$31,275

Used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,488

2017 Toyota Highlander

$36,488

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $28,275

2016 Acura RDX

$28,275

Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,475

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,475

Used 2017 Toyota Prius car, priced at $19,488

2017 Toyota Prius

$19,488