Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Earley.
Dave Earley
Dave Earley at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.3

Dave Earley

Service Advisor

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

25+ YEARS IN THE AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRY AS A TECHNICIAN AND ADVISOR

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

19 Reviews of Dave Earley

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Before sale ok after they will rip you off "

- vinnylazar Verified Customer

First finance person charged me $80 second $500, after couple months started having problems with breaks, the brakes we're suppose to be new, rotors machined not new, needed to replace caliper, charged me $50 for inspection even I told them what was the problem, crazy glued my bumper to the fender'!!!!!! There is more but no space and I paid $ 16,000 for the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 20, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Vinny, thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve the matter. We appreciate your feedback as it is the only way to ensure we are delivering an excellent service to our customers. We do hope to see you in our dealership again!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service department was pleasant and efficent"

- pam.zubaty Verified Customer

I arrived 1 hour earlier than my appointment, not expecting to be served early. I was quite surprised to be handed my keys 30 minutes after I had arrived, with the work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great Service experience with our dealership and hope to see you again :)

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awsome!"

- B.Metlin Verified Customer

The service center is very quick and knowledgable when it comes to any work needed for your vehicle! Would take my vehicle back there for more work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Glad to hear you loved the service provided. We hope to see you again.

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fixed my truck"

- absoluteoutdoormaintenance Verified Customer

These guys do an amazing job. Fast, reliable and quality work. Every time I come in... I am satisfied when I leave. When a call the service centre, they always call me back promptly with an answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with Wilson's Service Center.

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Snow Tire change"

- muyiwaogunlaja Verified Customer

The Service guy Dave was very rude and unwelcoming. After they changed the tires to snow tires, the tire lights came on after a few miles of driving the car. I abhor going back to complain about it. I would prefer to take my car to somewhere else rather than having to deal with a bully called Dave. Very unprofessional guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for reaching out! We are very sorry to hear about the negative experience; our dealership is always looking to improve and by letting us know how we can is extremely helpful. Regarding the tire light, I would like to explain to you that it is because the package did not have sensors. The reason our dealership chooses to do this is because we try our best to keep the costs down for our customers. If you desire to reach out to me - Donny the Service Manager, please call me at 519-836-2900.

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Snow tires put on plus needed tires balanced and an alignmen"

- tamarak237 Verified Customer

Have a package price for seasonal changing of tires if balancing and an alignment is needed. Have single rate for balancing tires; not by per tire price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the suggestion, our dealership is always looking for different ways to keep the costs of service down for our customers, it is also something that the dealership is currently working on for the future, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you desire to reach out to me - Donny the Service Manager, please call me at 519-836-2900.

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- absoluteoutdoormaintenance Verified Customer

Did a great job repairing my truck. It needed a lot of work and had it done just in time before snow storm and I needed plow snow that night. So I was very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson;s Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great visit with our service department and are happy to have you sorted before all this snow comes in. We look forward to seeing you again.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- larryl1 Verified Customer

All work done as per requested and on the timeline promised. i would highly recommend them for yur servicing your vehicle. Do not hesitate to take your vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donny Lachance

Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Service Centre! We hope to see you again.

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"the service people"

- newfieontherun1954 Verified Customer

the service people was very good and fast no problem i would recommed to any body i will be happy to go back very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donny Lachance

Nov 14, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great visit with our service department and hope to see you again.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"review"

- johnston.chris79 Verified Customer

Great job. Had some oil changes and minor repairs and never had a problem. Moving away or I would still be using them. Many thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristy Hagget, Donny Lachance

Nov 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great visit and experience with our service center.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (554 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,575

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,575

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $20,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$20,988

Used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $39,688

2018 Nissan Armada

$39,688

Used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,888

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,888