Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darrell Verdon.
Darrell Verdon
Darrell Verdon at Mac Lang Orillia
4.6

Darrell Verdon

Service Writer

Mac Lang Orillia

450 Memorial Ave
Orillia, ON L3V 6V7

Contact Me
Contact Me

13 Reviews of Darrell Verdon

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The overall atmosphere is welcoming and bright and..."

- Ab

The overall atmosphere is welcoming and bright and cheery. Prompt service with excellent shuttle service. Mechanical issues are always speedily attended to. Receptionist is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not complete"

- DB

I went to have a recall fixed on my vehicle and another issue. The recall was repaired to my knowledge however my window motor that I need repaired, I have paid for the part and am still waiting to have it replaced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"In for small problem, plus a call back that was found"

- Reed

Job took a little longer than anticipated. The service dept very kindly loaned me a car so I could do some errands, instead of marking any more time in the lounge. When I received the car back, it was all washed up and looked great! Thanks Mac Lang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was prompt and efficient"

- Mike

Service was prompt and efficient. Will definitely return for my next service. I was a Service Manager at a Chrysler Dealer before retiring and felt very comfortable coming to your Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Houtby

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service"

- aimeeb81

The service advisors are nice, friendly, knowledgeable people. I took my car in for service and while I was there I inquired about a newer vehicle and had just as exceptional service with the sales staff too. This dealership is welcoming and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Kenyon, Kathy Gallivan

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"repairs were completed properley"

- Spydi

Repair was completed properley in a timely manner. Wire harness garbage was left on the floor of my jeep. As a tradesman, Attention to details has always been what has excelled me in my trade. Leaving garbage behind is not something that falls into this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Houtby

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Missed the fifth star"

- Doughboy

I have had this problem with throttle control 3 times since I bought the truck. If i had been pulling a trailer i would have had to park and leave my trailer behind because of no power. Twice i was told need the code active to repair so they cleared the code since they had no time to repair it. Third time i made an appointment took it in, with the problem to me, was still active. After sitting and waiting for over an hour they tell me the code was not active it was a stored code. You will have to bring it back for a couple days see if they can force the code of which I am still waiting to hear when they want it and a courtesy vechicle is available. That has been over 2 weeks. That fifth star would be my rating until this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a positive experience whether sales or service"

- Rob/Eileen

Staff, sales and service, and owner always so nice and helpful. Can't think of a single negative. Always happy when dealing with MaxLang Orillia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Houtby, Ingrid Townson

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick appointment under stood my concerns."

- DZL TECH

When I just dropped in without appointment; -Understood my concern and we made an appointment for within 2 days. -Were receptive to my exact concern, appointment made on the information I gave. -Arrived for my appointment and the vehicle was checked exactly at the time arranged, problem found with parts in stock the repair was completed that same day. -I was driven home as the work would take a fair amount of time, but would be completed same day. -advised that same afternoon that vehicle is ready, I was picked up in a reasonable time. Added oil change and complete check over. Went through with me the complete detail of work completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Tanya Walton

I find them to be honest hard working people that are always there for you. I love how Chuck always greets me by name, and how I always have a good laugh talking to Ingrid on the phone. When I bought my car Kathy was excellent, very honest! I would recommend this team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $32,163

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$32,163

Used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $35,699

2018 Jeep Compass

$35,699

Used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $38,675

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$38,675

Used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,294

2018 Dodge Journey

$33,294

Used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $39,988

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,988

Used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $31,488

2018 Ram 1500

$31,488

Used 2016 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $13,988

2016 Hyundai Elantra

$13,988

Used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $35,988

2018 Dodge Durango

$35,988