About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Darrell Norby.
Darrell Norby
Darrell Norby, General Sales Manager, Davis Chevrolet Claresholm
5.0

Darrell Norby

General Sales Manager

Davis Chevrolet Claresholm

25 Alberta Rd
Claresholm, AB T0L 0T0

Contact Me

Darrell "The Badger" Norby is our Sales Manager and an 'Original' (in more than one way)! Darrell's wife, Wendy, faithfully brings him lunch each and every day. Spoiled much?! His favourite meal is Chinese food (minus the chopsticks) and he claims he can BBQ a steak to pure perfection. His secret? A superbly cut rib steak - straight from freezer to grill. Spending time out at his place at Lake Kookanusa, especially with his two grandkids, is a highlight and he also loves golfing, fishing and quadding. Darrell bought his first vehicle for $1600 - 1949 Ford pick-up with 'pleather' seats. Now, his vehicle of choice would be a 3/4 ton Denali diesel in white or black (apparently, the only 2 colours vehicles should come in).

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

32 Reviews of Darrell Norby

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy customer"

- Happycustomer

We had a great experience with Davis Claresholm. Our salesman Bradly was extremely helpful and trustworthy-and the management was equally helpful! Would go back to Davis Claresholm in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people "

- keiths77

They found me the exact truck I was looking for, Great people to work with. I would recommend this dealership and there team to anyone. Definitely worth going out of your way to buy a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- Princess123

They are very easy to deal with,they do not push you into anything you don't want, and they treat you with respect.all around great play to go to get a used or new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfactory."

- p&mtruck

New vehicle & trade in pricing quite fair. Professional approach & conduct, plus follow-up. The new vehicle was gone through and Brad explained the features thoroughly with us. All our added features installed very well---good job!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 GMC Dually"

- skandel

Thanks to Brad,Darrel,Jason and Scott for all your great help and amazing pro job on getting this new truck finished and on the road Darrel you should be proud of your team they are great, Brad for all my changes and keeping me in the loop thx,Scott for all the parts adds and getting all in and on the truck. Jason for getting all the teck and systems working for the old guy(me). THIS Is a Great dealership with friendly staff that really know what customer service is! Thanks to all Kelly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Anderson, Bradly Schlossberger, Scott Martineau

April 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!!"

- MH/JH

My husband and I had purchased a vehicle from here. Everyone was super helpful, patient and extremely nice. Answered all our questions and concerns. Very happy we had decided to pop by. Thanks again to all the staff that had helped us through our journey! Love the new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Anderson, Tim Davis, Clayton Park, Bradly Schlossberger, Corrie Toone

March 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Grateful to be back on the road!"

- O Happy Day

We purchased our new vehicle from Davis Claresholm because we trust the integrity of Clayton Park! Thanks also to Daryl & Brad for their care, appreciated:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Group to Buy From"

- Cool Truck

Awesome experience at Davis Claresholm. Knowledgeable sales team and Corrie knows his stuff when it comes to lifting a pickup. Clayton was great with the tutorial on all the great features of my new Chevy. Thanks to Brad for his quick and easy finance experience. In and out in no time at all. And don't forget Daryl, I have bought several vehicle from him over the years and I am never disappointed. GREAT TEAM EFFORT EVERYONE. A WINNING TEAM AT DAVIS CLARESHOLM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Bradly Schlossberger, Corrie Toone

November 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Easiest deal we've ever made"

- chevy2015

Our recent purchase of a 2015 Chevy Silverado 3500 Duramax was the easiest one we have ever done! Customer service, right from our salesman, Jason Anderson, who went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable without pressuring us to buy until we had all our questions answered, to assisting Darrell with the appraisal of our trade-in, to pricing out all the accessories we needed to tow our big fifth wheel and following up on the specialized measurements we had to have to make it all work together. We have been VERY satisfied with everything your dealership did for us, including the adjustment that needed to be made to the new tonneau cover they installed. In Jason's absence, Darrell took over getting eveything done, and done right the first time! When we arrived to take possession of our new truck, Clayton was extremely knowledgeable about what we needed to know as new diesel engine owners, including having the vehicle brought inside out of the cold so we could really see what he was referring to. We would highly recommend your dealership to anyone else looking for a vehicle to try you first! GREAT JOB! There is a lot to be said about dealing with a smaller dealership, as our service was as personalized as it could get and we thank you so much for everything you did for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Anderson, Clayton Park, Peter Dann

November 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Impressed"

- hussar

Saw the sale advertised. Thought I got a good deal so therefore I was very happy with everything. I avoided this place whist D. Ellsworth was there, its so much better now. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Peter Dann, Lindsey Dalzell, Bradly Schlossberger

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results