About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Darrell Norby.
Darrell Norby
Darrell Norby, General Sales Manager, Davis Chevrolet Claresholm
5.0

Darrell Norby

General Sales Manager

Davis Chevrolet Claresholm

25 Alberta Rd
Claresholm, AB T0L 0T0

Contact Me

Darrell "The Badger" Norby is our Sales Manager and an 'Original' (in more than one way)! Darrell's wife, Wendy, faithfully brings him lunch each and every day. Spoiled much?! His favourite meal is Chinese food (minus the chopsticks) and he claims he can BBQ a steak to pure perfection. His secret? A superbly cut rib steak - straight from freezer to grill. Spending time out at his place at Lake Kookanusa, especially with his two grandkids, is a highlight and he also loves golfing, fishing and quadding. Darrell bought his first vehicle for $1600 - 1949 Ford pick-up with 'pleather' seats. Now, his vehicle of choice would be a 3/4 ton Denali diesel in white or black (apparently, the only 2 colours vehicles should come in).

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

37 Reviews of Darrell Norby

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase"

- Buster

Brad listens very well I gave him a list of what I wanted, asked for a cash price we met the next day he had done his homework the truck met all I wanted he had a reasonable price we had a deal. 5 days later I took delivery again treated great met several employees all friendly. Hope the truck is as good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradly Schlossberger

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Purchasing Experience"

- glen123

Clayton, John, Daryl and Jessica, are a great team who do their very best to make your purchasing experience an easy and well informed one. Down to earth, will spend lots of time with the customer to ensure no pressure or upsell. I would equate it to having your Dad sell the car to you. No tricks, gimmicks and just straight honest and relaxed talk. They could use a better coffee lounge however...lol :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, John Corlett, Jessica Chattaway

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Davis experience "

- Holly_Tetachuk

The customer service they provide was outstanding. The amount of detail that all the service people put into my accessories and options was beyond my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Natasha Trowbridge, Jessica Chattaway

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing like Small Town Service"

- LukeV

Who would have thought....buying a vehicle in a small town would have great customer service. Thank you to Clayton, Darrell and John for this experience. You deserve 10 stars not 5. Your patience in answering all our questions on finance and what the car had to offer, was impeccable. We drove off with the feeling of satisfaction and mission accomplished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, John Corlett

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was impressed after the very first contact made! "

- Rick Banman

My whole buying experience at Claresholm was so positive. Being from out of province and not knowing any history of the dealer I can attest that they go the extra mile for the customer. There was no pressure and such a relaxed atmosphere. I was happy to make the deal with them and said that I wish they were closer to me and not two provinces away- they laughed and said they would gladly sell and transport another vehicle to me any time! I said I will definitely consider that in the future too. My connection did not stop when I went out the door either. The day after I arrived home my salesman-Clayton, messaged to ask how my trip went and how the vehicle performed. Also again after he knew I would have had the vehicle saftied to see if everything checked out and that we were completely satisfied. That exemplified to me a genuine concern that the whole experience be a truly positive one. They definitely went the extra mile. To top it all off the truck was full of diesel too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, John Corlett

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy customer"

- Happycustomer

We had a great experience with Davis Claresholm. Our salesman Bradly was extremely helpful and trustworthy-and the management was equally helpful! Would go back to Davis Claresholm in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradly Schlossberger, Jessica Chattaway

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people "

- keiths77

They found me the exact truck I was looking for, Great people to work with. I would recommend this dealership and there team to anyone. Definitely worth going out of your way to buy a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- Princess123

They are very easy to deal with,they do not push you into anything you don't want, and they treat you with respect.all around great play to go to get a used or new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfactory."

- p&mtruck

New vehicle & trade in pricing quite fair. Professional approach & conduct, plus follow-up. The new vehicle was gone through and Brad explained the features thoroughly with us. All our added features installed very well---good job!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradly Schlossberger, John Corlett, Jessica Chattaway

April 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 GMC Dually"

- skandel

Thanks to Brad,Darrel,Jason and Scott for all your great help and amazing pro job on getting this new truck finished and on the road Darrel you should be proud of your team they are great, Brad for all my changes and keeping me in the loop thx,Scott for all the parts adds and getting all in and on the truck. Jason for getting all the teck and systems working for the old guy(me). THIS Is a Great dealership with friendly staff that really know what customer service is! Thanks to all Kelly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Anderson, Bradly Schlossberger, Scott Martineau

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results