Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darcey Coyne.
Darcey Coyne
Darcey Coyne, Sales Consultant, Barrie Ford
not yet rated

Darcey Coyne

Sales Consultant

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Born and raised up north in the Parry Sound area Darcey has been in the automotive business for over 40 years. As a previous licensed technician and on the customer service side Darcey has a wide range of perspectives for his customers to answer all their questions and concerns. In his spare time Darcey enjoys working on classic cars and hot rods keeping his technician side alive as well as a hobby. Family and Friends mean the most to Darcey and he makes time to spend with them outside of his time at Barrie Ford as well. The Mustang eco-boost is the most impressive to Darcey and feel free to connect to chat about it!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

AND YES AS IS CARS AS WELL

Contact Me

23 Reviews of Darcey Coyne

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- MattK

Walked in looking for due diligence purposes, walked out with a new car. No pressure sales from Darcey and he had all the answers I needed. The Vehicle and price were what I wanted and I didn't think the vehicle would last long based on my other dealership and lot visits. Thank you Darcey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2013 Ford F150... WOW"

- CJ2011

To be honest, I've never been a Ford guy, until now!!! Not only did Darcey find me the PERFECT truck, with exactly the features I wanted, he converted a GM guy to an instant Ford Guy!!! I thought that was impossible. Darcey's knowledge and expertise in the sales field surpasses excellence. He made this process so easy and seamless. A huge thank you to Darcey, you're a great guy and you did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales team!!"

- dust1517

By far the best experience we've had buying a vehicle. Darcey Coyne was so awesome to deal with,he gets right to the point, no BS and we felt super comfortable with him. He really helped us out and made sure everything was taken care of even while he was on holidays!! Couldn't have asked for better customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car"

- 17FIST

I had been looking at the Fiesta St for about a month when my neighbor pulled in with his new to him Focus. He recommended you guys and specifically Darcey that sold him the car. So on his advice I went to see Darcey. He set me up with the car and colour I was searching for and had it there for me in a couple days. He made the process painless and quick and was very helpful while dealing with an X plan issue. Cheryl was also excellent with the financing portion of the deal. Very pleasant person to interact with and she made the process fun! I would definitely recommend Barrie Ford to my family and friends. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Matthews

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Mitch Chouinard

I purchased a pre owned lariat and it was a great experience. I was given the keys and whatever time I needed to test drive the vehicle with absolutely no pressure. Upon my return i met with my salesman to discuss the specifics of the vehicle, and again with no pressure we closed the deal. Both the salesman and the and the business manager worked hard to get me an excellent finance rate and delivered the vehicle when promised, actually about 4 hours early. Excellent experience and we are now looking at purchasing a second vehicle from Barrie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You are AMAZING Darcy Coyne!"

- Bologna and lays chips

DARCY your #1, thank you for being there to walk our mom through all the steps to purchase her new ford focus. YOU are an amazing person and wonderful to deal with. Cheryl, thanks for explaining it all out to us, your a wonderful person. keep smiling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Matthews

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant surprise - Darcy Coyne"

- Jemcontracting

I have dealt with the big #1 before and was nothing shy of the best, in my experience. Initially I was there to see Ken Lovegrove who was previously more than helpful. This time around I dealt with a gentlemen named Darcy Coyne. Needless to say for anyone who has dealt with Darcy I was very happy with how a company like ford was represented. Darcy made the whole experience just that much better all over again. I look forward to do business with the big #1 in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- sarahchelsey

This was my second experience purchasing a used vehicle. My first experience was with a Ford dealership in Newmarket. I had the pleasure of meeting Darcey and having him show me a vehicle. I went into the dealership looking for two specific ones, which by the time I came in were sold. Darcey was thorough and asked me what I was looking for and how much I wanted to spend. Within minutes he was able to find a vehicle for me. This vehicle was ultimately the one I did end up purchasing, but not only did Darcey meet my criteria, he went one step further and found me a vehicle that had even more than what I wanted but was still within price range. When it came time to crunch the numbers I was a little "sticker shocked" and realized the vehicle I had fallen in love with was a little out of my bi-weekly budget. At no point did Darcey make me feel pressured or embarrassed, he simply said he would be right back, and came back with a new number that not only worked with my budget, but was literally one dollar away. I was in shock. I have never had a sales person treat me the way Darcey did, as an equal. I had been looking for a few days prior to coming into Barrie Ford, and I am sad that I wasted so much of my time when Barrie Ford should have been my first stop. Lesson learned! Darcey and Sonya made the purchasing and signing of the purchase very smooth and answered all of my questions (I had a lot as this was only my second time buying with a dealership). When I picked up my vehicle Darcey took the time to go over every single piece of paper I was signing, walked me to my vehicle and took the time to go over all of the features in the car before I left the parking lot (there are a lot of bells and whistles in this car). When I noticed a problem only a few short hours later, Darcey was available via his cell phone and was also available at the dealership for me to come back right away. He was unable to help me at the time, but he has already texted me this morning to let me know he has asked and will have an answer for me hopefully within a days time. I cannot thank Darcey enough for how helpful he was, how smooth he made the process, and how he made me feel just like family! I will absolutely recommend Barrie Ford in the future, and I will definitely be recommending Darcey! It was an absolute pleasure to work with him and I cannot thank him enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An honest experience."

- Terri Keay

My husband wanted to get back into a truck and found Barrie Ford to have what he was looking for at a price we could afford. Darcy was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient, as was Cheryl. He was good humoured and honest, helping us get the right truck for our family. He's even good a picking restaurants (post delivery celebration)! We're in Keswick and don't got through Barrie much but know where to go if we want good service and genuine sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Matthews

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service!"

- KathyF

I attended Barrie Ford specifically to deal with Darcy Coyne. He has been in the industry a long time and was very helpful in guiding me to find the right vehicle fit. Darcy is very informative and very reliable. I felt well taken care of. Thank you Barrie Ford and Thank you Darcy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$45,995

2018 Ford F-150

$57,500

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$85,000

2019 Ford Explorer

$51,866

2019 Ford Explorer

$50,766

2019 Ford Explorer

$49,592