Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel Soong.
Daniel Soong
Daniel Soong, Service Advisor, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.4

Daniel Soong

Service Advisor

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

I have recently relocated to the Okanagan from Vancouver. I am joined with my wife and 2 kids. I'm only 3 and half months new to Bannister Honda. I am a car enthusiast, I love all makes and models, but European breed are my favorites.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Graphic design and new media design and marketing

Automotive technician level 1 and 2

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Daniel Soong

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Missed opportunity"

- DOBROWN Verified Customer

I had my Civic towed into the dealership because of a faulty ignition switch that had to be replaced. The car couldn't start without getting the keys reprogrammed. The car was towed in at 8:30 am and I phoned the Service Department to tell them this was happening. After work (4:00 pm) I had my wife phone to make sure the car was ready because we live in Armstrong and we were travelling into Vernon specifically to pick up the car. We were put on hold for 10 minutes, and then told they couldn't find our car. Were we sure it was dropped off there? My wife then phoned the tow truck driver who confirmed he dropped the car off at 8:30 am. When we arrived at the dealership the Service Department had just found the car on their lot and were about to re-program the keys. We told them we would come back in 30 minutes and when we returned the car was locked and I couldn't get into it because the old keys now would not be recognized by the 'new' system. I went back into the Service Department and told them my problem and a technician came out and said he did the best he could in the 10 minutes they gave him, but the old fob will no longer operate the door locks. I am not impressed. I was told the keys would work to lock and unlock the doors, but they do not. Is there a solution? I hope so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 13, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Dear DOBROWN, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about our dealership on DealerRater.com. Even though your comments did not shine a positive light on our dealership, it is helpful to us in finding out where some of our weaknesses lie, whether in our personnel or our processes. We apologize for your experience and we appreciate your feedback. We hope for a future opportunity to make this right for you. You may contact me anytime to voice your concerns. Sincerely, Steve Bullock Service Manager 250 545-0531

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy overall"

- GARLORMONK Verified Customer

Staff is courteous, A good explanation of work done by service staff. Missed getting the car washed. Shuttle driver was courteous. I have no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and review. We truly appreciate both. Many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service counter was nice, Steve was very helpful. "

- GODSHEAVEN Verified Customer

However your driver didn’t even acknowledge me in the car, just kept talking to the man in the front seat. Rather rude, they should have a first name of who they are picking up and be prepared to say at least a hello.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bullock

Mar 22, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you very much for your review and your business. We will definitely make a note of your suggestion and discuss with our driver. We want all of our customers to feel welcome and well cared for. If we can be of any further help to you please let us know. Many safe and happy miles.

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- TRINHMINHLE Verified Customer

Great place to purchase a new car and service there. Customer service is friendly and great to talk to. Will recommend all my family and friends to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo

Mar 19, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you TRINHMINHLE for your kind words and continued business. We truly appreciate it. If we can be of any further help please let us know. Many safe and happy miles.

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mind blowing service"

- Happy Customer Verified Customer

OMG! This is the best dealership ever!!!! Daniel and Steve made sure everything went super smooth. I had a question about my car and the mechanic came out to talk to me. It was the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxane Seaton, Steve Bullock

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for this fantastic review. Our Service Team truly appreciates your shoutout! If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Fit Servicing"

- DAVEW2 Verified Customer

Bannister Honda is an excellent service center for our Honda Fit. They forward reminders of anticipated service. They call and advise if there is anything extra required during the service. There are no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tissington

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

DAVEW2 thank you for your kind words and your business. No one likes to take time to service their vehicle we get it. We aim to make your service experience welcoming and as simple and clear as possible. After all we are car owners too and that's what we would want. If we can be of any further help please let us know. Safe travels.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- NANCY PIKE Verified Customer

From making the appointment to picking up our car, we experienced competent,friendly service . We recently moved to the area so are delighted to find another great Honda dealership to take care of our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Receptionist covering lunchhour

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review. Our Team members truly appreciate your feedback. If we can be of any further help please lets us. Welcome to the neighborhood!! Safe travels until we see you again.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall for passenger air bag"

- DGROTTEROD Verified Customer

Friendly, efficient & ever sooo fast.....Daniel Soong was a pleasure to deal with...ever so courteous & a great smile! Shuttle service was excellent as well....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

DGROTTEROD thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your kind words means everything to our Team. If we can be of assistance please let know. Safe travels.

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

DGROTTEROD thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your kind words means everything to our Team. If we can be of assistance please let know. Safe travels.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very kind people "

- STRUPCON Verified Customer

When I arrived there was smiling people and Fast service I was taken to the coffee and water waiting area My car was cleaned and I was happy with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our services. We want our customers to know they are in good hands with our Team. They care about the experience our customers have each and every time they come in to visit us. Safe travels until we see you again.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results