Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Hofland.
Dan Hofland
Dan Hofland at Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
not yet rated

Dan Hofland

General Service Manager

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

640 Wonderland Rd N
London, ON N6H 3E5

Contact Me

If you choose to have your vehicle serviced at Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC, you can be confident placing your needs in the hands of Dan Hofland. A commitment to every customer and a determination to provide service that exceeds expectations have become the foundation of Dan’s reputation. Dan began as an employee of the Finch Auto Group in 1990. Once a Grand Master Technician, Dan has risen to his current position of General Service Manager. Dan has always operated with a family-first mentality. He and his wife Lee-Anne enjoy a wonderful family life with their three children – Callan, Regan, and Noah – and their pets Rollie and Wally. Dan finds daily inspiration watching his kids flourish and succeed in their own lives. Whether he’s involved with Habitat for Humanity, mountain biking, golfing with friends or just grilling something up for the family, Dan loves to keep busy. This well-rounded nature makes him a great asset to our team.

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Dan Hofland

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thoughtful Service"

- Rachel

I was in the dealership today for servicing and had my 6 month old with me. I was told it would be 1.5-2 hours which I was ok with. My little one started to get a bit fussy and Dan asked what my name was to see where my car was at. Next thing I know, he returned with my keys in hand and my car was done (and washed!) in less than an hour! Although I was ok to wait, I really appreciated his help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Murphy

Jan 10, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We're so happy to hear that our Service Department was able to get you in and out quickly and efficiently and that you were happy with your 5-star experience! We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

March 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Robert Munroe

I had a problem with my Chevy Silverado while away in Dartmouth NS. Finch Chevrolet of London ON took full responsibility for the problem I had and fully reimbursed me for the repairs that had to be done. They even offered to pay for my towing charges but I had made use of the GM roadside assistance program so didn't need that. I was very pleased with the friendliness, professionalism and forthrightness in dealing with my problem. I would highly recommend this dealership for both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Stott, Tim Polley

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great customer service"

- mitchtraverse

Again I am pleased with the service and help i received from Finch chev. This is my 4th vehicle with them. I cant imagine dealing anywhere else! Thank you to Craig, Jordin, Adelee, Tim & Dan. They make you feel like a friend not just a customer. Glad I deal with Finch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very competitive service dept."

- FMQ

It is reassuring that I see long time older employees who are retained by what I see as good management practises. Some people feel that going to private garages suits them. The upside of Finch is that their people can spot impending failure because of their hard vehicle knowledge and experience. One their guys who drove our 98 Sierra to the back for an oil change spotted a bad hub saving us a bundle of trouble and risk. Our 09 G8 GT is safety and performance modified and the service staff have paid attention to detail on that count. Their sales guys who spotted our vehicles, checked them out and they commented on the good condition that we keep them in. Overall, I can see that they have staff who are sincerely into cars, trucks and a friendly conversation is only a step away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best of the Best...."

- Waylin

Words can Not Express how Happy Linda and I are with our New 2015 Silverado Truck. We'd Like to Thank Brian Finch but more over Craig Stott for your Honesty, Generosity and Integrity with Giving Us such a Fantastic Deal This Past Friday. This is the Second Vehicle we have gotten off of Craig in as many Years. Your Knowledge and Wisdom about Pickups made our decision even easier to make. Linda and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for our purchase experience with your company. We are pleased to note that your professionalism and the quality of the Pick Up Trucks we Leased from you exceeded our previous experience with dealerships, and we will not hesitate to highly recommend you to our family or friends. You are a pleasure to work with, and importantly, the truck you leased to us is exceptional; better than any comparable make and model available anywhere else. Linda & I extensively researched the internet inventory including for sale by owners, dealerships, and independent car dealerships. To top it off, the price for the Silverado was better than was available anywhere else. Thanks again for your professionalism, excellent inventory, and great pricing." - Wayne and Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Mark Klein and the Finch Team"

- buickman

Mark and the Finch staff have made my buying experience very enjoyable. Mark worked with me for many hours and patiently listened to all my questions and demands, making sure that I finally had the vehicle that I wanted. When I picked the vehicle up at the dealership Mark sat with me in the vehicle going over all the features and options to make sure that I was comfortable with everything, including a test drive. Thanks Mark. Great job. Steve B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Dunleavy, Mark Klein, Rich Spence, Les Mellows, Adam Limbrick, Tim Polley , Jennifer Campbell

February 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealership"

- harryv

Finch Chev is a first class dealer. Dianne had all the paperwork in excellent order and explained everything to a "T". I sent her an email at night stating I wanted to purchase some WeatherTech floor mats for my truck. She replied that night and then personally delivered them in the morning - all the way across town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dianne Muldoon

January 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Tammy from service"

- carolfederman

She is always so friendly and helpful and always gets it done. She even had my car washed last time which was a very nice surprise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy

December 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Chris

I have been a Finch customer since June/July 1999. Over this time, I have purchased and/or leased approximately 8 vehicles. Everytime I have purchased, I have been treated with the highest level of respect and satisfaction. I have received the best service possible from beginning to end of my purchases and beyond. The after sales customer service I have received from any of my sales consultants has been second-to-none. Over the years, I have dealt with Hass Hijazi (now partner of Finch Hyundai) and Kevin DiBrita (whom I have dealt with for the past 6 vehicles). Both Kevin and Hass treat me better than family. They are always available to assist with any question or problem at hand. The reason I came to Finch in 1999 was for service on my 1988 Pontiac Tempest, which I had purchased from another local GM dealer (which is no longer in business). The service advisor I reached on June 30, 1989 was Phil Jackman. This gentleman waited at the dealership until I arrived (approximately 6 pm which was after the dealership and service department were closed). Upon arriving, Mr. Jackman supplied me with a loaner vehicle for the long weekend at no charge. On the following Tuesday morning, I received a call from Phil telling me that parts had to be ordered to complete my repair and to continue using the loaner until my car was completely repaired. Due to a delay in parts being shipped to the dealer, my repair was not completed for approximately 10 days. When I returned to pick up my vehicle, I was informed that there was absolutely no charge as it would all be covered under warranty, including the loaner. I was very impressed. Based on the service satisfaction I had, when I again had problems with the Tempest in 1992, I had it towed to Finch for service late in the evening. While waiting for my wife to pick me up at the dealership, I noticed a 1992 Pontiac Grand Am on the lot that I liked. The next morning when the service department called and informed me of the repairs necessary, I decided it was time to replace the Tempest. I approved the repair and requested the service advisor to transfer me to the sales department. My call was picked up by Hass Hijazi. I let Hass know which vehicle I was interested in. Whereas, I was at work at the time without a vehicle, Hass offered to pick me up in the 1992 Grand Am when I was done work. I test drove the vehicle back to the dealership. I paid for my repairs and began the paperwork to trade-in the Tempest and purchase the Grand Am. Over the years, I continue to visit Finch for all my repairs and purchases. I will not even consider another dealership. ALL of the Finch employees are courteous and go above and beyond in every area of the sales and service process. I enjoy my visits. I have made many longterm friends at the dealership over the years. I would recommend the Finch dealerships to any and all who are interested in purchasing and/or service their vehicles. I look forward to many more years of vehicles and service from Finch. Regards Chris Mortlock London

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordin Finch, Richard Litt, Kevin DiBrita, Adam Limbrick, Tim Polley , Hass Hijazi, Lynne & Catherine (Service Reception)

November 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Perfection"

- SheldonStannard

I have recently purchased another new truck from Gerry at Finch, Gerry did a great job. I cannot say how great it was dealing with the whole team as a sales representative in my career it’s nice to deal with honest and reliable people. From the service dept., Dan and Tammy helping out with their knowledge as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordin Finch, Chris Ouellette, Tammy Nichol

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (99 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,694

2019 Buick Envision

$40,694

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,794

2019 Buick Envision

$40,794

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,794

2019 Buick Envision

$40,794

Used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $49,552

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,552

Used 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $38,384

2019 Buick Encore

$38,384

Used 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $40,608

2019 Cadillac XT5

$40,608

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $39,052

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$39,052

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,769

2019 GMC Terrain

$28,769