Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Brannon.
Dan Brannon
Dan Brannon at Huron Motor Products
5.0

Dan Brannon

Sales

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

Dan Brannon has been with the sales team at Huron Motor Products since March 2014. He first started in the automotive industry in 2012, when he worked for Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada at their Woodstock facility. After driving such a long distance each day, he made the decision to find something more local, so he could spend more time with his young family. Dan was born and raised around the Exeter area, and after completing his post-secondary education in London, he returned to his hometown to start his family. He now lives here with his wife Angela, their daughter Jordyn, and their son Van, who keep them very busy. Since 2013, Dan has also been a Volunteer Firefighter with the South Huron Fire Department. He is very proud to be able to teach Fire Prevention in the community where he was raised, and thankful for the skills and knowledge he has learned throughout his time as a fireman.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales/ Leasing/ Finance

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

84 Reviews of Dan Brannon

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New customer to HMP"

- Liz Ritchie

I had a phenomenal experience at HMP in Exeter Ontario. From the moment I walked in I was greeted and felt very welcome. The staff in passing were so nice and I felt that they all enjoyed being there. My salesperson Dan Brannon went above and beyond to get me into a new vehicle that really fit my needs. A Chevy Blazer RS. Wow, what a nice vehicle. I can’t say enough about Dan. He is truly an asset to HMP. I will be a returning customer for a long time to come. Thanks Dan and everyone at Huron Motot Pruducts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Ehgoetz , Liz that was at the reception desk when I arrived. Also another receptionist who was very welcoming.

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience"

- Dave

Very positive experience of purchasing my new Malibu. Dan was thorough and very likable, pricing was appropriate and I'm loving this vehicle! I will be trading it in to HMP in 2 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attention to Detail"

- Nicole K.

Dan and the sales team at HMP were extremely patient and cooperative to find what I was looking for & find the best price against any other dealerships. I appreciate down to earth, no run around, personable people & the crew at HMP certainly have lived up to this. Everyone that has asked where I purchased have nothing but good things to say about HMP. They continue to live up to that reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Braden Erb

Sep 09, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Nicole K! To start, we're extremely thankful for this amazing review, wow! We're so glad that we met your expectations when it came to customer service, price, friendliness, and attention to detail. Thanks for choosing HMP. We look forward to serving you in the future. :)

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service"

- Sar

When we bought the first truck back in 2016, Dan Brannon was amazing, the service department was amazing when we decided to take the drive. This time around, we went to see Dan to get some information. I am usually the type that has a 5 year loan, pays off the loan and drives the vehicle for a few years after without payments. We decided to drive out to Exeter to talk to Dan about a trade in and what all is involved. Dan’s customer service and commitment to detailed information is impeccable. There was no pressure, he advise there was equity in the truck. We crunched numbers and test drove a few trucks. On the way home, we decided that trading in the 2016 Colorado for a 2019 Colorado was in our best interests. We met with Dan again and he went over in detail all of the paperwork and we drove home in our new truck. I would recommend Dan Brannon and Huron Motor Products to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Thank you to Dan and the Huron Motor Park team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Ehgoetz

Jul 29, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Sar! Thanks for the awesome review of Dan Brannon! We're happy Dan was able to assist you, and give you information & expertise you needed to make an informed decision to upgrade your vehicle. The 2019 Colorado is a GREAT truck! We hope you love it! See you again soon. :)

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- Dennis

I was referred to Huron Motor Products through a neighbour that has purchased from the dealer before. He said to contact Bill Vandeworp the gentleman he had dealt with. I contacted Bill and told him what I was interested in and asked if we could sit down to discuss a purchase. He told me that he was tied up that particular day and asked if he could refer me to one of his sales team. I said that would be fine and he said he would contact Dan Brannon as soon as we got off the phone. My wife and I met with Dan and experienced nothing but true professionalism. Dan answered our questions, replied to our emails and was accommodating right to the day our new vehicle was delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Dennis! We're thankful you trusted HMP to get you into your new wheels! Dan is a great salesmen, he is very patient, accommodating, and will cater to what you need. We're glad your experience was 5-Star Worthy! We hope you enjoy the New vehicle! It sure looks great. See you again soon. :)

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy, Vary Helpful and Trusting People"

- mike1111

To Dan Brannon and Susan Riddell, Simply put. I almost bought my Malibu at another car dealer. When I walked in to HMP, I was greeted with happy helpful people. They showed me with respect to the other dealer numbers and options to the Malibu that made me rethink where and why I wanted to buy my car. Dan and Susan both made me feel that I could trust them right from the start, and they were giving me there best in helping me to get exactly what I wanted when choosing a car. I appreciated how they showed me that I was getting ripped off from the other dealer, but still showing respect to the other dealer and not putting them down. I would like to thank both Dan and Susan for your help in getting me my Malibu. Because of this I will Continue to do business with HMP for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Anne Sullivan

May 30, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Mike! Thanks for the review man! We're glad we were able to get you the best deal & service possible. All customers should be treated fairly, and we're glad we could show you that deserved better than average. We look forward to serving you in the future. Welcome to the HMP Family! See you again soon. :)

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! "

- Jamjenpars

Our sales agent Dan Brannon was amazing and very efficient. Our experience from start to finish was so smooth and impressive. We love our new Traverse! Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Jamjenpars! We're glad your experience with Dan Brannon was amazing! Dan is very patient, and a great listener. He wants to ensure you leave the lot as confident in your decision as possible. Enjoy the new Traverse & see you again soon!

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service!"

- Sunshine

Very informative, appreciative of our needs/wants. We could take our time to make an informed decision without sales pressure. Very down to earth. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Sunshine! Thanks for the awesome review! We're glad you did not feel pressured at all during the process, and we're glad we were able to help you find the right fit for your everyday lives. Thanks for choosing HMP! See you again soon. :)

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was great to deal with"

- Michael C

We requested an internet quote and Dan responded. We liked that the response we received was exactly the information we requested. Other dealerships responded and pricing was higher and they didn’t have exactly what we were looking for. Dan was very informative knew the product well, answered all of our questions we had, didn’t rush us at all, wasn’t pushy. Dan is great to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Michael C! Thanks for the review of Sales Associate- Dan Brannon! Dan is very knowledgeable, and an expert in the automotive industry. He puts his customers first, and is always looking to do whatever he can to ensure you're satisfied during the process. We're glad you had a great experience, and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thanks Michael, see you again soon!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied first time buyer"

- K325

This was my first buying experience at HMP and it was nothing short of fantastic. Dan Brannon (Sales) was wonderful to deal with, as was Susan Riddell (Finance). I look forward to a long relationship with HMP as my dealer of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell , Michelle @ Front Desk

Apr 30, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi K325! We're glad your first experience with HMP was fantastic. We're also very happy that Dan & Susan were able to get you into your new vehicle with ease. We look forward to serving you in the future, and building a foundation of trust & friendship. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (479 Vehicles)

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price