Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Boyd.
Dan Boyd
Dan Boyd at Car-On Auto Sales
4.8

Dan Boyd

Finance Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

I've been in the automotive industry since March of 1992, and I am a very proud father of 3 awesome kids! Some of my closest friends started as people I've met and helped through their transactions.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

39 Reviews of Dan Boyd

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great second purchase"

- TarriMcD

About a month ago I purchased my second vehicle from Pat at Car-On and the experience was as great the second time around as the first. I went in last minute to look at one specific vehicle and I drove away with it 24 hours later. They gave me great service with the purchase from sales with Pat to financing with Dan and Ken behind the scenes. Im very happy with my vehicle and the service I received and will totally be back again .... but not soon I love my new jeep :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Pat Iselmoe

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales staff and cars are top rate, fair pricing"

- 1943llb

We were treated with respect and professionalism by all at Car-On Auto sales. Give them a try when you are looking for another car or SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very good cars"

- Varun Harish

Pat, Ken and Dan have been a treat to deal with. Buying a car was really easy. I traded my 370z and got a ML350. Having great service and quick transaction always helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Pat Iselmoe

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service."

- Bryson Lacroix

Went in, saw car, friendly people (especially Mario Brunet). Dan was a pleasure too. Quick, easy, affordable. Left with car, satisfied. The Ford Focus was in tip-top shape. xxxxxxto the workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service at car on auto"

- darceydecooman91

I was in the market for a family suv with an addition coming to the family and I had luck here! My experience here was great, Mario helped me out and narrowed down my choices with me without being pushy. I got to experience a few different vehicles which were all in amazing condition and super clean. Mario helped me get in my price range and answered all questions! It has been 3 months now and the suv is amazing with our new born daughter! I have had no problems and love my purchase! I have received friendly phone calls from Mario just to touch base and see how we are doing, how we like the vehicle and if we had any questions! I would recommend you go check out car on auto when ever you are looking around for a new ride!! Thanks to everyone at car on auto!! -Darcey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Ken Iselmoe

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best auto sales experience I've ever had!"

- Happy customer

Pat was so friendly and helpful through the entire purchase. There was no sales pressure at all! He really understood that it's not easy to car shop and that it's a big decision in choosing the right vehicle and not to rush in deciding. Also great with kids if you are shopping with little ones, in fact my kids are still talking about Pat and when we're going to see him again. We'll defiantly be back to buy our next vehicle! Thank you Pat and Car-On Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Pat Iselmoe , Alex and the whole service team were also great!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- leinaD

Showed up one day, Mario rode along for a bunch of cars and then decided on this one. No pressure from walking in to leaving with with my car. Would absolutely recommend you check them out if you need a car. They will have one you like

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and professional!"

- Hamad1987

This is my third time buying a vehicle from Car-On, buying a vehicle here is too easy especially with the amazing staff. They don’t push or make it hard to buy the vehicle. I’m a returning customer and I appreciate everything these guys do :) thanks Matt and Dan for making purchasing my 2014 Chevy Cruze so easy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Paul

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car-On saved the day!"

- previously_burnt

We had a terrible experience with a large dealership on the Quebec side and were wary about going to a smaller auto sales location. If a dealership could treat us so disrespectfully, what could we expect from Car-On? We looked all over the region and because we had a timeline (created by the poor customer service from the dealership - didn't want our business (we actually had to return the car)), we were stuck buying almost anything very quickly. We looked online and found something very close to what we were looking from Car-On. Kevin made everything so easy and made it all happen for us. Everything turned out and we're very happy with the vehicle. Thanks to Dan and the rest of the team for everything. I like working with people who want my business. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Purdy

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great selection "

- Robert

Great service and friendly staff. Lots of great quality used cars to choose from. Couldn’t be happier with our new Mercedes and our choice of dealership. Pat was very helpful and engaging. Thanks to everyone at Car-On Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (247 Vehicles)

Used 2012 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,864

2012 Ram 1500

$25,864

Used 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class car, priced at $21,956

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$21,956

Used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $39,997

2017 Dodge Challenger

$39,997

Used 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class car, priced at $22,987

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$22,987

Used 2011 BMW X3 car, priced at $16,326

2011 BMW X3

$16,326

Used 2016 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,562

2016 Ford Escape

$20,562

Used 2018 Audi A4 car, priced at $35,928

2018 Audi A4

$35,928

Used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,987

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,987