Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Boyd.
Dan Boyd
Dan Boyd at Car-On Auto Sales
4.8

Dan Boyd

Finance Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

I've been in the automotive industry since March of 1992, and I am a very proud father of 3 awesome kids! Some of my closest friends started as people I've met and helped through their transactions.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

43 Reviews of Dan Boyd

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Overall Dealer"

- Nic G

Friendly staff, very helpful and willing to accommodate. 30 Day money back guarantee is unbeatable. Family owned for many years and it shows. They have their own service as we as detailing shop both, very impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Melinda Nakhle

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love to buy another car at car on"

- johnshea70

Mario Brunet was super helpful with my used car experience. Knew how to set up all the controls. Six mouths in and no problems. All good! Very smooth deal. cheers John Shea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the guy you want to speak to about financing"

- Cassie

Dan was a pleasure to work with from day one. He has incredibly good advice and genuinely cares about helping people like me rebuild their credit without compromising on the kind of car you buy. This is the man you want to see if you're looking for a car loan. Very personable and works on your behalf to get the best offer available. He made the whole experience easy for us and is very diligent and organized which I appreciate. Thank you so much, Dan. We will see you in a year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They go the extra mile"

- Crosstour

I went to Car-On to test drive a Ford Edge. The salesman, Robert, explained that he was relatively new at this dealership, and that he was very impressed by the way they treated their customers. We went on a test drive and during that time he was very thorough in explaining the Car-On philosophy of car sales. When we returned he took me on a tour of the impressive service facilities. Although I liked the Ford, I spotted a Honda Crosstour on the lot that caught my attention. Instead of trying to convince me to buy the first car I tried, Robert was patient, and told me to take all the time I needed to make. sure I ended up with the car I really wanted. I test drove the Honda and ended up buying it. I love the car and am glad he encouraged me to try it. Over all a very pleasant experience, and Robert has already contacted me twice to make sure I am happy with my purchase. I highly recommend checking out this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Siggins

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great second purchase"

- TarriMcD

About a month ago I purchased my second vehicle from Pat at Car-On and the experience was as great the second time around as the first. I went in last minute to look at one specific vehicle and I drove away with it 24 hours later. They gave me great service with the purchase from sales with Pat to financing with Dan and Ken behind the scenes. Im very happy with my vehicle and the service I received and will totally be back again .... but not soon I love my new jeep :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Pat Iselmoe

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales staff and cars are top rate, fair pricing"

- 1943llb

We were treated with respect and professionalism by all at Car-On Auto sales. Give them a try when you are looking for another car or SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very good cars"

- Varun Harish

Pat, Ken and Dan have been a treat to deal with. Buying a car was really easy. I traded my 370z and got a ML350. Having great service and quick transaction always helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Pat Iselmoe

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service."

- Bryson Lacroix

Went in, saw car, friendly people (especially Mario Brunet). Dan was a pleasure too. Quick, easy, affordable. Left with car, satisfied. The Ford Focus was in tip-top shape. xxxxxxto the workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service at car on auto"

- darceydecooman91

I was in the market for a family suv with an addition coming to the family and I had luck here! My experience here was great, Mario helped me out and narrowed down my choices with me without being pushy. I got to experience a few different vehicles which were all in amazing condition and super clean. Mario helped me get in my price range and answered all questions! It has been 3 months now and the suv is amazing with our new born daughter! I have had no problems and love my purchase! I have received friendly phone calls from Mario just to touch base and see how we are doing, how we like the vehicle and if we had any questions! I would recommend you go check out car on auto when ever you are looking around for a new ride!! Thanks to everyone at car on auto!! -Darcey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Ken Iselmoe

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best auto sales experience I've ever had!"

- Happy customer

Pat was so friendly and helpful through the entire purchase. There was no sales pressure at all! He really understood that it's not easy to car shop and that it's a big decision in choosing the right vehicle and not to rush in deciding. Also great with kids if you are shopping with little ones, in fact my kids are still talking about Pat and when we're going to see him again. We'll defiantly be back to buy our next vehicle! Thank you Pat and Car-On Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Pat Iselmoe , Alex and the whole service team were also great!

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (315 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,228

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,228

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,456

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,456

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $25,967

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,967

Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,426

2016 Hyundai Sonata

$18,426

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,958

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,958

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,994

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,994

Used 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $33,769

2019 Nissan Maxima

$33,769