Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chuck Houtby.
Chuck Houtby
Chuck Houtby, Service Manager, Mac Lang Orillia
4.3

Chuck Houtby

Service Manager

Mac Lang Orillia

450 Memorial Ave
Orillia, ON L3V 6V7

Contact Me
Contact Me

27 Reviews of Chuck Houtby

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"repairs were completed properley"

- Spydi

Repair was completed properley in a timely manner. Wire harness garbage was left on the floor of my jeep. As a tradesman, Attention to details has always been what has excelled me in my trade. Leaving garbage behind is not something that falls into this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Verdon

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Missed the fifth star"

- Doughboy

I have had this problem with throttle control 3 times since I bought the truck. If i had been pulling a trailer i would have had to park and leave my trailer behind because of no power. Twice i was told need the code active to repair so they cleared the code since they had no time to repair it. Third time i made an appointment took it in, with the problem to me, was still active. After sitting and waiting for over an hour they tell me the code was not active it was a stored code. You will have to bring it back for a couple days see if they can force the code of which I am still waiting to hear when they want it and a courtesy vechicle is available. That has been over 2 weeks. That fifth star would be my rating until this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a positive experience whether sales or service"

- Rob/Eileen

Staff, sales and service, and owner always so nice and helpful. Can't think of a single negative. Always happy when dealing with MaxLang Orillia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Townson, Darrell Verdon

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out for a quick buck"

- NotImpressed

Poor service department. Only interested in charging $$$$. Had my vehicle in twice for repair and still not fixed. Charged twice and it is not fixed. How can you charge a long time customer for something that wasn't done?Spoke to A/GM and didn't want to discuss my concerns. I will not be returning to this dealership for anything. I will tell everyone I know to avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Shelley L Davis

Mac Lang staff overall are very friendly and helpful. They are always quick to get our van in for service of all kinds and take care of the problems effectively and in prompt time turn around. I would recommend this dealership for both sales and service! Great job done by all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Tanya Walton

I find them to be honest hard working people that are always there for you. I love how Chuck always greets me by name, and how I always have a good laugh talking to Ingrid on the phone. When I bought my car Kathy was excellent, very honest! I would recommend this team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Second new Truck"

- brownie

Traded my 2015 Ram on a new 2019 Ram 1500. The staff are great and always helpful. Thanks for a seamless experience. The sales and service team is helpful and has been a positive experience over the past 4 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a few recalls taken care of"

- DarDawe

Was on vacation and needed some recalls taken care of, Mac Lang got me in within a week, took care of all the recalls in a few hours and I got the truck back in good condition. Service team was welcoming and I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Townson, Darrell Verdon

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great..always happy dealing with them"

- Rob/Eileen

Always reliable, helpful and knowledgeable. Great service. We have always been impressed with the service and sales staff. They treat the customers well and are always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Obee, Marty Jenkins

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well taken care of!"

- Cara

Tim was great to deal with. We didn’t feel any sales pressure, and even though we were only looking to buy a used vehicle we still felt like valuable customers. Our vehicle was well serviced and cleaned before we picked it up, and we could tell the staff took the time and did a good job. The office staff were also quite helpful with the administrative side of things and did an excellent job explaining everything. It was a very transparent process without any hidden fees or surprises. We highly reccomend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Obee, Carrie McCreight , Allana

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (45 Vehicles)

2019 Ram 1500

$33,821

2017 Dodge Journey

$29,897

2018 Ram 1500

$44,617

2018 Ram 1500

$44,457

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$38,675

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$25,988

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$35,488

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,988