Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Tonkin.
Chris Tonkin
Chris Tonkin, Dealer Principal, Straightline Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
4.8

Chris Tonkin

Dealer Principal

Straightline Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

11116-88 Avenue
Fort Saskatchewan, AB T8L 3K8

Contact Me

Extremely proud to be the Dealer Principal of Straightline Chrysler Dodge Jeep. Our goal is to SHIFT THE EXPERIENCE and ensure that you, the customer, is always the number one priority ! Outside of the dealership, I love spending time with my wife and kids, travelling, water-skiing, paddle-boarding, competing in triathlons and more. If it gets the blood going, I love it ! Thanks for stopping in and I look forward to meeting you @ Straightline !

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Chris Tonkin

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever!"

- Brit05

ALL of the staff, from the owners to the guys in the service area are fantastic! Our sales guy Jake was super friendly, understanding, and very helpful. The finance lady Amber was really sweet and made things quick and easy. Not only that, while we were doing the finance stuff I had to have my kids there...there was no need to worry about them because the rest of the staff were playing with my kids as if they were there own, making things fun for the Whole family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! So friendly and helpful, highly recommend :)"

- andrea31

The team at straightline was professional and extremely helpful! They have your best interest at heart, and are always willing to go the extra mile to help out! Great first vehicle purchase experience, highly highly recommend buying from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure to deal with"

- JesseHC

Dealing with straightline was wonderful. We were not sure if we wanted a new vehicle but they really made it worth it to us. Dealing with them, they were open and honest with all the costs, and incentives that saved us money. Will be going back again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Roy, Ty Adams, April Mitchell

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- Brad

Had a very great experience. Jake Purves is a excellent salesman and very pleasant and professional to deal with. I would recommend anyone to go to straightline and ask for Jake as a salesman. Very good dealership Amber was great to work with as well. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Roy, Jake Purves

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New truck from Jake"

- Ron

Outstanding service no problem s.jake was easy to deal with pleasant and quick to deal with no crap The manager was flexible and was willing to make me happy .I have bought 4 Rams and 2 keeps from Crosstown in Edmonton but not anymore Straight line is my dealership now see you in 2 years boys for my 2020 Ram 1500 thanks for a pleasant deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Roy, Jake Purves

Aug 21, 2018

Straightline Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We love to hear from our customers, we are more then pleased to hear that Jake was able to help you out and show you how we are "shifting the experience" We look forward to seeing you in the future! -Straightline Team

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good"

- Lindly

The sales staff were courteous bot not pushy. The salesman Brandon even delivered the Vehicle to my house so that I received it just after our trip. The vehicle was clean and the tank was full.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Roy, Brandon Blackmore

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightline excellence"

- dodgefan

A great experience purchasing my new Durango. The staff were excellent, friendly and resourceful. Being a Mopar enthusiast and owning many Chrysler products, this has been the most pleasant dealership to deal with. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark Hamilton, Chad Hogan, Amber Roy

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stellar Staff"

- breyman8

I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in. The service was prompt and they explained everything very well. They were so helpful, at one point I wasn't sure who was taking care of my deal! I guess they all were. Will definitely recommend, will definitely be back. Thanks Straightline! I love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark Hamilton, Karen Dixon, Dan Young, Amber Roy , Kyla Videsjorden

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in the business"

- Desperate

Right from the get go I felt in good hands with the straight ine team. I was very nervous about buying a new to me car. They were not trying to sell me a car, they were trying to help me. I felt that through all of the process. The team was awesome and I could'nt recommend them more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark Hamilton, Karen Dixon, Mike LeBlanc

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Absolutely awesome!!"

- Brendab

I had first went to Sherwood park dodge to buy a van after I wrote off my Dodge Journey when I hit a deer. I had nothing but trouble with them. They got me into a van that didn’t have heat, the back up camera was broken and it pulled to the right. I took the van back and went to straight line Chrysler , told them what was going on, and all the lies I was getting and the bullying from Sherwood dodge . Chad found me the exact van I wanted, and Amber and chad and the management helped me get out of the deal with Sherwood. When my insurance wouldn’t pay for my rental anymore, they gave me a loaner vehicle so I could get to work. I was a emotional wreck but they stood behind me and answered any and all questions I had!! I am only ever dealing with Straight line Chrysler from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark Hamilton, Karen Dixon, Chad Hogan, Amber Roy, Brittany Hathaway

1
1 - 10 of 22 results