Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris O'Connor.
Chris O'Connor
Chris O'Connor at Whitby Oshawa Honda
3.6

Chris O'Connor

Sales Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Chris O'Connor

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and Efficient "

- Paul G

I would like to thank all the people that my Wife and I dealt with at this dealership. John Baird, Chris O'Conner and Brad Onifrichuk. Our experience was pleasant and everyone was professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, Brad Onifrichuk

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel Oszewski Made Buying My Car A Seamless Experience!"

- AANNULUU

It was worth the drive from Niagara Falls To Whitby to get the car that I wanted and now that I've dealt with Daniel Olszewski and Whitby Oshawa Honda, I know that's where I will go every time!!! Daniel dispels all the myths about salesmen putting you in the car they WANT to sell as opposed to the car you WANT to buy! He is truly a consummate professional who takes the time to find out exactly what it is you need and want then does whatever it takes to fit all of that into your budget!!! That is what he did for me and he has a world of patience. We drove to Whitby from Niagara Falls, through a torrential downpour and got in late. The dealership closed while we were there but Daniel didn't say a word, he spent as much time as was required and Chris O'connor (Sales Manager) took time to come and chat with us as well. Daniel and Chris were so pleasant and genuine; both were anxious to ensure that the purchase I made was exactly what I wanted, met my wants, needs and budget! I have never experienced such first-rate customer service when purchasing a vehicle. In total I made three visits to Whitby Oshawa Honda and picked up my vehicle on a busy Saturday; even then, Daniel spent the required time to ensure I understood exactly how all the features worked before beginning my journey back to Niagara. I am overwhelmed with how well I was treated and the Customer Service I received. Thank you Daniel for not only meeting but exceeding our expectations in delivering Sensational Service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent way to buy a car"

- Jeff123

This is the second time I have use this particular dealership to purchase a car. From my first visit I was treated very professionally and with respect and understanding my needs. Mr. Daniel Olszewski was in a very professional manner and short period of time able to negotiated with me a deal that satisfied both of us. No hustle and no unwanted pressure. After an hour or so I was the owner of a used 2015 Acura RDX. In the same time I have to stress that the dealership was able to accommodate completely my request for the price of the traded in vehicle. Two day later I met with Mrs. Amy McBean who in extremely friendly way in efficient time frame presented me with all paper work and looking brand new, clean, ready to drive my new car. I am very happy with the service that those kind people at the dealership provided for me. And you guessed right......I will buy my next car in the same place!!!! Sincerely Jeffrey Szostek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski, Amy McBean

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- scott2006

The dealership was well run and maintained and had a good vibe. My salesperson was knowledgeable and provided good ideas and solutions to my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meagan Steele, Amy McBean

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mostly positive experience "

- JayKay

Dave in insurance was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Amy was very friendly and explained the features of my new car well. Paul and Iffy were great in helping me resolve some concerns I was having. Reception was polite and helpful. Chris O’Connor was horrendous. He was extremely rude, had no regard for customer satisfaction and was very condescending. Unbelievable this guy works in sales/customer service, made his way to management and is still employed. Will warn anyone looking for a Honda about this employee at the dealership. Aside from him, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One Terrible Salesman"

- Ali

I agree with many others, "this sales manager is very rude and he has no respect for his customers he acts like he owns the dealership". If it were not for an excellent team who supports Honda and building customer relations, this would have been a non-Honda owner here. If you do not like people or sales, maybe find a new job that suits your likes sir.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a used CRV"

- jeanette6421

As an older woman buying a used car is definitely not my favourite thing. This was absolutely the best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. The whole dealership is very clean, and the people are friendly and efficient. I felt I got a great trade-in price and love my newer, low mileage, lightly used CRV. The only extra I was interested in was a sanitizing /cleaning service for $150 which was well worth it. The car smelled wonderful and positively gleamed when I picked it up. John Baird was very pleasant to deal with and extremely helpful. I realized late Sat. night that I had forgotten my transponder in my trade-in so I sent an e-mail Sunday morning not expecting a reply till the next day at the earliest. But I received a reply literally within minutes on Sunday and John sorted it out on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, Calvin Alon

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and painless buying experience"

- Sebi

We chose Whitby Oshawa Honda for their huge inventory of used cars; we did not mind the almost 1 hour drive there...and we were rewarded with a great selection of cars. awesome customer service from Anna and Chris - the manager. Anna took the time to come with us for 2 test drives and gave us ample time to assess the 2 cars we were considering with no pressure pitches. She made the entire buying experience painless. Chris helped "seal" the deal...again honest and flexible (enough) when negotiating. Thanks for a great experience; we love our new Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anna Sautner

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Emily123

I traded in my 2010 piolet for a 2019 CRV touring. I dealt with Chris, Nick, Peter and Keishauna. All 4 people were fantastic, easy going and made us feel important. The transfer was very quick and they had me in my new vehicle by the end of the next day. I highly recommend this dealership. Great customer service & teamwork. Thanks Emily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr, Peter van Dorsser, Keishauna Ali

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick for President 2020"

- Stevie B

Nick went above and beyond. We needed an SUV for our growing family and ge found the perfect one for us. Vote Nick Mohr 2020. "YOU DESERVE MOHR!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr, Trevor Carew

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,500

2014 Honda Civic

$10,500

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura RDX

$21,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda Pilot

$34,900

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $44,900

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,900

Used 2016 Acura ILX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura ILX

$21,900