Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris LaChappelle.
Chris LaChappelle
Chris  LaChappelle, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.2

Chris LaChappelle

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Chris LaChappelle

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service and Plenty of cars to choose from"

- Jules (QQ)

I recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Qashqai from Mark Wilson's dealership and was very pleased with the experience from the time I approached reception to making the decision to make a purchase. This dealership was highly recommended to me by a friend who purchased her vehicle there. I worked with Chris who was understanding to my nervousness of purchasing a new car as this was a first time experience. He was patient and took time to understand my needs and did not pressure me in any way. He took the time to explain the process of financing before I met with Stu who would go through this in greater detail. On the day I picked up my car, I met with Sara G., she's was pleasant and friendly, sweet person. I had questions about the test results that were done on my car and she took the time to get more details so as to put me at ease. Upon completion, Jason walked me out to my car and ensured that I was satisfied. I noticed a few nicks on parts of the door and reassured me that it would be no problem to get it fixed. He spoke with Chris and he arranged for me to come back to have that taken care of. I went back and it was taken care of. My interactions with the team at Mark Wilson's was great. Thank you for very good experience. Recognition to: Chris, Jason, Sara, Pearce, Ron, Eric, Stu and the ladies at reception (very welcoming)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery

May 16, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that the Wilson's team helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new 2018 Nissan Qashqai!

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disney World of used car dealers!"

- alaingfg

Ever been to Disney World? It's awesome! Not perfect, but everybody goes out of their way to make the experience as good as possible. I was buying a car remotely (from Ottawa). My case was special and came with its own set of challenges. There were a few issues at delivery and these were well handled by Neil Plante. I would use Wilson's again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Neil Plante

Feb 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It is wonderful to hear that Neil was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great if the vehicle does not have pre damage."

- KaylaGreen

This is my second vehicle bought at this dealership. The first was a 2016 Durango, upon signing I noticed a bunch of stone chips. They promised to fix them, upon pick up they were not touched but that was quickly corrected. I bought a 2018 Dodge charger GT. This was test driven in the dark and was picked up in a snow storm. When I left the dealership to get gas, I noticed a giant scratch on the passenger side. I took pictures and emailed them right away. It has been a week and I have been getting nothing but the run around with no contact as promised from any managers. I am extremely frustrated at this point as I am going to have to pay out of my own pocket for damage that was not my fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jaclyn Laquinto

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"0 after sale service "

- twood_ Verified Customer

Overall happy with our vehicle, however their after sale service is horrible. And their referral program is a joke. oh, and we have three decent sized chips in our windshield so make sure you give it a really good look over before purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are very glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase, we do realize there is always room for improvement in serving out customers. Thank you for addressing a couple of those areas. If you desire to reach out to one of our sales managers, please call us at 519-836-2900. Thank you.

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Broken promises"

- Chrisc

I emailed Mark Wilson's before I started looking there to make sure there were no extra fees. I was guarenteed they don't do that like other less reparable car dealerships. After I found my car there, my salesman knew I was financing and told me there are no fees other than licensing and taxes when I asked. I paid my $500.00 mandatory deposit then I was moved to the finance department. Paper work was done the vehicle would soon be mine. I noticed my numbers were lower than theirs. I asked and was given then run around about interest. I said hold on, I want to take a look at it. They had added a $500.00 administration fee and a $90.00 fee for using a bank to finance. Two times I asked about extra fees and was told "they don't do that". They did! Be aware. Also, I was told the scratches on my truck would be "buffed out". All they did was take a paint pen to the scratches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie

Aug 29, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We at Wilsons’ thank you for your business! We are sorry that we were not able to waive the financial institutes lien registration fee for you. It is our hope that you are able to enjoy your new vehicle for a long time.

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was pleasant experience.Not at all stresssful & very info"

- cegallo526 Verified Customer

The whole experience was pleasant from start to finish. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. I did not feel pressured &felt at ease the whole time. I would.definitely recommend Mark Wilsons to anyone. Thanks. again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with the Wilson's team. We look forward to your return!

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Friendly Service"

- jenn_armstrong Verified Customer

Everyone from the sales person (Chris) who answered my email in a matter of seconds, to the ladies at the front desk, to the financing and delivery staff, everyone was super helpful and friendly. Would (and have) recommended them to others in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie

Jul 05, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! The team here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars is happy to hear that our team was able to give you a great car buying experience and will pass on your comments. We hope you enjoy your "new" vehicle. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!! Thank you.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- lbakerca Verified Customer

I have purchased many cars and I have to say this was by far the best experience I’ve ever had. From start to finish they made it an easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery

Apr 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the car buying experience here at Mark Wilson's. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!! Thanks again.

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris and Nicole were great to deal with"

- Natalie Quinlan Verified Customer

Awesome customer service from both Chris (sales) and Nicole (financial manager). So impressed with the prices and thrilled with my purchase. I'm definitely recommending Wilson's to anyone in the market for a vehicle. Thanks Wilson's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Mar 12, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review Natalie! We're happy you had a great experience at Mark Wilson's! We thank you for your business, and look forward to helping you get a new car for your next venture!

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to work with"

- mal Verified Customer

Everyone was super friendly and not pushy or breathing down my back like most cars salesmans. Overall i would recommend mark wilsons to everyone, my experience was amazing and all the cars are in excellent condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stella Roeder

Feb 02, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great car buying experience here at Mark Wilson's. We hope to see you again. In the meantime, enjoy your new ride!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (602 Vehicles)

2015 Audi A5

$26,500

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,715

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,988

2019 Nissan Rogue

$26,578

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$26,625

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,988

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,532

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,988