Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carrie Evans.
Carrie Evans
Carrie Evans at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.0

Carrie Evans

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Carrie Evans

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not happy with the unprofessionalism "

- Kyle

So I really was UNHAPPY with my experience with whitby oshawa honda. At first the service manager, Carie, was good and found the problem with my car. I decided not to go ahead with the fix and Carie told me that she would get the mechanic to put everything back the way they found it.... they didn't. When I went to go and pay/ pick up my car, they couldn't find it in the lot. It took 3 different employees and 25 MIN for them to find my car. I get in all mad at this point and don't even realize that half the seats in the back aren't put back in. I get a call from my wife the next day about how she can't get the kids to gymnastics as the seats are not securely put back in. She tries to put them in herself and ends up hurting her back!!! She couldn't get the seats to go back in and the kids missed their gymnastics class that day. Im very upset with whitby oshawa honda dealership for the lack of professionalism that I have experienced and will NEVER go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Employees in Honda are appoachable like Anna Sautner"

- Blessie2019

Anna Sautner is very helpful. She explained what we didnt understand. She always smile. She provide us what we need . Employees are very accommodating . We love our Honda Civic Touring😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worst Customer Service"

- Gaby

I booked an appointment 1 week in advance to ensure they had enough time to do it in 1 day by dropping my car off at 7 am and picking up after work around 5 pm. The service needed was an A1, install winter tires (already on rims), check the Auto high-beam feature that stopped working, and a recalled computer update. I showed up at 7 am. Waited by the garage door of the service bay for over 20 min. Finally went inside to see if someone would open the door. All the stuff was standing around talking and not doing anything! I received a text message within an hour giving me instructions to follow up on the status of the car. I called numerous times and left voicemails. It is impossible to get someone to actually answer the phone or to return voicemails!. Finally around 4 pm i got hold of an actual person. She said they had about 1 to 1.5 hours left to finish (the car had already been there for 9 hours! What did they do all day??!!). I asked to please call me as soon as it was done as I needed to get home. She said she would call right away. Finally at 7:30 pm (after 12.5 hours of them having my car) I got hold of the Service Appointment Coordinator. First she told me the car had never even gone in for service. When i told her this was unacceptable, she said she would double check. Then said the car was ready for pick up! They finally got a shuttle driver to pick me up from work around 8:15 pm. At the dealership I got told that they would waive the fees for the inconvenience... the bill was $45.06... I guess that’s all my inconvenience was worth to them! I was also told that the Auto high-beam feature is not an option in my model... still that feature worked for over 4 months and suddenly stopped working... I asked for the Service Manager to get in touch with me the next day. I was promised by the Service Appointment Coordinator that he would follow up with me. Now, almost 3 weeks later, I still have not received a call from him! I’ve tried every day to call the service department and nobody answers the phone. Ever! This was the absolute service and customer service experience i have ever received. I’m still waiting for the Service Manager to contact me. I’ve already put a complaint with Honda Canada as it seems that the dealership itself does not care at all about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Terrible service experience"

- dc10000000

Terrible service. They don't understand the concept of an "appointment". I booked online, took time off work, only to show up at the right time and be told "we don't have enough time to finish the job." This despite the fact that I stated what work needed to be done and the appointment was accepted. Doesn't anyone check?? They 'did me a favour' and scheduled me at 9 AM Saturday for another "appoinement". I show up ay 8:30 to a line of 15+ cars. I parked my car to go in, only to be told I needed to get back in my car and line up. Again, do you understand the concept of an "appointment" - it's supposed to be reserved time with service people to actually work on my car AT THAT TIME. It's not when everyone just "drops in". Nice people, terrible planning, would not recommend. I would give this review 0 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Amazing!"

- aliscano

I could not have asked for a better experience. I ended up in the car I wanted, and the entire purchase was quick and incredibly easy. I love the entire team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carrie Evans is an amazing Service Advisor"

- TLaFontaine

Originally when we bought our vehicle at Whitby-Oshawa Honda we felt that we did not receive the best deal or the best treatment at the dealership, we were very disappointed and committed to not going back. Recently, due to availability and necessity we came in to have an inspection done on our CR-V and that's when I met Carrie, she was fantastic. She took the time to review everything with me from the inspection, was extremely friendly and sincere. I now ask for her directly! Carrie has restored our faith with Whitby-Oshawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service with clear communication"

- Dpduck

The advisors help me to understand the issue and the pros and cons of the options available. They communicate cost and scheduling clearly which I appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Olidis, Jason Monteiro, Mike Walsh

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service Experince"

- Carlos Perez

Whitby Oshawa Honda has exceeded my expectations they truly know what costumer service is all about super friendly and just go beyond to satisfy the costumers needs and concerns, my service advisor Carrie Evans was amazing she kept in contact with me while my baby (Honda Civic SI) was getting the clutch looked at and repaired very happy with the work done as well, a big shout out to George Huang in sales and Leo Song in Parts great guys and a pleasure to deal with in all honesty everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda is great loved my experience and just keep up the great work. Carlos Perez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Song, George Huang

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible Experience"

- Ali R

Leaving a separate review for each employee: Carrie Evans: I purchased my car almost a month ago and found out it had a very common issue within it's generation (8th gen Accords) which I brought to Carrie's attention. From start to finish, she was extremely pleasant, transparent and patient. She explained the issue very thoroughly and informed me of all the resolutions available. At no point did she make me feel left out of the conversation as most shops tend to do by drowning out their customers with industry / technical jargon. She even went the extra mile to accommodate expenses that she was in no shape or form excepted, nor obligated, to cover which really added to the experience. This level of service is how you retain customers. The sales department can sell a car but a good service department is what keeps them coming back and I commend Carrie for her absolute professionalism and dedication to her clients and their needs. Also, the gentleman in the back of the shop named Jacob who drove me back to the dealership via the shuttle service was a very courteous and personable individual and I wish I could give him a positive review as well but it seems some employees aren't available on the website. For whoever reads this at Whitby Oshawa Honda, please send him my positive feed back. Amanda Lachlan: Some people have a knack for being good at what they do and Amanda is one of them. From my first conversation with her over the phone till my first in-person meet, she had the most uplifting and positive demeanor ever. Amanda helped me set up appointment dates, explained procedural requirements and was an all around superstar. Through her positive attitude and professional disposition, you can expect the absolute best and she delivers. Being the first line of communication with customers and face of the dealership for clients calling on service / repairs, she ensures every individual is treated fairly and with absolute respect. Above all else, she makes the process easy and simple. She is transparent, patient and honest with all / any concerns you may have. They will respect your time and commitments and will make every effort to try and make your experience as smooth as possible. Amanda has been more than just a service advisor through my experience, she has been a friend. She is always easy to talk to, always sincere and is always on your side (regardless of how far fetched your questions / problems may be). Thank you for a great experience Amanda. Colin McMaster Honestly can't say enough good things about Colin. Probably the most considerate, accommodating and transparent individual out there. He is not in it for a sale. He is not in it for commission. He genuinely cares about the customer and does everything reasonable and at times, unreasonable, to fight for you and make a case to his superiors when it comes to negotiating and purchasing your car. I bought a used vehicle from him and although most dealers end their "customer service" the minute you drive off, Colin continued to show the same amount of courtesy and commitment as the minute you walked in. Really can't say enough good things about this upstanding gentleman. Actually, yes, I can: If you go to Whitby Oshawa Honda, tell the receptionist you're looking for Colin and refuse anyone else who approaches you (not saying their other salesmen/women aren't good, I'm certain they're well trained professionals as well) but for a personal yet professional, no pressure, no commitment experience, ask for Colin. Ali

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin McMaster

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Duncan2012

Whitby Honda has excellent staff who go out of their way to make sure you're satisfied! We had a great experience here and would definitely buy from nic and Whitby Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (451 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $19,300

2015 Acura TLX

$19,300

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,500

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,500

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,800

2014 Honda Civic

$10,800

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,200

2014 Honda Civic

$11,200

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $13,900

2014 Honda Civic

$13,900

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,900

2016 Acura RDX

$22,900

Used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,900

2017 Honda Accord

$25,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$23,900