Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Mahoney.
Brian Mahoney
Brian Mahoney, Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales, Western GMC Buick
4.8

Brian Mahoney

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

Hi. My name is Brian Mahoney. I have been in the auto sales industry for about six years and have 35 years sales experience from owning and operating businesses in Fort McMurray. I still have family in the community there but continue to look forward to servicing past customers and new customers from all over Alberta. Thank you.

Specialties & Trainings

AMVIC Licensed Automotive Salesperson

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Brian Mahoney

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing customer service"

- Mikeh

No pressure from the salesman. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Just an all around great experience, highly recommend you check them out. 5 out 5 service from Brian and rebecca.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried

Feb 21, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Mikeh, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- NolanC

Linda and all the people at Western GMC Buick we’re great to deal with. They weren’t the typical pushy sales people, they gave you space and let you discuss what was being offered. I would definitely recommend Linda and Western GMC if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Linda Desjarlais

Dec 12, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

NolanC, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, great experience"

- SuperDuty Lover

Brian in Used sales, Karen in Management & both Chantal & Rebecca in finance were awesome to deal with. Straight forward, honest (truthfully honest), no pressure, fun to be around. Very comfortable, relaxed setting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

SuperDuty, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unprecedented customer relations."

- H.H

I was so impressed with the service I received when shopping for my new Sierra, I don't even know where to begin. The salesman was honest, respectful, and at no point was there any kind of pressure. They were very reasonable with my trade in and tried their best to get me what I deserved with no games. The relationship building felt genuine and did not change after the sale was made. I will certainly want to return for my next new truck. I hope that they have the same staff. The people make the business and the entire staff was a pleasure to deal with. Big thank you! We are happy with our new truck and it was easy thanks to devoted staff including a salesman wanting to come in to finalize the trade in on a Saturday just to make it easier on me. I can't say enough. They are the benchmark of what makes shopping and buying a vehicle easy, which is a big deal and big investment for anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

H.H, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very good experience with salesperson and dealership."

- Al

Very good personal from Brian to the used sales manager and Finance. Answered all my questions and upfront with prices and the vehicle I was purchasing. Recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Karen Adams

May 14, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. With each review we receive, it helps us to grow into a stronger team and deliver a first class experience to our valued customers! We're honored to have you as part of the Western family and look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- wingasdiesel

I strolled in looking for a pre-owned diesel truck. I happened to meet a very nice gentleman by the name of Brian Mahoney. We looked at a 2015, and we got chatting about pre-owned versus new, and what the payments look like comparatively. We just drove our brand new 2018 Diesel off the lot, and I couldn't be any more satisfied. Brian Mahoney never made us feel pressured at all, answered all of our questions, which we had many. If he didn't know the answer, he found it for us very quickly. We took our time, it was about a 3-4 week timeframe where we looked at other vehicles, at other dealerships. But we kept coming back to Western and to Brian. He should teach new individuals coming into car sales, how to sell a vehicle. If you want honesty, integrity, and a knowledgeable experience, I highly recommend you head on in to Western GMC Buick and ask for Brian Mahoney. You will not be disappointed. Thank you again Brian! A second thank you to Rebecca and Chantal in finance, you were very helpful and expedient. Thank you Rebecca for sending me all the information and answers to all my questions or protection packages and extended warranty. Thank you very much Rebecca and Chantal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

wingasdiesel, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a loyal customer and look forward to seeing you and your GMC Sierra Diesel again in the near future! -Team Western

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always My First Choice Western GMC"

- Heather

I knew I needed a newer vehicle but my budget was used cars only. Brian Mahoney was fantastic! He was friendly, straight to the point, and very knowledgeable regarding his inventory. My first day with the vehicle I realized the TVs were not working, a big selling feature with my kids. I called Brian expecting there was nothing he could do as this was a used vehicle and you have to except some things will need to be replaced with your own dollar. Brian spoke to his manager, Karen and the vehicle was outsourced to have to problem resolved. The service I received from these two individuals was above and beyond for a used car. This was our second time purchasing a used vehicle at Western GMC and I will definitely be returning. If you are looking for a fair price, a dependable used vehicle and most of all an awesome sale associate who has your best interest at heart, ask for Brian Mahoney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Heather, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Amazing Experience"

- Shiloh

The staff, from the Used Car Dept to the Finance Dept, I could not have received better service. Brian Mahoney, in Used Vehicles, was very personable, knowledgeable and extremely professional in every aspect of the sale. He was kept me up to date and everything he said he would do, he did. Being I was away from Canada for 7 years, having a difficult situation to finance a vehicle, Chantal Geddes in the Financial Services Dept went to great length to secure financing in a difficult situation. She was very professional, explained the financing very well, and very personable. I have always had good experiences when purchasing GM products over the years at other dealers, but Western Pontiac GMC was far and above any previous experience. I will return to them for my next purchase and highly suggest anyone looking for a Used or New GM product to seriously consider getting some of the best service in the Edmonton and surrounding area. I am beyond grateful for Brian and Chantal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes

Mar 28, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Shiloh, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a loyal customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast efficient knowledgeable "

- R&Y

The staff were great to work with. Gave us what we wanted for a trade and listened to our concerns on buying the vehicle for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Drew Ellingson

Jan 11, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

R&Y, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you a fair value for your trade and most importantly, listen to your concerns for your new vehicle. We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Still a good dealership!"

- Jason Y -Victoria, BC

I didn't buy a truck from Western but I felt the Used Car Department did a fabulous job from start to finish. They understood my concerns about the truck I was trying to buy and helped me in many other ways. When I was unhappy about some services I received from a different employee they took it upon themselves to have it dealt with. Anything I was unhappy about, Western did everything they could to make me a happy customer. I'm sorry I didn't buy a truck from them but I still did receive wonderful service from the used car department. You will be happy shopping at Western.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Winterhalt, Karen Adams

Jan 11, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Jason, Thank you so much for taking time to share your expereince. Should we be able to be of assistance in the future, please keep us in mind! Stop in and visit if you're ever in the area! -Team Western

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (363 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$73,480

2019 GMC Yukon

$93,430

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$71,965

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

$93,182

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

$93,102

2018 GMC Terrain

$32,420

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

$102,215

2018 Buick Enclave

$56,840