Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brad Swaren.
Brad Swaren
Brad Swaren at Harris Mazda
5.0

Brad Swaren

BDC / Customer Care

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

Over 15 years in automotive finance - specialized in subprime finance as well as prime finance to help people understand how to reach and achieve their credit goals. I'm a Freemason, rescue scuba diver and avid fisherman.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Team Leader and Account Portfolio Manager for TD 2006 to 2012

Marketing Rep TD Auto Finance 2012 to 2017

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Brad Swaren

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcome to Mazda :)"

- Ryan Galt

Thank you to Harris Mazda for a pleasant vehicle purchase experience. In my new vehicle purchase, I was looking forward to changing vehicle brands and finding a better relationship with a new vehicle manufacturer and dealership network. Roland Churchill and everyone at Harris Mazda have been welcoming and comfortable to deal with. The Mazda human-centric corporate philosophy was apparent to me from the website and in person at Harris Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast friendly and helpful! "

- Katie briere

From the moment i approached the guys at harris mazda, they were nothing but helpful and knowledgeable! Finance, sales and even insurance! I would highly recommend them if your looking for a new vehicle. Anthony was friendly, and experienced! He walked us through everything we needed to know. Thanks for your hard work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- Rockermum

I always find the service at Harris Mazda impeccable and was not disappointed with this visit. I went in hoping they could help in getting a new vehicle as mine had just recently given up on me. Well they just so happened to have exactly the vehicle I’ve been after and they made it happen for me! So impressed with the service I received that day and would definitely recommend these guys to anyone that is in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Anthony Dagostini

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond!"

- Bellissima

Pat went above and beyond for me! Buying a vehicle has always been a stressful experience, but Pat made this an easy, quick, and fun experience from beginning to end! I highly recommend Pat if you want the best! Brad Swaren was the one who I was initially in contact with and who directed me to Pat! Brad was warm, friendly, and helpful from the beginning! Love my vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Team!"

- Erin

I just bought a car from the Harris Mazda team and I had a great experience. Was not looking to purchase initially, but after some test drives and chatting I was sold! Super helpful, answered all my questions, and made me feel comfortable. All in all a smooth and happy transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Tyler Lavin

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Purchasing Experience"

- Mike

A smooth professional experience from start to finish. This is my second new vehicle purchase from Harris and I suspect it won't be my last...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Tyler Lavin

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The guys are the best"

- Sabrina86

We have dealt with Harris Mazda for just over 3 years now, purchasing our first family car, a CX5, at a grear deal and now traded it in for a Honda Odyssey 2019 model that they had on the lot. They knew we were in need of a minivan and they knew we wanted a Odyssey. Brad Swaren contacted us right away to inform us of this 2019 model they had just received and didnt give up on us even if we didnt call back right away, he called us multiple times leaving messages. From previous disappointments because of our financial situation, and from 2 different dealerships, we did not want to put our hopes up, but by going above and beyond, Harris Mazda made it happen for us! We just drove home with our new family vehicle today!!! Thank you guys for being so amazing, you treat your costumers like family... and thank you for putting up with our 2 wild kids running around 😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Tyler Lavin, Kassandra Kirkham

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- GordS

Nanaimo Mazda is great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Doug and all the work he did. Will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Buying Experience"

- HappyBuyer

Remember the day of pushy, overbearing, and sometimes dishonest sales people, well those days are gone if you are dealing with this dealership. I dealt with Brad Swaren and was pleasantly surprised by his warmth, professionalism, and calm demeanour. There was no pressure and it was obvious that he wanted to ensure I had all my questions answered, found the right vehicle, and had a great experience. Thank you for making the experience a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Tyler Lavin, Robert Kirinic , Ladies on the front desk who handled the insurance and setting up the payment - Awesome!

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome."

- Anthony

This dealership was really welcoming. We felt like we had known the employee's there for a long time. Anthony dealt with for about a week and made sure that we got exactly what we were looking for. Everyone was so kind and made the best efforts to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed while we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Culham, Anthony Dagostini

1
1 - 10 of 10 results