Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Macdonald.
Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald at Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd.
not yet rated

Bob Macdonald

Fixed Operations Manager

Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd.

5491 Parkwood Way
Richmond, BC V6V 2M9

Contact Me
Contact Me

7 Reviews of Bob Macdonald

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just perfect😀"

- Peter+Judith

My personal contacts Bob + Moises make our problems just disappear😀😀 We couldn't have realized our travels accross Canada without their help and digligence!😀 Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moses Silva

Feb 20, 2018

Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd. responded

Peter+Judith - Thank you for leaving such kind reviews for Bob and Moises! They are a great team :) If you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate contacting us.

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transmission Warranty Issue"

- Taylor

May 27th, 2016 I purchased a 2014 Dodge Ram 3500 Longhorn with ( 67,035 kilometres ) from Varsity Chrysler in Calgary, Upon driving the vehicle back to BC the Transmission started to slip. I phoned Varsity Chrysler explained the situation, They told me to bring it to their partner store "Richmond Chrysler". After Diagnosing, Richmond Chrysler stated the transmission needed to be overhauled, ( June 15th, 2016 ). The invoice was for $3,972.69. We agreed to a settlement of $1000 on my behalf and the remaining to be covered by Varsity Chrysler as the vehicle was not warrantied due to the fact the emissions had been deleted. However, It was determined the problem was pre existing before the time of purchase. The invoice from Columbia Chrysler which I have indicates that " Aftermarket PCM Controller Installed/Been Using, DPF System Removed". I confirmed with the service manager ( Bob Macdonald ) before leaving Richmond Chrysler of what guarantee I have with the "Rebuilt Transmission " from them. He informed me I had a 2 Year Warranty/Unlimited Kilometer's. May 16th, 2017 I phoned Richmond Chrysler informing them of the same issue once again of the transmission slipping. I asked the service consultant Matthew that before I bring this truck down to Richmond do i have warranty. He confirmed that I do in fact have warranty. He open my file from a Year ago and confirmed that this issue would be covered by the warranty. I brought the vehicle to the dealership, I had to pay for a rental vehicle myself. Not a problem. 3 Days Later I get a call from Matthew stating that I do not have warranty, They will not cover the Transmission and Serve me with a bill for $158 for diagnosing. I refused to pay this as before making the appointment I was assured that this would be under warranty. Now I am out $210 For a rental vehicle, $158 For Diagnosing, And a $4000 Transmission. The truck came back in the same codition as it was 1 Year ago with current odometer reading of 113,897 kms. All of which are within requirements. I am asking for Richmond Chrysler to Honour their warranty and rebuild my transmission. I have forwarded this complaint to VSA & Better Business Bureau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gignac

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- BDavidson

Great Service from Moses, Bob and Sadie! Sadie always gets me where I need to be and on time. Very personable. Likewise for Bill and his team at the Body Shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Williams , Moses & Sadie

November 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""VERY HAPPY!!!"....."

- Joe Magdall

Thank you ever so much, Justin Chiang, Rick, Robert and Bob! Will recommend your dealership! Thanks for your expertise, cordiality and "GREAT" sense of humour!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hollander, Robbert Doornberg , JUSTIN CHIANG (Excellent ratings experience with Justin!!!)......

November 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service and very good attitude"

- sand man

My appointment was kept on time and the work done cured the problem. I found that everyone that I had contact with was pleasant as well as professional. My car was delivered to me clean and proper. The service advisor Richard Seltitz and the service manager Bob MacDonald were honest ans extremely fair to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Seltitz

January 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional customer care"

- Chad5026

This past News Years Eve afternoon I had the misfortune to require immediate service to my vehicle, which I was unable to drive. Once again, as they have over the past 11 years, Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep came through and saved the day! Yanis, Darrell, Dave, Ken and many others in the shop; Mosses, Rick, Richard, Steve and Bob at the service counter; Al and Danny in parts along with Bill and Sue in the body shop have always coordinated any maintenance or repair my vehicle may have required in a timely and professional manner; they have always, "put me back on the road" in a timely fashion and I have left the dealership knowing that the work was completed to the highest professional standards with extra thought and care. Over the years, from my initial purchase of a new Chrysler vehicle to my regular scheduled maintenance, I have had the good fortune to experience how this organization, with dedicated professionals can make a difference in a customer-dealer-service relationship. Finding people in the service industry willing to take the time and make an extra effort in assuring, "all is right" is unique in today's world. Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep has that kind of people. I know I can always depend on excellent service and total satisfaction when it comes to my vehicle service. I have absolutely no reservation in recommending Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep to a new purchaser or to an existing Chysler customer looking for dependable and exemplary service. Thank you all and all the very best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Williams, Roger Ma, Richard Seltitz , Yanis Dave Ken Fred and all the shop and service people I know by sight but might not know by name.

September 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service from all departments."

- Chad5026

I purchased my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie Pickup off the showroom floor at this dealership 11 years ago and have had all of my all service done through Richmond Chrysler. Most recently my Dodge required a major repair and the service personal Richard, Bob, Darryl, the mechanics, Ken, Yanis, Dave, Jamie, (and more) along with the body shop, Bill and Sue and the parts department Al and everyone there, once again made my experience great! From the receptionist that took my first call to the young man that washed my truck, and everyone in between, is why I have returned to the dealership since "day 1." Being in the "service sector" myself I know how difficult it can be finding people with a high work ethic that are willing to take that little bit of extra time and effort in seeing that a task has been completed properly or address a customer's concerns; great service has never been an issue at Richmond Chrysler. You have an exceptional staff which brings me back year after year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Williams, Lyle McVee, Roger Ma , Richard Seltitz in customer service, Darryl, Ken, Yanis, Fred, Jamie, Dave and all the mechanics in the shop!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $53,625

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$53,625

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $39,825

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,825

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $30,890

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$30,890

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $57,690

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$57,690

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $32,505

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$32,505

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $53,380

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$53,380

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $39,550

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,550

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $56,640

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$56,640