Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Blake Hopp.
Blake Hopp
Blake Hopp at Sherwood Park Toyota
2.8

Blake Hopp

Internet Manager

Sherwood Park Toyota

31 Automall Road
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0C7

Contact Me
Contact Me

5 Reviews of Blake Hopp

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership"

- LelandC

Bought a brand new RAV4. Sales rep Blake Hopp and Finance department Stephanie Barrett was helpful and accommodating, a pleasure to have done business with them. Car sale made friendly and easy, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Barrett

Jul 03, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Thanks for the review Leland! We're thrilled to hear that Blake and Stephanie were able to get you into the brand new RAV4 of your dreams! Enjoy your new RAV4, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Sherwood Park Toyota Team

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LIARS & CHEATERS"

- KN

Ayman and Blake - they lie and make false promises - They promised Toyota remote starter and installed something else without informing me. Bill of Sale does not mention about agreed items. No proper paper works/documentation for 3M installation. Once you make payment, Finance Mgr Jalal does not bother. He will also promise everything in the deal but will not honour it. DON'T BUY HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ayman Eldoueik

Jun 07, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Hi, the 3M film package that was installed on your vehicle was a 24 inch cut. There was multiple emails in regards to the Toyota starter not being available for this particular model. We have also indicated that the starter installed gives you longer range, and the same warranty as any Toyota part. We're sorry for any prior confusion, but we hope this clears things up. Thank you.

Jun 07, 2019

KN responded

Hi General Manager Amit Singh, I called you just now and it went to your voicemail. In your last email, you mentioned you will look into the 3M issue and get back to me but I did not receive any update. Is the 3M package installed in my Rav4 was 24 inch? Why I have not received any documentation for that? Why does it take so much days for you to confirm that? I was promised Toyota remote starter and something else was installed without my permission. I have asked you to replace with Toyota remote starter and you have not confirmed me on that. I have provided you with all email proofs from your employees as to what was promised. ???

Jun 07, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Hello, this is the General Manager at Sherwood Park Toyota. I have been in contact with you over email in the past couple weeks. I have attempted to rectify the situation in light of all of the information you have given me that is relevant to your experience. I will reiterate - if you would like to speak with me please call (780) 306-7690, or email me at the email address I have contacted you from. Thank you.

Jun 06, 2019

KN responded

Till date - nobody has bothered to contact me yet. ALL seem to be LIARS & CHEATERS!

May 30, 2019

KN responded

Hi, Whoever responded to the below - please call me at 403-471-1862 - if you really mean what you said below - to rectify the situation.

May 30, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're sorry to hear that you had an experience that you were unhappy with. Rest assured that these are all things that we will keep in consideration, and look to improve on for the future. We would really appreciate the chance to help rectify the situation, so please give us at a call at (780) 306-7690 at your convenience. Thanks for taking the time, we hope to hear from you soon. -The Sherwood Park Toyota Management Team

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay away"

- Naman

Once you pay the deposit you are totally ignored and treated like xxxx. Do yourself a favour stay away from this dealership. Go elsewhere. Best of luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Kambeitz

May 07, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Naman, Chris and Blake have worked very hard to stay in contact with you throughout the months regarding your new vehicle. and are very sorry that they could not connect after hours when needed. As a customer relations manager I am so sorry you feel that you were ignored and treated poorly as we pride ourselves in the best customer service available. We do very much appreciate you and your business and hope we can change your mind in the near future. On behalf of the team thank you for choosing Sherwood Park Toyota and we hope you love your new vehicle.

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership doesn't care about existing customers"

- Shah

Customer # 149274 I was at the dealership on 2019 Mar 23 for a service appointment. Weather was foggy and I live around 23 km away from the dealership. I wanted to wait at the waiting area due to the fog. Service Adviser insisted me to go home due to the wait times for the vehicles before me. I did write my SW Edmonton address on the address board. Driver Wendy approached me, as I sat with her in her vehicle and told her I live in SW Edmonton, she started to panic. She thought I live in Sherwood Park that's why she picked me. She called another driver and dropped me back at the dealership. Another driver approached me and stated it will be difficult to be picked up on time due to the shortage of drivers, weather etc. I spoke to the Service Adviser again and told him that I would prefer to wait here instead going home. Initially, Service Adviser stated there will be couple of hours wait and then stated vehicle could be ready in an hour. I waited in the waiting area. The elderly gentleman, second driver complained to me that every Saturday is always busy, we are only two drivers, we have told the management to have one more driver etc. Being a customer I did not need to know that. Now I come to my main concern, My vehicle was detailed around two weeks before. Outside of the vehicle was not clean but inside was clean when I brought the vehicle to the dealership. Except me, sitting at the driver side no one else entered my vehicle since the detailing was done. When I returned home, I was removing some stuff from the back seat, I noticed shoes marks on the rear seat and the shoes marks behind the driver's seat, not only that some dirt was noticed on my vest that I left on the back seat and on my name badge too. The shoe size seemed small and it appeared it was a short worker from the dealership who did that.  That is my major concern the staff not only made my vehicle, my clothes dirty, I have doubts what type of work these people have performed on my vehicle that has around 10000 km on it.  I could expect that type of service from a corner workshop but not from a dealership and I have never received that type of service at any dealership workshop.  I submitted the above message to Sherwood Park Toyota website contact us page also I sent the same message to Blake, sales guy who sold me the vehicle from the dealership. Not to my surprise, no-one bothered to respond back to me. On 2019 Mar 28, I called the dealership and spoke to a female manager (forgot to get her name). I raised my concerns and only solution found was that she will talk to the service technicians. I already have a negative review on Google reviews about my previous experience at the dealership. I could not manage to post another review unless I could edit the first one. One manager wrote a cover reply to my Google review but did not bother to contact me as they have my contact information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 08, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

I am having trouble finding your information of any sort under this name. I cannot find your google review under this name. Please contact Alicia so we can have the opportunity to rectify the situation for you. 780.410.4255

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Blake Hopp is the man to see!!"

- Dan

Got myself into a 2019 Toyota Tundra. Went in to take a look and left in a brand new truck. Blake made things a breeze and is just a good guy. I had my 3 year old with me and he went out of his way to grab her lunch and snacks while going through the process. Thanks again Blake for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Thank you Dan for leaving a review and expressing your gratitude, On behalf of Blake and the team it was a pleasure to have you and your daughter in the dealership and we are extremely happy that it was a breeze and you got the Tundra you wanted. Welcome to the Sherwood Park Toyota Family, we will soon!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (332 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $30,561

2020 Toyota Corolla

$30,561

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $29,061

2020 Toyota Corolla

$29,061

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $30,561

2020 Toyota Corolla

$30,561

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $56,056

2020 Toyota Tundra

$56,056

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,361

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,361

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $59,171

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$59,171

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $59,171

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$59,171

New 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $37,286

2020 Toyota Prius

$37,286