Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Beverlee Boettger.
Beverlee Boettger
Beverlee Boettger at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.4

Beverlee Boettger | Page 2

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

67 Reviews of Beverlee Boettger

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Customer Service"

- charlenelonglade Verified Customer

The Acadia I bought on June 15 had winter tires, and the car is making this awful rattling from the front right dashboard. Of course I can't seem to get it to do it for them, even though I've been back twice for the same reason. Either way the noise is concerning and the salesperson isn't calling me back, probably hoping my warranty would expire and she wouldn't have to deal with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- akatona Verified Customer

I couldn't be happier with my car! Staff was very helpful in answering all my questions as this was my first car and I never felt pressured to make a decision. I felt as though they genuinely cared about helping me find the best car for me! Thankful for the great experience! WOULD RECOMMEND!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Jul 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We are happy to hear our team was able to give you an amazing car buying experience and we do car about helping you find the best car for you :) We look forward to seeing you again!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty "

- dserwatuk Verified Customer

Had some issues .Joe in service looked after it quick and profession ..thank youths staff was efficient and quick..thank you..sales representative. Beverly was also courteous and knowledge ..overall experience great and I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber

Jun 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future and we look forward to your return!

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A work in progress"

- shannonjewell3 Verified Customer

I came in and found a car I liked and Beverlee helped me for one day. I specify one day because I could never get a hold of her again. From the moment I got the car to now I've had nothing but problems. I've had 3 flat tires one on the summers and two on the new winters I received after I thought the winters were already on. The reason I thought they were on were because the gentleman I got the car keys from when I came to pick it up looked and said yes they were on after I asked if they were on. I also asked this guy about an extra key and a dent I notice and he said he'd pass on the message to Beverlee which I never got a response from. That's disappointing. Also another reason I'm very upset is because the wheels I have, have a bolt on the which need a special tool which is in my car. When I got the people to come to take a wheel off they said it was stripped which he mentioned before he even tried to take the wheel off. Which means I had to call a tow truck and that overall day took me 7 hours to get back to Guelph in which my other side back tire then popped. In addition I had moisture in my one front light which I came into get done which was another 100. I also had a back light go out. A month after receiving the car KIA sent me mail saying there was a recall which I went in for and there was actually 3 recalls. In the end I got a car to be able to get where I need to safer than I would of in my 1999 Toyota tercel. I feel your service has been poor. My only savings grace with you guys has been the one lady in service Kristy and the one gentleman who fixed my remote car starter for me. I ended up having a loan of 18000 for a car that's not reliable. Very frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Sam Belanger, Kristy Hagget

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales personnel need to listen first"

- superganu Verified Customer

Listening to the want and needs first would go a long way instead of assuming. Service dept. messed up on tire installation and had to return for rebalancing. Car still has vibration. Might be the cheap Chinese tires they installed to move the car and make money. Service Department replaced the tires with good quality tires and what a difference in the ride. Smooth with no vibrations. Thank you Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Joe Barber

May 14, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your comments. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate the comments so we can continue to improve our process.

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall good experience "

- lharkness86 Verified Customer

Overall I had a good experience. The sales associates and financing department were friendly and welcoming. A few critiques I would give: 1) the explanation of the initial deposit. I have not purchased a car in over 10 years. So when she took me to the front to pay the deposit, I felt I was paying for the down payment not the hold on the vehicle. It only was informed to me while I was filling out the paper work. 2) you can tell the car was detailed. But a few things were not done very well. Such as the Cheerios I found on the ground in the back/third row. (Just to point out, all four of my children do not snack on Cheerios. They are too “cool” for that.) 3) Lastly I would of appreciated a staff from the service area to go over what was just done in the vehicle, and to explain the safety check. Every car is different and requires different standards. Being that I’m not strong in my car knowledge, it would of been nice to go over the vehicle with someone who is. Overall I did have a good experience. Just a few little things were not done to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Apr 10, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you are happy with your vehicle and overall experience. We take your feedback very seriously and would love to rectify the issues you had. Please feel free to contact Neil our Sales Manager at 519 836 2900 and he will be able to better help you further. Thanks again!!

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- jordancailes Verified Customer

I went to Mark Wilsons after a bad experience at another dealer, when I came in Bev the sales rep already had the car cleaned up and warmed to take a test drive, she had he car proof ready to go, and everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. Car was a very fair price and the sale was very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery

Feb 23, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our team here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars were able to help you out. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Purchase Two Years"

- ourhouse3 Verified Customer

We bought my youngest daughter a car at Mark Wilsons in 2017 with the help of Beverlee Boettger then my oldest daughter wanted to upgrade her car this year and we wouldn't think of going anywhere but here and we successfully made a second car purchase for her once again with Beverlee...we also service all our vehicles here and always receive amazing customer service, Mark Wilsons meets all our vehicle needs every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

Feb 20, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your lovely note. The team here at Mark Wilson's appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars here in Guelph. It is always great to know when a family is shopping in our store, we are happy to hear we were able to find the right vehicle for both of your daughters. We look forward to seeing you again!

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable Friendly Knowledgeable"

- Satisfied Glo

Had a wonderful experience. Michael was both kind and very knowledgeable. Although I was hoping for a little more $ for my trade in, he did give me a deal on a winter tire package. Thank you Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Randy Carney

Feb 08, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear Michael was able to work something out for you. Enjoy and we hope to see you again :)

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly people and service"

- Jesse123

Thank you Beverlee and Stella on helping me buy my new car. All your hard work is much appreciated. I'll definitely recommend you guys to anyone looking to purchase a veichule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stella Roeder

Jan 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the management team. We hope you enjoy the new ride. Thank you for the recommendation. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information

11 - 20 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (658 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $42,998

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,998

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,488

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,488

Used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $31,995

2019 Ford Edge

$31,995

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $31,275

2019 Nissan Frontier

$31,275

Used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,488

2017 Toyota Highlander

$36,488

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $28,275

2016 Acura RDX

$28,275

Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,475

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,475

Used 2017 Toyota Prius car, priced at $19,488

2017 Toyota Prius

$19,488