About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Bernie Bartz.
Bernie Bartz
Bernie Bartz, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Bernie Bartz

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

20 Mulcahy Ct
Orillia, ON L3V 7W7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

241 Reviews of Bernie Bartz

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Great Experience!"

- Justin & Laura

We were looking at purchasing a used pickup truck and decided to stop in at Jim Wilson's Chevrolet because we always hear the dealership advertised on the radio. Bernie greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome. Bernie took us into his office and went over numbers with us and we figured out a realistic budget and truck size that would be perfect for our needs. We decided to take advantage of the 0% interest on a new truck that had all the bells & whistles we wanted. Bernie was extremely thorough, professional and honest through every step and made sure we were completely comfortable in every decision we were making. Being a couple in our 20's we always seem to be looked over as kids but that was definitely not the case when it came to financing with KarLee. She was very professional with us and has such a wonderful up-beat personality that keeps you excited about your big purchase well going through the "scary financing stage". We couldn't have asked for a better team to help us along with our purchase! We would highly recommend Jim Wilson's dealership to everyone and look forward to continuing our future business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: KarLee Collings

Jan 10, 2019

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us your story. It sounds like Bernie gave you the true Jim Wilson Chevrolet treatment! Enjoy putting some kilometers on your brand new vehicle. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at anytime throughout your ownership. See you on your next visit!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Bernie!"

- Troy

We went in to purchase a car and take advantage of the year end sales from GM and were directed to Bernie Bartz. Bernie was very welcoming and thorough, and the sales process was quick and smooth. He worked to ensure that we received all of the discounts available and we felt that our trade in was more than fair. Ashleigh walked us through the additional warranties and was very friendly and efficient with our paperwork. When we picked up our car later in the week, Bernie went above and beyond spending a lot of time with us to make sure we knew all about the features of our car. We would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashleigh Morris

Dec 31, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Troy! It was a pleasure working with you to find the right vehicle. We are so pleased to hear such positive feedback about your experience with our team. Thank you again. Be safe out there!

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Chevrolet Silverado"

- Blain2018

Had awsome service from Bernie And Ashleigh when i made my purchase of my new truck My truck was spottless clean and had all the extras on it that i had ordered Bernie took the time to help with my onstar and Sirius radio and went over everything in truck with us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashleigh Morris

Dec 27, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share your story! It was a pleasure getting everything ready for you to pick up your beautiful new ride. Thanks again!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bernie Bartz best salesperson of 2018!"

- alaska joe 456

My husband Barry and I have leased 3 cars from Bernie because although we live in Milton we find that he’s worth the trip to Orillia. Bernie is very personable, knowledgeable and makes us feel like old friends every time we see him. When we lived in Orillia with our 1st leased car, Jim Wilson Service was the best in town to take your car be it for a simple oil change or something more..they were always to the point and upfront with you...no hidden agendas... So as you see as long as Bernie Bartz is around and we’re around we will continue making the trip to Jim Wilson Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashleigh Morris, Kathy Brand

Dec 14, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Joe, thank you for your continuous loyalty. We would be nowhere without customers like you. Enjoy your new ride and let us know if you need anything else!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great friendly experience"

- Jamie and Lyndsay

Had an amazing sales man. Friendly, helpful, was looking out for our best interest the whole time. Honest and made sure we new everything we needed to know. We enjoyed our experience at Jim Wilson's and would recomend everyone going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: KarLee Collings

Dec 14, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Jamie and Lyndsay! We appreciate the feedback. Let us know if you have any questions! Be safe out there.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- JMorton

We were greeted by very personable staff who made our purchase very easy. Bernie Bartz was able to get us the exact vehicle we were searching for. Both he and Ashleigh Morris explained all of the services and warranty information clearly and were a pleasure to deal with. Couldn't have asked for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashleigh Morris

Nov 29, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Enjoy your brand new ride and be safe out there.

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good old boys"

- Tom123

I got exactly what I wanted in a very short time period. Excellent and speedy service. The salesman I dealt with Bernie Bartz really helped me out and got me the deal I was looking for. I would highly recommend doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashleigh Morris

Nov 26, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Bernie has been in the business for many years and we knew he would take great care of you. Enjoy your shiny new ride and let us know if you have any questions. Be safe out there!

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service I have ever received at a dealership!"

- Kdwoodbyrne

Bernie was over the top! Knowledgeable, considerate, helpful, kind and very funny. I enjoyed everything about my purchase. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone 😁...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: KarLee Collings , Karlee Collings

Nov 26, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are very proud to know Bernie has left such an impression with his service. It sounds like he has successfully helped you find the perfect truck. We truly appreciate the opportunity and thank you for leaving a review. See you at your first complimentary oil change!

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very good"

- Gavin

friendly employees - seems everyone happy seems to be customer oriented responsive to customers concerns and questions overall great environment very thorough very knowledgeable staff clean and organized dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Glad we could help! Enjoy your new vehicle. Drive safe this winter :)

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It"s very positive."

- murray/hamilton

Because they have taken care of the issues without any problems staff were friendly good service clean facility . would recommend to friends and family . Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the opportunity! We really appreciate the feedback. Enjoy your new ride.

1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,204

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,404

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,369

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,719

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$41,874

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$37,654

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$57,474

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$73,294