Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of BASIL SAEED.
BASIL SAEED
BASIL SAEED, SALES MANAGER, Subaru of Calgary
4.9

BASIL SAEED

SALES MANAGER

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Punjabi Punjabi

View more languages
Call
Email

11 Reviews of BASIL SAEED

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Cliffhanger

Tariq Bhatti (sales) and Ryan Romano (financing) were simply superb. Our older vehicle was dying and it was time for an upgrade. Tariq and Ryan were incredibly helpful, simplified the process, and we were able to hone in on the best model, options and financing to suit OUR needs. Our older Subaru will be ‘on the block’ soon so we are already looking forward to doing this again worry free. I’ve been dealing with Calgary Subaru for close to 20 years now and it has always been a top notch experience (service as well).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, Ryan Romano

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Amjo

Nisar Khan was really great to work with, very accommodating and professional. Was very thorough going through paperwork and reviewing the vehicle we leased. He was helpful and personable and would definitely refer friends to him if they are looking for a Subaru!!! Robyn and Basil were a great help too, making things go smoothly. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Nisar Khan

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfying and positive experience."

- Roy

Our dealings with Calgary Subaru were friendly. Tariq was very helpful and attentive to our needs and persevered to find the vehicle we wanted in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, Ryan Romano

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Not too painful experience for a car dealership"

- Eugene_V

The NE Calgary Subaru dealer had a car in a rare and unusual trim on the lot, I watched it for a month on Autotrader before I went in. The sales person took me on a short test drive, lacking diversity in driving conditions. Negotiations were short, they threw in and then took out the usual pesky fees and charges. I was happy when I was able to drive away in my new car. A few other observations: - the dealership layout is a bit confusing, I took a moment to find the receptionist's desk - of 10 cars in the showroom, none displayed the window sticker stating fuel economy, trim and price. I know it's not mandatory, it's just a sign of openness and honesty at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan, Ryan Romano

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"needed a smaller vehicle to fit our new condo parking stall "

- carsun

traded in a very large Expedition that we loved but think we will also love our new Outback 3.6 Premier it is very roomy and comfortable. Everyone we met at dealership was pleasant and helpful and made the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Joesti

This guy Basil Saed is a very professional guy.He helps me with my wrx sti..Highly rocomended if you guys want to get a car:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient, service oriented and honest."

- Forester Touring 2018

Low pressure approach and friendly, knowledgeable staff make this the only Calgary option to buy a Subaru. Excellent product, fair pricing and a great friendly atmosphere take the stress out of buying your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trina Carreau

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience!"

- Hashy

I recently purchased a vehicle from Subaru Calgary, and was taken care of by Basil Saeed. Basil understood my needs, and recommended that I should go for a new Subaru Outback. Not only do I LOVE my Outback, even my neighbors are jealous! I was always weary of dealerships, but Basil's hospitality made this experience amazing. I would definitely recommend Subaru Calgary and Basil to all my friends and family. Thank you Basil!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall excellent experience. "

- Helen

I was completely overwhelmed about purchasing a car but Basil Saeed was so thorough and concise during the whole process that I finally felt at ease. Not only did I get a car right for me, it was at such a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Ali khan

Great customer service and professionalism shown by Basil, helped me narrow down my search. Very happy with the experience. Both ken and myles were helpful along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Woo, Myles Nordlund

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru BRZ

$33,150

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020

2018 Subaru Legacy

$33,345

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020