About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Amy Elliott.
Amy Elliott
Amy Elliott, Island Car Credit Assistant Broker, Harris Mazda
5.0

Amy Elliott

Island Car Credit Assistant Broker

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I am the Administration / Loan brokers assistant at Harris Mazda. I am a licensed sales person through VSA, and I have a certification of achievement for successfully completing First Canadian Group of Companies Financial Services Manager Comprehensive training program for Finance and Insurance. I am outgoing and live an active lifestyle. I have worked in retail and have developed exceptional customer service and organizational skills. I have volunteered at our local SPCA and I promise I'll make you smile. I enjoy working at Harris Mazda because our team is more like a family and we push and encourage each other to exceed our own expectations. I also get to deliver awesome New & Used whips to happy customers. My favorite car is the Mazda CX3. My first car was a silver 2004 Chevrolet Optra.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Amy Elliott

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda "

- Gulfislander10

Friendly, and met all my needs, treat you like family, I had my cousin faren Sam in for a mazda last year, and am working on getting my parents in to a mazda that's how much I like the mazda dealer ship and employees,:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer, Tyler Lavin

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service got what o needed the way I wanted"

- Pdw

Great team pat and Amy found what I needed the way I needed ..and did a great job getting the financial stuff all in place 👍👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond"

- Laurena Heigh

Pat and Amy Elliot not only found me financing to put me in a great newer car but went above and beyond service by providing me with a car to use for a week til my car was ready and delivered my car to my door in Port Alberni. I can't thank them enough for making for what I thought was impossible..possible!!! You guys rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Fortunate enough to have found "our" dealership "

- Satisfied customer

I have never been a big fan of politicians, car salesman (and my in-laws) but I can say I have changed my attitude about "car salesman" LOL .Or atleast one dealership in particular, Harris Auto in Nanaimo Pat Odwyer /Amy Elliot I purchased a car a few years ago when I was living out of town. I literally did the entire process by email LOL My first time visiting the lot was 30 minutes before I drove away in the exact car I desired. I was very impressed with the respect and professionalism I experienced at Harris Auto in Nanaimo . I had a very specific car in mind and was probably a pain in the xxx customer being so ridged in what "I wanted" but in all honesty the way Pat ODwyer and Amy Elliot dealt with me from my first email put me in a rare position of feeling like someone had my best interests in mind and respected what my wants and needs were . That was a few years ago. Recently my wife and I financed another new vehicle and I gotta be honest I sat across the desk from "Pat" as he argued with the bank for us and got us a very very good deal. So we are not some cousin of someone at the dealership LOl, I have only dealt with them twice and have no vested interest in the dealership and infact this is the only time I have ever posted a review online with the exception of one horrible chinese restaurant in Campbell River (LOL) and can honestly say I wholeheartedly would refer this dealership to anyone seeking a straight up professional dealership that has it seems sincerely embraced "customer service" Thank you Pat and Amy, see you in about two years !! "Your" customers Leslie and Tanya Dickens Nanaimo BC 2015 Scion IQ / 2017 Kia Soul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer , Pat Odwyer, Amy Elliot

March 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exellent Service!!!!"

- cetag

My Wife and I have the best car experience ever!!! we had some special almost impossible request for a car and price. And were impressed that all our needs were meet. Both Pat and Amy (financial manager and broker) were friendly, professional and took a personal approach to make us feel at ease, that they were going to make it happened, so my Wife and I would defiently be recommending: Pat and Amy for any car needs that may family and friends maid have!! Thank you Guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relaxed and easy, they worked to get it right"

- L Tripple

Adams Obakpee, our sales rep, was so pleasant and easy to work with right from the moment we met. No matter what we wanted he was always quick and happy to accommodate our requests. I never felt any pressure to make any decisions before I was ready to, and he always answered our questions knowledgeably or was willing to find out/verify anything we were wondering about. He also dealt very quickly (and to our satisfaction) with a concern we had after purchase regarding winter tires. I now know that I don't have to worry if there are any problems down the road - they will be handled. In fact, the whole team was concerned that we were happy. I say team because that is how they worked - together. It was so nice to see that everyone chipped in on the process and helped each other out. We were never left hanging if someone got busy. They made a stressful experience easier (and buying a car can be stressful, especially after an accident).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever!!"

- Shadalee

Tyler, Pat and Amy were absolutely amazing! I am going through an incredibly difficult time in my life and they made this experience feel simple, exciting and lifted me right up! Everyone at the dealership was incredibly friendly and not in the slimey salesman way but in a real, friendly down to earth way. I will go back for any future purchases 100%!! Oh and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my car!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer, Tyler Lavin

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best ever"

- Dunny70

I cannot say enough about Pat,Tyler and Amy . They went above and beyond for me and my kids . Treated with respect and dignity . The real deal .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer, Tyler Lavin

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Kari beth

I had a very good experience in dealing with Harris Mazda...I was greeted at the door, and helped with all my needs..they go above and beyond to make sure their customers walk out with a smile. They provide a lounge with coffee and snacks and everything you may need while being serviced I would absolutely recommend Harris Mazda, not only for their great vehicles, but for the great service and the feeling of comfort when you walk out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adams Obakpee, Pat O'Dwyer

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Still waiting to hear from you"

- nikki

Almost 3 months ago my husband I purchased a van from Mazda.It was everything we were in the market for.. So we all know the song and dance... A dealer approaches you and they have one thing on their mind. MAKING THAT SALE! I get it that's their job. My husband and I were making our very first big purchase ever, and my cons overweighed my pros about the decision we were going to make. The dealer that we dealt with was a very straight up and to the point guy, which I appreciated. He was super good with my kids and never tried to rope me into anything without thinking about it. After we dealt with our sales man, he passed us on to the financial people of Mazda and they were all amazing. They worked very hard on getting us the best rates. The whole experience of buying the van was great, it was the follow up that has me disappointed. I thought I would wait to do this survey to see if they would follow up on some of the things they promised us. We received 1 letter in the mail about a week later and that was that. We have yet to hear from them. We were promised a new key, and there was no car manual with it either. I figured you spend almost thirty thousand dollars on a car you would like to know how some of the features work. And that that car would come with 2 keys. There was also a promise made to my son that he wouldn't ever have to wash his moms car anymore because they would do it there for free from now on, and trust me my son hates washing the car. Our sales rep told us he had ordered the keys and manual that day, and I'm sure it doesn't take almost 3 months. So in the end I'm left feeling pretty ripped off. They got their (MY) money and were really good at doing that, and I'm left wondering to myself?? If I would have done this survey right after I walked off that lot with a new car would I have ever received my things they promised??? I am not going to mention any names in this experience because I know they are just doing their jobs, but I think they need to try harder and keeping their customers happy long after they bought a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Anderson , david corrigal

1
1 - 10 of 15 results