Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Amit Singh.
Amit Singh
Amit Singh at Sherwood Park Toyota
3.0

Amit Singh

General Sales Manager asingh@sptoyota.com

Sherwood Park Toyota

31 Automall Road
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0C7

63 Reviews of Amit Singh

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jun Uy my filipino friend help me on getting the right..."

- mark

Jun Uy my filipino friend help me on getting the right Tundra truck.Amit the GM and Kevin from finance did great in giving the best of the best deals.I will recommend Sherwood Park Toyota to my friends and co-workers.Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jun Uy

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- 30 McMurray

I emailed the branch on Wednesday night about 10.15 pm and went home with a new truck on Saturday at lunch time. Really good experience. They were quick to quote (got a quote at 10.37 pm the same night), pricing was better than I had gotten elsewhere by quite a bit, and no issue at all with the accessories that I wanted (3 Toyota, 3 non Toyota). Amit was great to deal with, and Matt Tieu bent over backwards to ensure that the closing was fast and easy. Love my new truck!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Tieu

Apr 30, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

We are so thrilled your experience was fast efficient and priced correctly. On behalf of Sherwood Park Toyota we thank you for your business and your time and cannot wait to see you again! Welcome to the family.

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Having good experiences with purchase of new vehicle."

- Chirag Dave

Was disappointed by the inappropriate behavior from sale manager Charles Ho. But was impressed by the best customer service provided by sales person Kapil Raval and GM Amit. I had make up my mind to not purchase a new car from this dealership after getting worst customer service from sale manager Charles, but only changed my mind after getting great customer service from Kapil Raval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Ho, Kapil Raval

Apr 30, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Chirag, we are truly sorry that your first experience was not the best.. we appreciate you giving us another chance to change your mind and allow us the opportunity to earn your business. We are thrilled you successful in getting that perfect vehicle for you and your family. On behalf of Amit and Kapil we thank you again and hope we can see you again!

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crashed my car!"

- Veronica P

I cannot believe the experience I’ve had with Sherwood Park Toyota. I purchased a brand new vehicle with them last Feb only to go in for a oil change Jan 2nd and have them crash my car into a snow plow. Their first instinct instead of apologizing, was to try to sell me a new car by telling me my car will lose value because of this accident and it’s best I get into a new vehicle blah blah blah. I declined, got my insurance involved and was in a rental that they had set up for me and told me they would cover all costs. My insurance advised me to tell them not to start any work on the vehicle until an adjuster had come to take a look but when my adjuster went, they did not let him see the vehicle. They had their own adjuster look at it quote me over 7k in damages. At this point , I don’t want the car back because I loose value on my vehicle and I found it very odd that they didn’t let my insurance adjuster do an estimate. I call and tell them I’m unhappy, I want them to trade my vehicle for the exact same car , for the exact same amount I have left financed. They agree and have me come in but when it came to the paper work , they were trying to finance me at what I started with a year ago when I purchased the vehicle . When we told them this is not what they had said, the sales manager goes off saying how they are loosing money doing this and how if I had crashed my own car , insurance wouldn’t give me a new car blah blah blah he became extremely rude like as if what I was asking for was ridiculous WHEN THEY WERE THE ONES WHO CRASHED MY xxxx CAR! Then we are told to come back tomorrow to speak to the dealership manager. We come back, speak to him and he was just as rude, tried to offer me $750 (lmfao) and 5 free oil changes instead of the new car but after a few more days of chasing him around to talk some more and having him hang up on me when I got upset (great customer service I tell ya) and having the car rental company tell me I have to return the car because the dealership hadn’t paid for it, he finally gave me the fair trade . In the end, I was happy to FINALLY get what was originally said, but the amount of dishonesty and unprofessionalism I receive from the management from this dealership , the amount of stress I went through for almost 2 weeks , was absolutely ridiculous as THEY HAD CRASHED MY xxxxIN CAR! They have forever lost my business and my family’s business. All the luck to you should you choose to purchase from this dealership ?🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Inostroza

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Misleading emails led to loss of time and money"

- G S

In April of 2018 I found a used FJ Cruiser (JTEBU4BF7DK161618) on Kijiji that was for sale at Sherwood Park Toyota. I emailed and clearly asked if the vehicle had been painted or repaired in any way. I was told by email (Joe Cariou) that it had never been painted and was in excellent shape. I traded my vehicle for this FJ Cruiser and once I had the vehicle I noticed overspray on the passenger rear quarter panel. I took it to another dealer who showed me where it had not only been painted, but two windows replaced as well. (cost to repair $2,445) Sherwood Park Toyota took the vehicle back, but never once apologized. If you decide to deal with them - new or used - ensure you get a second opinion on ANY of their vehicles. In my opinion, they put money first and customer service second. Be very very careful if you deal with this dealership and trust your instincts. There are many other Toyota dealers in Edmonton - it pays to shop around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Cariou

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor customer follow up"

- SouthPaw

After 4 months I have still not received a customer satisfaction survey or even a call from the sales staff. I am very disappointed in both John and Art.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Inostroza, Art Angielski, Travis Buckle , Sas the first guy to screw up

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible and awful experience ever!"

- steve

When i buy a used car, I brought prot. pkg. with 50% dc. for fill scratch. but they didn't do anything for fill scratch on my car. i asked to refund $400. but they didn't listen. i think they want me to hire lawyer to solve this problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman and Sales managers are nothing short of grifters"

- Glenn in Sherwood Park

Bought a new vehicle at this dealership. Salesmen hid our down payment in the final purchase price. In short, we paid more for the vehicle than the advertised price. Went back to the sales manager, he lied about the advertised price. Complained to Toyota Canada, their response was each dealership was independently owned and operated and they could do nothing. Last Toyota I'll ever buy. I would not recommend this dealership, or any other Toyota given our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shafik (Sherif) Kassam

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Missing spare Tire"

- Lloydminster

I just bought brand new Toyota 4 Runner 2016 with them. I live in Lloydminster which is 250 km away from Sherwood. I brought the vehicle home. After that tire inflation light came on, and I thought the tire pressure is low and I tried to inflate the tires every week just to get rid of that light and light keep coming on. After that I took the vehicle to their service centre and they figured out spare tire is missing and that's the reason light is coming on again and again. They told me they will fix this by next weekend as they don't have any spare tire available at the moment. I haven't heard back from them since then. And I am trying to contact them regarding this issue and no body is paying any attention to that. I want to file a complain against this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service and delivery/very knowledgeable "

- marieliese s. dela cruz

Shawn Kiani and Amit (general sales manager) was like the dynamic duo of customer satisfaction, both Shawn and Amit was exceptional to deal with. we really felt that they were really there to get us the best deal possible. we had some very difficult request in terms of what we really wanted and they were more than happy to accommodate. The best experience in car buying that we have ever experienced. special mention goes to Eli from Finance whom was also exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Kiani , Eli

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (333 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $30,561

2020 Toyota Corolla

$30,561

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $29,061

2020 Toyota Corolla

$29,061

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $30,561

2020 Toyota Corolla

$30,561

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $56,056

2020 Toyota Tundra

$56,056

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,361

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,361

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $59,171

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$59,171

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $59,171

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$59,171

New 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $37,286

2020 Toyota Prius

$37,286