Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Altaf Poonawala.
Altaf Poonawala
Altaf  Poonawala at Subaru of Calgary
4.8

Altaf Poonawala

Service Advisor

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of Altaf Poonawala

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought two Subaru Forester from Nisar again."

- Tony

Nisar is very professional and enthusiastic. He helped us step by step, ended we bought two Subaru Forester (me and wife) from Nisar at same dealership again. We are very happy with our new Forester. definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary.

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Altaf has been really helpful everytime I visit Suabru..."

- Sourbh

Altaf has been really helpful everytime I visit Suabru calgary, He clearly explains all the details related to my wrx's service and goes above and beyond to provide the best customer experience. His technical knowledge is also very strong and he always answers all the questions I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience at Subaru Calgary.

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend"

- Alex K

Altaf was my service representative when my car needed warranty engine repairs. Throughout that time I dealt with Altaf exclusively. His service was courteous, responsive, and informative. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience at Subaru Calgary.

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Service"

- Duka

Excellent service: fast, efficient, professional, in one word: superb! I visited this service centre for factory recall. Altaf very friendly and helpful! Thank you Altaf

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: A young girl at sales also very friendly and helpful, I'm sorry that I don't know her name (she's tall, worked on Jan 15th AM, her desk close to Crosstrek)

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience in Subaru Calgary overall..."

- Binod Baranwal

I had a wonderful experience in Subaru Calgary overall since last 4 years. Especially service advisor like Altaf Poonawala. He was so good in giving me advice for all necessary services needed for my Subaru Ascent. His customer service was excellent. As he has excellent knowledge about services need to vs preferred to, So he is good to plan and advice you according to your current available fund for your car to use for services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and Honest Customer Service Experience"

- Bella

I am so happy to have visited Subaru Dealership and met Altaf who provided great customer service experience. He was genuine, honest and upfront which helped me save money and avoid installing the parts other dealer insisted me to have it replaced. I got genuine and truthful advise and he is very knowledgeable and knows exactly what he is doing. My car also got a wash done which was so nice and unexpected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Altaf is great with people. I always like to speak with..."

- Returning Customer

Altaf is great with people. I always like to speak with him when I bring my vehicle in for service. He’s professional and knowledgeable, He’s always eager to help and answer any questions you might have. Every experience has been excellent and I would definitely recommend him to others. It’s always a pleasure dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in Calgary"

- Mikhail Mak

Altaf was extremely accommodating and sought only to provide the best service to me, especially given the short notice. He helped coordinate and provide excellent customer service as well as care and concern to my Subaru Impreza that was exceptional. He was conscientious of my budget and overall, helped me find a great package for my winter tires. Overall I would not hesitate to come back and find Altaf for my Subaru service needs again. He's definitely earned my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I feel proud to with Subaru."

- tony

Altaf followed all the proper steps. He checked if there is any outstanding recall, offered me the estimate for the service. Altaf recommended extra services, but leave to me to decide. He kept me informed about service progress, consulted me about shuttle pick up time. Altaf went through the bill me, we did walk around before he handed me the key. He is very polite and respectful, gives me the family feeling. Let me feel proud of the Subaru brand, Subaru product and Subaru service. Thank you very much Altaf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- jjwizard

Altaf arranged for the servicing of my Impreza. Everything was completed satisfactorily and on time. This is a regular experience at the Subaru Calgary service centre.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (410 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $41,220

2019 Subaru Forester

$41,220

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$38,695

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,516

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,516

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541

New 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,980

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $41,220

2019 Subaru Forester

$41,220

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541