Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Altaf Poonawala.
Altaf Poonawala
Altaf  Poonawala, Service Advisor, Subaru of Calgary
4.8

Altaf Poonawala

Service Advisor

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of Altaf Poonawala

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff and excellent service."

- tony

I was coming for scheduled vehicle maintenance. Altaf was very friendly and very helpful. He explained issues in detail, offered me options. He kept me informed of the service progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales/Service"

- Jols

A really great experience that gives you more of a personal atmosphere not just a business connection. Bought my 2015 Forester XT here smooth transaction helped me find the best deal I can get, few months later I serviced my car and they did a thorough job and even washed my car after. Will be glad to go back for another service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Ryan Romano

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rock star"

- Nikunjkumar patel

Altaf is alwas ready to help any time. He is amazing. Rock star of subaru calgary. Great customer service with very professional manners. Thanx again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service!"

- Nikko

Altaf was very friendly and honest with me throughout my entire experience. He paid close attention to all of my concerns and was able to get all necessary work done in a timely matter with exceptional quality. He was able to get me a loaner car for the time that my car was going to be in the shop which helped me a lot. He also made sure to have my interior cleaned before giving me my keys back! Dealing with Altaf definitely made my experience the best one yet. Thank you sir!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Altaf is second to no one in customer satisfaction."

- Sambou

First of all, Altaf is very friendly and the signs on his face don't scare you away. He tells you what you really need to hear and what kind of maintenance your car may need with honesty. Until that day, I was always intimidated to go see the dealership. Altaf proved me wrong and made me trust in dealership again. My 2018 Subaru Outback needed a software upgrade and He made them installed a brand new infotainment system. When everything was done I was surprised to find my car washed and cleaned. Thank you very much Altaf. You are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Altaf is the best !"

- Impreza 2013

I went to get manufacturer recall done for my car. Also had some issues with my car that needed recommendations and fixing. Altaf explained me the problems and cost effective solutions for them with patience and politeness. Satisfied with his service that made me want to write this review. Thank you Altaf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Service"

- Drew8472

I took my mother's Subaru in for service and right from the beginning to the end, the level of customer service was exemplary!!! Altaf was friendly, polite and explained the process quite clearly. Altaf was even able to get a helpful discount for the service. Initially when booking the service, my mother had wanted the service now performed, however, was told, Subaru Calgary could not do it, as it was a very busy period. So all that was booked was the oil change and mounting and balancing of the winter tires. However, when I came in to Subaru Calgary, Altaf said that he could get the full service we requested, done. We were very pleasantly surprised! So the full service was completed and all the salient points explained! The Shuttle service was also exemplary with Phillip being the driver. Thank you Altaf and thank you Subaru Calgary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Detailed my car and they lost my registry papers and more..."

- nonameplease

Incredible! I detailed my car during my last service, my registry papers are gone from my glove compartment, 4 collection coins .50 cent Canadian in their collector package and my mailbox key too. They only left my manual. I have had those items in my glove compartment during service in Subaru, and this is the second time I detailed with them, and they are gone! And the detailer left a box for orthotic wax on between the seats. So, if you have a detailer with orthodontics or braces ask him/her first, where on earth did he put my items. I want them back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service appointments"

- JJWIZARD

I had the pleasure of dealing with Altaf the Service Advisor at Subaru Calgary on several occasions. Recently a sudden change in the Calgary weather urged me to get my winter tires swapped in as soon as possible to avoid any mishaps on the road. Even though their schedule was tight, Altaf managed to book me in a for a quick service appointment. Altaf has always been considerate of our needs and recently he went out his way to stay after hours to ensure that our car was serviced to our satisfaction and took the time to explain the technical details. He even provided good advice on pro-active maintenance of our car. We are extremely pleased by his service and would think that Subaru Calgary is lucky to have a Service Advisor like him. Keep up the good work Altaf !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Oscar

Altaf is super polite, friendly, and helpful service advisor. Hes very easy to deal with and always makes his customers his top priority. Definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru BRZ

$33,150

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020

2018 Subaru Legacy

$33,345

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020