Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ali El Kurdi.
Ali El Kurdi
Ali El Kurdi at Toyota Northwest Edmonton
4.1

Ali El Kurdi

Finance Manager

Toyota Northwest Edmonton

14240 137 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5L 5H7

Contact Me
Contact Me

31 Reviews of Ali El Kurdi

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Nicol C.

From the moment I started talking to Oliver he was very understanding and eager to assist me and my husband in purchasing a car. I then worked with Jordy as well to see the whole process through. Jordy went above and beyond to make sure I got into a vehicle within a very reasonable amount of time. He always communicated with me and clarified any questions and concerns. Together they made my experience a wonderful one. I will recommend this dealership to everyone thinking of purchasing a car. For a smooth process I would recommend Oliver and Jordy Lee for exceptional customer service. We are very happy with our purchase and look forward to a long term relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Nicol, for the review! We're SO pleased to hear that our team was able to help you find the perfect vehicle, and have a good time doing it! Enjoy your new vehicle, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks"

- Jack23

Second time working with Ali thank you for all the help, looking for a vehicle come to Toyota Northwest Edmonton great staff and service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Ammar

Aug 30, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Jack, for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Ali and the rest our team were able to provide great service! Thank you for the recommendation, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Jack23

Thank you to Ali Elkurdi for a great experience and providing us with genuine service and assistance. Definitely coming back for another one and service my new Tacoma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review Jack! We're so happy to hear that Ali and the rest of our team were able to help you out! Enjoy your new Tacoma, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"“Relax”"

- Anon1234

The finance manager told my husband to “relax” after quoting us the wrong price for our toyota rav 4. Poor service and attitude from the salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 13, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're very sorry to hear about your experience, and would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the situation. Unfortunately we are unable to find your contact information based on your username, so please contact us at 780-478-8300. We look forward to hearing from you. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience"

- Orest

My wife and I dealt with Jordy Lee in finding a vehicle for our growing family. Jordy doesn't claim to know everything like the cliché sales guy but he knows a lot, and if he doesn't have an answer to any question he will to find out from someone who does. That kind of humble trait is so rare and refreshing and it made it so easy for us to get behind the wheel of what we were looking for. The amount of moving around he does to make us at ease and happy with our purchase was incredible. An honest guy who works his tail off, Thank You Jordy and the entire staff at Toyota Northwest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Catapangan, Jordy Lee

Jul 29, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Orest, for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Jordy, and the rest of our team, were able to go the extra mile to ensure that you had a great experience! We hope that you and your family enjoy your new vehicle! We can't wait to see you back again soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sold vehicle on me"

- Depositmeansholdnottobesold

Put a deposit on a Tacoma Mande a deal they ended up doing extra work to the truck by mistake after we made the deal and wanted more money. I expressed my frustration they said I’ll call you back, never called back sold the truck on me and refunded my deposit. Guess they don’t understand what a deposit means. Current filing a amvic complaint. Manger would not return calls very classless business tactics

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Sahly

May 22, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not sell trucks that do not pass AMVIC inspections, and in order to buy one from our facility, they must pass our inspections. For this reason we decided to refund your deposit, and sell it to someone prepared to pay for a reconditioned vehicle that passed its inspection. We are sorry for your frustrations, but have learned as well from the situation with your deal. In the future we will not take deposits from customers unwilling to purchase a vehicle which has been AMVIC Inspected and approved. Thanks for your feedback. -The Toyota Northwest Sales Management Team

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service until the deal is done"

- Cplwhit

Super friendly, great customer service....until all the paperwork is signed and you walk off the lot. Called 2 months after purchasing a used vehicle from them, seeing if they’d be willing to do something for the headlight that I discovered was broken. Called amvic to see what my rights were and they said it’s a he said she said situation. So service inspection clearly wasn’t done properly. Tried to talk to Ali el khurdi but didn’t call back etc. Finally got a hold of some manger, must have been a big deal...in some other life, I asked what he could do and I believe his response was “absolutely not”. I Asked if there was any way he could help he said he would see if there were any places that could sell me a new one for cheap, which I knew I wasn’t getting a call back. Just another slimie dealership. Don’t be fooled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people at Northwest Toyota!"

- TrevorK

The team got me in and out with a new vehicle very quickly. Daniel and Ali went above and beyond to find the perfect vehicle for me and at a great deal that no other dealership could offer. Maja was a pleasure to deal with, she even helped me with my insurance company. It was a terrific experience and I will recommend them to everyone. Thanks so much I greatly appreciate how well I was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maja Harding, Daniel Priestner

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy/Sale and Services "

- Monique

All the employees they’re very friendly and helpful, especially sale manager Mr. Marcelo Troncoso, Mr. Brett Elroy, Finance manager and Mr. Ali Sahly. The prices is Cheaper than other dealerships. I recommend all my friends, relatives and co-workers to buy the car from Northweast Toyota Dealership. I appreciated for all the your work and helped me about my new truck. Regards, Monika Nouvel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett McElroy, Ali Sahly, Marcelo Troncoso

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transaction at Toyota Northwest Edmonton"

- Harold Horton

I recently traded in my car on a used truck at Toyota Northwest Edmonton. This was my first time dealing with this dealership. I found the truck on their website and was assisted by whoever monitors that sight. They made me an acceptable offer on my trade in. From my first interaction with their website person to driving the truck off the lot I was never uncomfortable or felt any pressure. Thanks very much to Ali El-Kurdi and Eric Yuen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Yuen

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,800

2019 Honda Civic

$21,800

Used 2016 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $15,999

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$15,999

Used 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $27,699

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$27,699

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $24,141

2016 Toyota Rav4

$24,141

Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $8,799

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$8,799

Used 2018 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,699

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,699

Used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$35,999

Used 2012 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $14,699

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

$14,699