Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Al Banks.
Al Banks
Al Banks at Northway Ford Lincoln
4.8

Al Banks

Fixed Operations Manager

Northway Ford Lincoln

388 King George Rd
Brantford, ON N3T 5L8

Contact Me

I’ve been a professional in the Service/Parts side of car dealerships for decades. My success is directly related to my achievements in the area of customer service. Everyone at every retail business talks about customer service. I deliver on this promise by exceeding your expectations when you’re visiting my dealership for vehicle service repairs, preventative maintenance, and parts/accessory installation. I have assembled a great team of people here at Northway Ford Lincoln. We’re all dedicated to the customer first. Giving you a great experience at our dealership is our top priority. We want to see you again and again, year after year. I invite you to come and meet me in person at your earliest opportunity. Let me show you how we exceed expectations and will earn your business for life. With my extensive knowledge & experience I’m confident that my team & I will not only provide customer service but will create a great experience when servicing your vehicle a

Contact Me

26 Reviews of Al Banks

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just picked up our first new F250. And the whole team..."

- Happy Man

We just picked up our first new F250. And the whole team at Northway Ford were great from parts to service and our Stacey in the sales department was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Happy Man, Thank you for the 5 star review of Stacey at Northway Ford! We see that you purchased a new F250 as well as a Mustang, as you mentioned below! Thank you for your review, and enjoy your new vehicles!

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Ashley85

Working with Ashley was an absolute pleasure! After having a couple really bad experiences it was nice to find someone who was welcoming and knowledgeable. I highly recommend buying a car from her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Muscat, Julia Kueber

Apr 16, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Ashley85! We appreciate your customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are p[leased to hear that you had a great experience with Ashley! We hope you have a great day!

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest professional advice"

- Audrey Raymond

Al Banks has been the go to professional our family has trusted with all our vehicles over the years. We are fortunate to know an individual with the highest level of professionalism and honesty in the car and truck service industry by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Audrey Raymond! We appreciate you're customer feedback on you're recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Al Banks! We hope you have a great day!!

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A trust worthy dealership."

- tgnd

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Northway Ford. Service is very helpful and quick to find me an appointment time when needed. Ashley in sales if fantastic and have purchased 2 vehicles through her now. I can highly recommend Ashley as a sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2018

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there TGND! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your recent customer experience, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Ashley! We hope you are enjoying your ride, and thank you for your continuous support! Have a great day!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Kerr Is Amazing"

- .

Dave has driven me around many times and every ride has been very pleasant and full of laughs. He is definitely a crucial part of the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hughes, Dave Kerr

Oct 25, 2018

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Dave! We hope you have a great day!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My experience with Northway Ford and Lincoln"

- Chris

I bought my first F150 approximately 5 years ago from Colony Ford in Brampton. I loved the truck, no problems at all and a great deal. The problem now is I need a bigger truck for my retirement.....the F250 would be the likely choice....I didn't want to make the wrong choice as I would be putting a custom make dog box on it which would cost another $10,000. So I investigated the half tons to bits. That's where I met Riley and Tammy. First Riley who was so helpful right at the start where I was trying to learn about all the half tons on the market. He was very knowledgeable on all the trucks on the market. He gave me his contact info and stayed in touch all the way through. I almost made a big mistake and bought a Ram 2500 but did not trust the people I was dealing with. Trust is a big issue with me. Riley I could definitely trust and he definitely went the extra mile on several things, including setting up my truck and putting custom rims and tires on it. Then I met Tammy who was very pleasant and helpful. She too went the extra mile helping get my retirement project on the road. Like I said trust is an issue with me and she explained everything very well and in detail. Her bubbly personality was nice to deal with also. The last thing I want mention is the great deal that Northway Ford Lincoln gave me. They gave me a better deal on my trade in - F150 and a better deal on my new F250....thanks very much! I am a police officer and have been for 29 years. Next year when I retire I will be training retrievers and personal protection dogs. Thanks to these very professional people at Northway Ford and Lincoln I'm off to a great start. Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Reese, Riley Hadall

Sep 11, 2018

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Chris, Thank you for sharing this awesome feedback! We really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Riley and Tamara. We would like to congratulate you on your new F-250 and your retirement!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience"

- Johnny2018truck

This is my fourth vehicle that I buy from Northway Ford in Brantford and the service had always been excellent. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Cooke, John Jefferson

Jul 26, 2018

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Johnny2018truck! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us at our dealership! We hope you have a great day, and enjoying your vehicle! Thanks for the recommend!

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"From bad to good"

- glennlavigne

My initial visit to Northway Ford was undesirable however they were able to take my experience and turn it around. I am Very impressed with the sense of pride and dedication to what Service is supposed to be all about. I won’t hesitate to bring my “new to me” Ford Mustang here for further service and care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Jefferson

May 07, 2018

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Glennlavigne! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford Lincoln! We are pleased to hear that you were able to end up with a great experience at our dealership, and working with our team members! We hope you have a great day!!

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Elizabeth Jones

We have had excellent service from Northway Ford in Brantford including service(Al and Sue) and sales (John Bolt). Hope to continue our excellent relationship. Art & Liz Jones, Woodstock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bolt

Sep 19, 2017

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you Art & Liz for taking the time to give Northway Ford and Al, Sue and John such an amazing review! Enjoy your day!

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience and they don't care"

- Done with FORD

Northwest Ford in Brantford and great at selling a you a car. I bought 5 over three years BUT when you have a problem they will try and out you off until your warranty is over. Infotainment screen would go black at 5 times a day. Shuts everything off. It went in 9 times for this same problem and they kept telling me it was fixed but 'let's see what happens this time'. The very last time it was was in the screen xxxx off before I was even out off parking lot so I went back in and got my rental (that I pay for in my extended ford package) and when they called me the next day they told me it was as my phone. And they said it with a straight face. I picked up my car reset my phone and had the same problems. My service rep told the service manager it was fixed and I was very happy. Yes I was so happy I went next door to Honda and bought a new vehicle from them. My salesman and the General manager heard my frustration and anger as I wasn't quiet when I was there but apparently they don't think that a defective vehicle is their problem. You are truly on your own with a problem. NEVER AGAIN. DO yourself a favour and go ANYWHERE else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 09, 2017

Done with FORD responded

You have been taking money from my account for 5 years and you have my email and phone number at Northway Ford. So I am wondering why you haven't contacted me.

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (255 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $18,888

2018 Jeep Compass

$18,888

Used 2018 Ford Flex car, priced at $28,888

2018 Ford Flex

$28,888

Used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $20,888

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,888

Used 2018 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,888

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$24,888

Used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,888

2018 Ford Edge

$24,888

Used 2008 Lincoln MKX car, priced at $14,888

2008 Lincoln MKX

$14,888

Used 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,888

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$16,888

Used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $16,888

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$16,888