Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wolfe Subaru Langley

4.5

156 Lifetime Reviews

19372 Langley Bypass , Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2 Directions
Sales: (604) 534-2660

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

156 Reviews of Wolfe Subaru Langley

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2017

"Awsome Sales Staff Member"

- sgtDiggle

The Salesman we dealt with really made this a 5 star review. Neil was professional, good humored and very knowledgeable about the cars. During my car shopping adventure, i dealt with over 15 different dealerships, and Neil was the reason we kept coming back to Wolfe Subaru. If shopping at Wolfe, ask for Neil, you wont be disappointed. PS. You know you got the right guy if he sounds like Seth Rogan..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil
May 10, 2017

"Good value and service"

- BDav45

I received very good service from Mathew Hale and was pleased with the value of the deal. I would have given 5 stars except that there was a problem with some of the speakers not working so will have to go back to get that fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Hale
December 27, 2016

"Consistently sub-par service"

- FrankeeD

When we first purchased our vehicle, we told them we wanted the base model and didn't want the extra rust protection package. They wrote it up for the "convenience" model ($4,000 more) and added the rust protection package. We had to argue with them to convince them we didn't want the rust protection package. When we paid our deposit on, they said they found a car the colour we want on a boat and it wouldn't be in for 2 weeks and wanted to charge us $500 for "finding" it, which we refused. We were a bit surprised when we got a call 2 days later saying the car was ready and wanting to know when we could pick it up. Of course it wasn't ready and it took 2 more weeks, including a trip to the dealership to pick it up, only to find it wasn't ready after all. For the reasons above, I've avoided Wolfe Subaru as much as possible, but when the 3 year service came up, felt it was probably better to have it done at the dealer. The first attempt at making an appointment failed because no one in the service department picked up. When I finally go through, they said it would take 90 minutes to do the service. That seemed reasonable, so I took it in. From when they took my keys and drove it into the service area until I got my keys back, it was 3 hours and 20 minutes. Not even close to 90 minutes and they didn't indicate they encountered any problems. While we love our Forrester, when it comes time to replace it, I'll be very hesitant before dealing with Wolfe Subaru again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
November 29, 2016

"call center incompetent"

- NANCY MILOS

Trying to even make an appointment for regular service was a nightmare. The girl in the "call center" had no clue what she was talking about, had no sense of sympathy for someone who was ill and needed some help while waiting and just generally didn't give a xxxx, She wouldn't let me speak with a mechanic to clarify something that she couldn't help with and generally made things worse. Wolfe Subaru better get their act together because it looks like from previous reviews that I'm not the only one who is going to reconsider going there ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
August 22, 2016

" Technicians in shop are the worst "

- Love the car, hate the service

I have been to the Wolf Subaru shop a number of times and they have failed to do the repairs on my Forrester correctly three times. The first time I needed a cruise control part replaced, it took them three visits to get one installed that would work. The second time they did not fill the engine up during an oil change, fortunately they did put enough oil in to not damage the engine. On this same visit the technician decided that dirty coveralls and gloves were ok to wear in my car. On the last visit I had a coolant leak that appeared to be coming from the water pump area. I point this out to the service person before the car was taken into the shop. The technician stated that it was the radiator and they replaced it. When I returned home I could smell coolant and a look under the hood showed the water leak in the same spot. On return they inspected and replaced the water pump as per my original request. On the plus side the service manager did try to make things right, they gave me a fair deduction on the replacement of my head gaskets after the cruise control incident to get me back as a customer. They also gave me a small percentage off on the radiator and some off on the water pump install but I am still out money and the owner of a radiator I did not need. At best this has been a case of up selling and at worst a case of incompetence technicians, in either case it cost me far more than it should have and required repeat return visits. I did express that as I was in the market for a new vehicle and liked the Subaru product I would be willing to work with them on this but I received no reply of any kind. I rated them a two because the front counter people do try but the shop rates a zero.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 12, 2016

"All around BAD experiance"

- BnMe

First, the purchase: CAUTION, they take the Subaru MSRP and increase it by a couple of grand... then they tell you they are giving you a discount which brings you back to ~ the MSRP. Isn't that illegal..? That is exactly what happened when I purchased a 2016 Outback Ltd. They increased price by $2000 above MSRP, then they discounted by $1500 and gave you the Wolfe Package worth $500. So not only did I NOT get any kind of deal, but I paid $500 for a package I didn't want. The other CAUTION is that they play a numbers game with your trade to make it look like you are getting more than you really are. EXTRA EXTRA CAUTION... Jay Shead is a real piece of work... stereotypical 'used car sales guy'... DO NOT TRUST HIM..!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Shead
June 29, 2016

"LACK OF KNOWLEDGE, POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, UNPROFESSIONAL"

- chris

Unprofessional dealership. Having owned GM and Japanese model vehicles (Nissan) Altima, Infiniti I was looking to own another new Japanese Vehicle. Having worked in the financial field and dealing with clients for over 20+ yrs I was shocked and appalled by the unprofessional attitude of the salesman. Did not greet me as a potential client (s), did not introduce himself, unaware of products listed on their website nor aware of lease options which is also on their website. In reference to MEET THE STAFF on their website -Jaycon is a sales & leasing consultant that believes in a no pressure sales process.( "TRUE") His excitement for our brand will show in his extensive product knowledge and dedication to customer service -("UNTRUE").

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaycon Richester
May 30, 2016

"Negative"

- disappointedinsubaru

Dishonest pricing and servicing. No guidelines as to hourly rates of service technicians. There was no clear explanation as to the work done. No trust with them anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
June 17, 2015

"Lied to."

- Guy Who's Time Was Wasted

Service was great when dealing with the e-commerce specialist vie phone, email and text. He had the exact car I wanted in the compound, and we negotiated a price and a pick up date. I supplied a credit card number to hold the car, and the General Sales Manager was to call me by the end of the day to do paperwork, financial applications, etc. When I had not heard from the Sales Manager by the end of the day, I called him. Mr. Sales Manager informed me that he had already told the e-commerce specialist that there was no such car in BC, but that he could potentially find one out of province and freight it in. So, the e-commerce specialist lied to me and took my credit card info for some reason or other. A text to the e-commerce specialist asking him to destroy my credit card info was not responded to. An email to the Dealer Principle 24 hours ago asking him to confirm that my credit card info had been destroyed has not been acknowledged. So, this just leaves me to check my credit card activity daily for unauthorized transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Hale, Jay Shead, Gordon Wolfe
May 28, 2015

"rip off"

- como

The services and costs associated with routine maintenance were outrageous. The rear brakes were replaced too early and front brakes were recommended with at least 7 mm of pad left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Josh
141 - 150 of 156 results