About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Winegard Ford Lincoln

4.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

140 Argyle St S, Caledonia, Ontario N3W 1E5
Call (888) 856-9311

10 Reviews of Winegard Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2017

"Great people!"

- Michele Hubinger

The people at Winegard Motors always treat us with respect and do there best to make things right. They are friendly and knowledgeable. They call if they find something they weren't expecting while inspecting our vehicles and give us viable solutions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Fowlie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerry Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2017

"Outstanding customer service "

- Flemingkids3

I went into the dealership today to book an appointment for an oil change later in the week. Service manager provided me with service right on the spot. I am contractor and this is our busy season so to be able to not take time away from my job to come another day really helps me out. Would recommend Winegard Ford to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barrie Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 30, 2017

"Used Escape purchase"

- DEREKJLANTING

Did some local test driving of various makes and models and settled on an Escape. Decided to drop in Winegard due to their reputation as I thought it'd be smart to buy at the dedicated dealer. I was totally blown away that their pricing was better than the discount joint. Dealt with Brandon and Ben - both are genuine straight up guys who carry the Winegard brand very well. A very simple stress free process, trade-in value exceeded my expectation, took care of minute details on the purchased vehicles (one tint window shield was missing - they ordered a whole new set), and left with a satisfied feeling. I will continue referring and sending people here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2017

"I was kicked out of the service department."

- Jason W

On May 24th 2017 I arrived at Winegard Ford (Ford dealership in Caledonia Ont.) for a scheduled appointment at 9:00 am that was made two weeks in advance. I arrived on time with my wife to drop off the vehicle. We were dropping off a 2017 Ford Explorer for an oil change and removal of factory installed running boards. I have been going to this dealership for just over 15 years with all of my Ford vehicles whenever the vehicle in question needed anything. The kind of place where everyone knows my name and I know most that work there. (small town) I was expecting this visit to be like every other one over the last 15 years(it has to be over 100 times) As soon as we arrived one of the owners walked past my wife getting out of her car and took a good look at her rear license plate. When he saw it he mumbled something to me as he passed me that sounded like “were not working on that truck, I’ll get your keys”. At the time I assumes he was talking into an earpiece or about something else. I followed him into the service department where he angrily said something to the service advisor and then left. I was waiting for the service advisor to get a moment so I could give him my keys as he was frantically looking for something. It turns out he was looking for my keys which I still held. As soon as he saw me he said “Jason, who took your keys?”. I told him I was still holding them. He then proceeded to tell me to keep them as they could not work on my car and take it in for the appointment I booked. I asked if I had the wrong day or time. Maybe it was my mistake. He said no. I was there on time its just that the owner came in and told him to give my keys back and not to work on my car. He also told him to tell me to take it back to the dealership where I purchased it. At this point the service manager came out and got involved and I asked him if he was serious. Hundreds of people in our small town take their vehicles here for work and did not purchase them there. He said he was. He apologized to me and said there was nothing he could do, the owner signs his cheques. (the owner is his uncle) In front of everyone there I was getting kicked out of the dealership and being told I had to go. This was very embarrassing considering we are in a small town to be kicked out in this manner for doing nothing wrong. Back story; I tried to buy both my current Ford vehicles at this dealership first before I looked anywhere else. I try to shop local whenever I can. With the disparity in pricing between dealers I was able to locate my truck at a different dealer for approx.$15,000 less (this includes the extra $8000.00 I got for my trade in plus the difference in dealer price) and just over $5000.00 for my wife's car. I'm not complaining about the pricing everyone has a right to charge what they please. It was the same owner who gave me the higher quote for my wife's car that told service to kick me out of there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Weaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Winegard
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- Platinum white

I bought the 2017 F250. I decided to get it lifted and a few more accessories and I received excellent service from everyone. Parts, Service and Sales. They went above and beyond and helped me get some insurance and get me a better rate on my financing. Overall good people !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barrie Winegard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2017 -

Winegard Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We sincerely hope you enjoy every minute of your new F-250 in Platinum White!

November 07, 2016

"Honesty by all."

- Horse folks

Purchased two new cars in the last three years. Brandon was a big help. Honest. No bs. Any service required was prompt and ON TIME,thanks to Ben and all in the service dept. no complaints. Everyone has done exactly what they say they would do. Very unusual in this age of spin doctors and political correctness!!! Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon,Ben,et all
January 27, 2016

"second to none"

- jay savokaitis

I have been to many dealerships in my time. I have never found another dealership however that will treat you the way they do at winegards. You get the sense of comfort here no matter what you go in for. From buying a simple item like an oil filter to buying a new or used car, you're always treated like a family member. I've never experienced better treatment in any other dealership like I have here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
barry
August 11, 2015

"Top Shelf Dealership"

- Happy I Did

I purchased a used Lincoln from Winegard last year. Never have I experienced such a no-hassle, no-pressure environment when it comes to a purchase. Did I mention the price was fantastic? It was! The service department is also top-notch. Timely, friendly and great work. I actually have to drive out-of-town to go there, but the drive is well worth it. Great job guys and gals. Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Kevin, Ben
November 29, 2014

"Good sales, poor service"

- oshoguno

I bought a car from this dealership, they did a good job of making the sale. They offered me a good deal right off the bat and there was never any issues. They were actually very generous and it was the difference between an easy sale or looking elsewhere. Rarely does a new car go problem free and I had a couple issues, but the resolution left me wanting. They did the bare minimum to say they looked after the issue. The issue was never resolved. I had to do all the research myself, bought in copies of the TSBs, prove to them the issue and solution in order to get something done. Unfortunately I am too non-confrontational to get the issue fixed. They service reps are very nice but the end result is that they are in-effective. How can you raise a fuss when they say all the right things in the right way, only to let you down again. Ultimately it boils down to this opinion. I would buy a car from them but take it to another dealership for service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
February 27, 2013

"Firstly I had searched for approx. 2 months searching foe..."

- Taurusbuyer

Firstly I had searched for approx. 2 months searching foe car, a specific one, with equipment specific to what I wanted, color was important. I searched from east to west. One night I changed my search description and I found the car I wanted; it was at Winegard. I am from New Brunswick and the only fair price I found was there. When I called Winegard and spoke with Brandon, he seemed different, he wad interested in what I wanted and had to say. Maybe that was his approach, but he made me feel comfortable. I read a bit on the company and was convinced that I was going to buy from them. But when I saw the young person, Brandon, I was amazed at his maturity and professionalism. I expected an older person, and a salesman-type person...only the profit. I was really impressed. Thank you to them, I'm happy. my girlfriend is happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Barrie Winegard
1
1 - 10 of 10 results