Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Westwood Honda

4.6

127 Lifetime Reviews

2400 Barnet Hwy , Port Moody , British Columbia V3H 1W3 Directions
Sales: (604) 461-0633

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Westwood Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Best car purchase experience I have ever had!"

- Dan Noorani

I was in the market to purchase my first fully electric vehicle and I was referred to Lynn Buller (Sales & Lease Consultiant) who is amazing! Super knowledgeable and patient throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Westwood Honda for all your car purchasing needs. Not only did they get me in the car I love, Karen Winder (Sr. Financial Services Manager) got me the best rate to fit my budget. Keep up the great work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Buller and Karen Winder.
August 31, 2019

"Very helpful"

- Anam

Lynn was very helpful and fantastic in getting me exactly what I wanted. Thank you Lynn for the great service and for going out of your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn
August 29, 2019

"Both Peter and Mark have been super in explaining all that."

- ghislaine82

I have been given good explanations. I am not a young person and all those new things to learn did not seen to scare me as I know I can call or make an appointment if I don't understand all that. Peter put all my radio stations for me. I had a list !!! Mark took me for a drive and I felt comfortable on the route he chose. All the Honda family were so kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Corr, Mark, Katey and more that I forgot the names.
August 28, 2019

"Honest, helpful service "

- ecrawf

Just bought a lightly used Nissan - Mark did a good job walking us through terminology and considerations in the new world of EVs with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bight
August 27, 2019

"Overall very good"

- Floyd

Great service, everyting went smoothly. Sergio was very helpful with operation of the vehicle and specifications. Karen in financing was very good with finance options and offered terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio, Karen
August 26, 2019

"Fair and professional"

- Chris24Rich

The sales person here - and the finance dept. at Westwood Honda that I dealt with worked hard to pull this deal together for me. Jamie is an outstanding sales professional and I would highly recommend seeing him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan
August 17, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- StarSky09*

The employees are very friendly and seems nice. They make you feel welcome. When they are explaining about something, they make you feel comfortable to ask questions. And they make you understand what they are talking about

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Shung
August 16, 2019

"very pleased with my purchase "

- Gina

Very friendly and helpful It was a pleasant experience All advice needed was given Very attentive to my needs Tried to satisfy me as much as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny qin
July 29, 2019

"Absolutely the worst sales experience ever. "

- John Lee

I really do not understand why they have such a high rating. I received the saddest excuse of a customer service experience. I got a 2019 Civic on a lease with the salesperson. Initially it was fine. We agreed on a price, she offered me a free oil change, and I was told a check will be sent to my house to return my deposit. Although her service was not that great, I gave her a good review as a sign of good will, as reviews help them. Over a month later, my uncle wanted a lease, so I took him to the same salesperson. We agreed on a deal and I asked the salesperson if my uncle would get a free oil change like me. She told me she did not know what I was talking about but said she can try asking her manager, which she never did. My uncle was not approved for a lease as he was under a work permit, so we decided not to get the car. I then asked the financial manager when my uncle would receive his deposit check. He told me they did not make checks and did not know what I was talking about, as you have to come into the dealership so they can credit you the card that was used. I was confused and angry because that meant I was waiting for a deposit that was not coming, and no one told me about this. I tried calling the salesperson who was very receptive to my calls when discussing the lease, but when the lease was not approved, she never returned my calls. My sister called Westwood and spoke with the sales manager and explained the situation. He said that he found a check under my name dated from May. I did not understand why I did not receive the check when I picked up my car, why ,no one did anything about a check sitting since May, or the fact that they told me they did not write checks but they did. My sister and the sales manager agreed to meet me the following week at 6:00PM so I can pick up the check and discuss about this situation. I went to the dealership at the scheduled time and was told that he left at 5:00PM. I was very mad and told the situation to the assistant manager.He gave me my check and told me he will mail my uncle's ASAP. I still wanted to meet with the sales manager and he told me he would be at work the next day. The next day I got a call saying the sales manager had to leave due to a family emergency. I told them to let him know to call me ASAP when he is back. I waited until the next week but he did not call me back. Eventually I called him and I angrily asked him why he did not show up to our initial meeting and why he did not call me back. He replied yelling at me that he would never schedule a meeting after his working hours and told me about his personal reason and told me to "have some compassion". I was very taken aback and told him I never once said anything about his personal reasons and he should not be acting this way. He then told me he told my sister that he gave me a $100 credit, which I confirmed with my sister that he never said that. He told me he would get back to me once he confirms my uncle's check was sent, which he never did. I waited until the end of the week for his call and eventually emailed the general manager. The general manager was also away and notified me that he would get the sales manager to reach out to me. The week after he finally reached out and he gave me a very half-hearted apology saying he was "sorry about everything". When I asked specifically what he was sorry about he said "sorry about your experiences". I was so sick and tired of this service so I told him to send me an email about the oil change and $100 credit I was entitled to, so that I can have a paper trail. He sent me an email just regarding the $100 credit, and I had to ask him again to confirm the oil change. This entire process took around a month to finally get resolved. I never thought I had to chase grown adults to do their job. I hope no one becomes a victim like me. Please do yourself a favour and go to another dealership. I would rather pay a bit more than to leave my services in this dealership's hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenny, Jonathon Wilson
July 08, 2019

"Shop for a car"

- HenryW

I went in to look for a hybrid car. Mike greeted at the lot and asked me my needs and showed me a used option as well as the new ones. He helped me figure out the payment on each option according to my budget. Got me to test out the car. He spent time in explaining the features of the car to me. Test drive was very pleasant and worked on the deal right away. He also helped explain to me the special rates offered. We reached the deal on the same day. He also respected my time and just finished the most important signing first and we finished off the other documents second day. I loved the experience and was never felt pressured throughout the shopping process. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
11 - 20 of 127 results