About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Wellington Motors Limited

4.7

700 Lifetime Reviews

935 Woodlawn Rd West, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1B7 Directions
Sales: (519) 822-8950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

700 Reviews of Wellington Motors Limited

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2018

"Amazing all around! Great people and great service!"

- Ramguy042

Third purchase in six years. Looked after excellently as soon as you walk in the door! Great salesman and finance man and service man! Love this dealership,best one I have ever been in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Schneider
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Kassa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Corbett
May 15, 2018

"Great"

- linda&rino

Jerri-Ellen She was very carrying, professional , made as feel at home, relaxing. Very easy to talk with, answer any questions we had. P.S. I would recommend Jerri-Ellen to people I know She is a wonderful sales person. Linda & Rino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerri-Ellen Fraser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2018

"Pleasant staff working to satisfy "

- Don Gilbert

Ryon told me right from the beginning that he would do everything in his power to get me the deal I was looking for. And he did that 100%. We had a few minor timing issues on delivery of the vehicle, tho it wasn't Ryons fault, he lit some fires to speed things up. A great sales Rep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa MacGregor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryon Day
April 25, 2018

"Service department"

- MGB1234

We contacted the service department to get another key for our vehicle. The first time we contacted the service department we were told they didn’t have time for this phone call as it was break time (very rudely!) The second time we called (a week later) the service advisor could not (or would not) answer any of our questions. This advisor was very rude and seemed to know next to nothing. Wouldn’t even pass the phone on to someone knowledgable. We were told that we should book an appointment. The appointment was hardly any different, nothing could be done except buy a whole new key. We then contacted another dealership - what we wanted was possible - we now have another key. Seems like the Guelph dealership just wanted more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Byrne
Sam Kassa
Lindsay Kelly
Phil McIntyre
Apr 26, 2018 -

Wellington Motors Limited responded

I contacted Chrysler tech line, they have confirmed that a remote that has been programmed to a vehicle will not re program to another vehicle as they are married to the vin they are programmed to. We would not want to perform and charge a client for a service we feel will not work, such as trying to program a used remote that would not work. In the end you got a remote to work, I suspect it likely was an aftermarket item that had not been programmed. These we have run into and the are a 50/50 sort of thing, some do seem to take the programming, some not so we stay away from them as well. Regards, Sam Fairhall Dealer Principal

April 24, 2018

"Great service!"

- Stacey

This was the second vehicle we bought from them. Everyone was so professional and pleasant to deal with. We really appreciated their honesty as well. Jeff was awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa MacGregor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Shackell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2018

"Bumpy start to an efficient almost end."

- tompat96

We have in the past bought a Dodge ram 2013 and last year a Trailhawk Jeep Cherokee. Both times we dealt with the sales rep. Marina Cal. She was not only friendly, professional and a delight to work with but she also got to know her customers needs, wants and what the customer could afford. We also deal with the service department and have never been disappointed. Sam Kassa on the service desk always remembers the customer. He is personable, professional and takes the time to explain items or problems that may occur. We really enjoy working with him. Recently, we were notified per telephone, email and letter that it would be a good time to trade-in our Dodge Ram. We actually have been very satisfied with it but thought we might look into this. So we took the journey into Wellington Motors. Unfortunately, many things have changed and alot of the personnel has changed and not all is for the better. Needless to say though, Wellington Motors still 'fought' for this resale. Our first representative was friendly, but did not check our past file nor understood that 'we' specified that we do not NEED to sell and we wanted the same our better vehicle as a trade. We take pride in knowing the car market and research alot before walking on the lot. this representative was not qualified nor had the knowledge needed to sell us a vehicle. This must have become evident to management and was quickly rectified and Vanessa MacGregor took over our trade requirements and fixed all the problems. Not only was she pleasant, friendly and professional but she knows her 'stuff' and what the customer wants, needs and she also does not try to over sell items ,but gives pros and cons on many aspects and takes her time on the contract. She does not rush the customer. Now we are just waiting to pickup our new Ram next week. Once again, very pleased in the end to be dealing with Wellington Motors. All staff and reception always friendly and greet you and ask you if they could help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa MacGregor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Kassa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"Amazing Friendly Fun Service"

- Jen M

Bruce Merritt was extremely professional and honest. He was very patient and took the time to answer all of our questions. He went above and beyond, even coming in to help us when he wasn’t suppose to be working. Brad was also amazing, quick and funny. Got me my car earlier the. Expected. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Merritt , Brad Corbett
March 28, 2018

"Excellent customer Service"

- Shandy4414

I had been having problems with my vehicle and it was in and out for service, the problem never actually getting fixed. I started dealing with Sam and he was super helpful in making sure we get the problem fixed. He even followed up, and when I was not pleased that problem had been fixed he had me bring it in again. So far so good, Sam was great at making sure that I felt comfortable that the problem was going to be fixed properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Kassa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Warranty Service"

- Unhappy Customer

I brought my Fiat for a Warranty Service and they didn't fixed anything. They had an excuse for every part that was supposed to be changed. An outside part was coming off and they said it was because I hit a curb, so i brought it to my favorite garagist and he told me that it was a defect. Again, they will find an excuse for everything as long as they do not have to replace any parts if if it is under warranty., The other thing is that all the buttons on my stereo is warned off and it looks like xxxx. In all my 5 cars that I had, that never happened. And of course, they do not want to replace it. So I am putting a big X on this dealership and on Chrysler. An unhappy and unsatisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership in general
Mar 27, 2018 -

Wellington Motors Limited responded

I have reviewed your situation with our Service Manager as well as Chrysler. Please keep in mind that the manufacturer provides the vehicle warranty overage not the individual dealer. We as the dealer are paid by the manufacturer to complete repairs meaning we are more than happy to complete repairs under the manufacture guidelines. As per your owners manual, OEM warranty covers manufacturing defects not wear and tear or damage. The front lower fascia on your vehicle is damaged, and is not defective. We did contact the manufacturer on your behalf re your radio buttons worn off, again wear and tear. You may contact FCA directly at 800-465-2001 to voice your concerns.

March 26, 2018

"pleasant"

- Vito Porcellato

the dealing with Jeff was good and friendly and very professional he help and was clear with all details of the purchase of my new Grandcaravan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shackell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 700 results