Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Volvo of Toronto

4.8

189 Lifetime Reviews

43 Eastern Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M5A 1H1
Call (416) 868-1880

189 Reviews of Volvo of Toronto

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2017

"Service remains excellent at VOT."

- Paul Novotny

The V70R and 240 remain in excellent working order because VOT cares about their customers and the car. Paolo is always responsive with email questions and he knows a ton about Volvos because he drives one too. I usually work with Paolo and Lee, but Francis has also been very good. VOT remains the best car dealership I have ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2017 -

Volvo of Toronto responded

you're the best Paul!!!

May 04, 2017

"Superior Service"

- RSK

Matthew did a great job following up and ensuring that the issue I had was satisfactorily resolved. He took a genuine interest and provided a superior customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Troy
May 04, 2017

"Top notch service! "

- 06221983jfriesen

I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received at Volvo. In particular, Matthew Troy provided stellar service and took great care of us. I really appreciate the consistency that working with the same person brings. I can easily email or call Matthew directly and he is always willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Troy
August 05, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- Eric d

Travelled down to Toronto Volvo to buy an used xc60, was treated with utmost respect by Kyle Mitruk, all Of my conditions were met. Even after we purchased paid and picked up the vehicle. The vehicle was flawlessly detailed, ready to go with no problems. We were even given a gift from the Kyle. Thanks so much, look forward to doing repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Mitruk
May 25, 2016

"Consistently excellent for well over 10 years. V70R & 240"

- Paul Novotny

My experience has always been excellent at VOT. I've recommended several people to both sales and service and as I hear back from them, their experience has been the same as mine, so I really take the negative comments found on this site with a very small grain of salt. The reasons why I recommend VOT; start with the mechanics because most of them drive Volvos themselves, so they fix them well. I always learn about my cars when I speak with the mechanics. (How many dealerships even let you speak to the mechanics-?) Over the years I've gotten to know managers Lee Potter, Paolo, Frank and Francis and they have really helped me. If I request it (with advance notice), they have supplied loaner vehicles V60/XC60/V70XC, or rides/pickups to/from my office and some times, they will just do very nice and very unexpected things that really me show how much they appreciate my loyalty to the brand and their dealership. I've learned that in life that you must cultivate your relationships, and at VOT, they welcome a long term, dignified approach to relations, and they reward your loyalty, just as the Volvo brand does. I have an 04 V70 R and a 91 240 sedan. The 240 is now a historic vehicle and Leon, (my usual master Volvo mechanic) will actually rebuild parts on his bench, since many parts have now become unavailable. The car is 26 years old, a testament to Swedish engineering and the mechanics at VOT love to see that car. It currently runs like a swiss watch movement and only has 240,000 KM. VOT has always been honest with me. I believe owning a Volvo is not a short term experience and it would be silly run business in a less than straight-up manor. Once you drive a Volvo, you will likely drive it for many may years and the people at VOT know that, as the Volvo brand has the highest levels of customer loyalty in the industry. If you are reading this and still have questions.....pick up the phone, call Lee Potter or Frank, because they are the people you will work with as your Volvo ages. I believe you will see that they are there for you, as they are for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee, Frank. Paolo, Leon
September 10, 2015

"Excellent Service from the Service Department"

- K's Volvo S60 T6

I have dealt with the Service Departments at several Volvo dealerships in and around the Toronto area and without a doubt, Volvo of Toronto has the most knowledgeable and personable staff and provides the best customer service of them all!! This is the only dealership that treats me like family as opposed to a customer. Every recommendation is put forward with a discussion that includes diagrams of parts when necessary, safety concerns, if any, and the truth about what happens if I do or don't go through with the repair. I never feel rushed or pressured or ripped off. I recommend this Service Department to any and everyone!! Volvo S60 T6

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paola and Frank
March 17, 2015

"Very bad Customer service"

- volvo owner

Very rude and dis honest associates working in Volvo of Toronto, called in to get a part for my s40 and was very surprised by their attitude and behavior. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
quint
September 29, 2014

"dishonest sales staff "

- pascal.tetrault

I found the sales staff to be dishonest. I live far from the place and I had seen the car I wanted on the website. I talk to the representative and asked the condition of the car (a V60 T5 certified pre-owned). When I asked if the car had scratches or dents, I was told that it was in “showroom condition.” This satisfied me of the condition of the car. The site said 16516 km. Then we negotiated a price and they said that they would include winter tires, Pirelli worth $340 a tire. We agreed to the price, signed the paper and got there to pick up the car. I showed up and there was a dent on the door (caused by a door from another car) and a chip in the paint in the middle of the door, the winter tires were used (one even had a plug in it) and when I finally looked up the odometer just as I was leaving Toronto (they had set the display so it did not show the odometer), the car had 1000 km more than on my contract and the website. My opinion is that if you want to be scammed, go to Volvo of Toronto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Tan
March 18, 2014

"bit of a rant but in short the management team at Volvo..."

- gggw

bit of a rant but in short the management team at Volvo of Toronto are very inconsiderate and intolerant people. My wife and I have been in the Volvo 'family' for over a decade and in that time we have purchased 6 or 7 new cars from them. The dealership we leased the last pair of Volvos from sold itself to another owner. All the outstanding leases / paperwork were giving to Volvo of Toronto, as we eventually found out. The week before last we recived a registered letter in the mail. It stated we owe Volvo of Toronto 15k. We called the dealership where we got the car (Robert Motors, in another city) and they had no idea as they didn't have our paperwork. They said the finical end of things went over to Scotia Bank. We called the bank, and this is where the problem was created. The person at the bank said we had 2 years of payments left on the vehicle. My wife told them about the letter, and they said 'no, we own this lease and you have 2 years left of payments". When my wife got off the phone she mused out loud " i thought we got a 3 year not a 5 year on that car". We thought perhaps because she was in an accident and they wrote the car off a while back which resulted in us getting another brand new one but a year newer may of had something to do with the term adjustment. That was the last we spoke of it. fast forward a week, I'm at home, wife is out. its Saturday and the door bell rings. Its a balif. he is here to take the keys of my wife's car. I explain she isn't here and this must be a mistake as we just spoke to the bank about this last week. He responds "yeah yeah I've heard everything you can think of son, i've been at this a long time".. In any event she isn't home, I tell him first thing Monday we'll get this sorted out. Monday (yesterday) we call the bank again, the dealership where we bought the car, and Volvo of Toronto. after a few hours it becomes clear the person at the bank was talking about my car and not my wife’s. whoops. We explained this to Volvo of Toronto, and they are able to confirm my wife was talking to people but that doesn't matter, "you have the 15k down here tomorrow or we are going to repo your car". My wife asked if there was something we can do to buy us a few days so we can talk to our finical advisor and determined from where we should get the money as we have a few places from within our 'portfolio' we can draw from. the answer was a solid "no, pay tomorrow or the car will be repo'd". Even in email correspondence with Melissa Maraj from this dealership the tone was indicative of someone very upset, she would capitalize words like "we need you to BE HERE TOMORROW with our MONEY." just very unprofessional and aggressive.. We were also told to forget about negotiating our buy out. they would not even talk about it or waive any fees. This is the respect you get for being a loyal customer. While true we didn't buy any cars from that particular dealership, we have been taking our cars there for years for regular service as its close to where we work. but that shouldn't matter, they are representing Volvo - there is no excuse for talking and treating someone like an degenerate when its obvious it was an oversight and there is no bad intentions... anyway, I'd avoid them. They are very nice when they want something from you which is not owed, but soon as there is a bump in the road they showed their true colours. The GM called my wife a liar on the phone.. "there are holes in your stories" there were no holes. he just had a closed mind and was unwilling to accept the fact it may be a true misunderstanding and no one was out to 'outsmart' or rob the other.. We understand we are responsible for making our payments etc, we never missed a payment in over 10 years. This was end of lease close out, we were not missing payments.. its how they handled things after it was clear we were not out to rob them that bothers me the most. I'd especially mad at them as I love Volvo cars but I have to pick my battles, if the wife says no more Volvos, then there are no more Volvos... ;( -g

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Maraj and the GM, Russel Osborne
...
19
181 - 189 of 189 results