Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Volkswagen Centre of Saskatoon

3.8

72 Lifetime Reviews

635 Circle Dr, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 7Y2
Call (306) 955-8877

72 Reviews of Volkswagen Centre of Saskatoon

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE TO DATE, WILL BE A SMALL CLAIMS MATTER!"

- JonUnr

Worst experience so far and i have only had my truck a few short weeks which i purchased foolishly.. Upon agreement with RJ Bobowski and the finance manager Travis my "WHOLE" Truck would be fixed of paint chips/scratches and paint polished completely as i clearly expalined to RJ before i signed the finance papers that i am not wanting the truck UNLESS every paint chip was fixed professionally! And guess what? Now i get a complete refusal after it being at there body shop for over a week! A paint pen was used on a couple chips and looks worse than i could do on a dusty windy day... And on top of that there's other paint tranfer now on the truck and grease spots... needless to say i will be persuing a claim with Small Claims Court to resolve this if i get no cooperation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shanley Weir
December 12, 2018

"Restored my faith"

- Joy

In my 40s I purchased my first new car it was a 2013 Volkswagen Golf wagon and I loved it. but after the emissions scandal and return of that car; a car running a stop sign and totalling my new Jetta and the three weeks our replacement 2010 Volkswagen wagon spent in the northern dealership trying to figure out why our car battery kept dying overnight- I was officially through with Volkswagen. The dealership ‘s mechanic couldn’t figure out the problem and “solved” it by putting a kill switch that I was to turn on and off every time I needed my car. The kill switch was put in one of my fog lights, which was removed. Now anyone living in northern Saskatchewan doesn’t have to use their imagination to imagine what would happen when I hit a snowdrift on the highway. After charging me for the kill switch and realizing that the car still wasn’t driving right and knowing I would never again deal with our local VW dealership. I decided to take my car to Saskatoon Volkswagen...and that’s when I met Angela Hebert. First thing she noticed was me, in my heels and business attire, bending down to switch off my kill switch in a hollow fog light, full of slush and snow. That just won’t do, she said:) and they wanted to accept the challenge of finding and fixing all my cars woes. I am a territory manager and am on the road, a lot - about 5000km a month. Thus I needed a good reliable rental car while the repairs were being done. Angela took care of that and put me up in a beautiful new Jetta. It took Saskatoon Volkswagen less than 1 day to figure out the problem and many more problems that would have put me in jeopardy on the highways of Saskatchewan. Not only that but Angela made sure that the $4000 of warranty work was done, at no cost to me. After having their rental car for two weeks, they would not let me pay for it. I asked why they had been so great to me, after all it was a 2010 used car. She said they wanted my experience to be great and maybe I would be a lifetime client. Thank you Saskatoon Volkswagen and Angela Hebert for restoring my faith in exemplary service and Volkswagen. I love my car and you have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Hebert
November 02, 2018

"Fantastic customer service from Josh Epp!"

- nsthankiya

Would highly recommend Josh, went above & beyond. Walked though entire process with TDI buy back. Made purchasing through a dealership incredibly painless almost like buying a Tesla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather, Josh Epp
October 25, 2018

"Misleading Sales and Shady Pricing"

- SS1233

Recently purchased a 2018 Atlas from Volkswagen Saskatoon. During the sale negotiation I had brought an advertisement for the exact same vehicle with less KM that was at a lower price from an Ontario dealership. I was told the price Saskatoon quoted us was including all taxes and fees and that is why it was slightly higher. Fair enough so we bought the vehicle only to notice the price jump around $8000.00 in taxes, admin fees, freight and delivery etc. Ended up feeling lied to and ripped off, customer service after the purchase and trying to get answers about extra charges after the fact has been atrocious. Love the car, but not the service or deceptive practices and would not buy another Volkswagen. Should have stuck with Toyota whose service is always amazing and doesn't have a history of fraudulent practices such as cheating on emissions tests which VW has been accused of. Word of advice go over the final invoice with a fine tooth comb because they are going to nickel and dime you, add charges etc...do not believe the salesperson if they tell you taxes are included because it is a lie. I am going to be speaking with the Better Business Bureau and government regulaters to try and come to a fair resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2018

"Never Experienced Better Service"

- AlexFleischhacker

We have had our 2018 Tiguan in for repair for a number of weeks. Throughout the process, Angela was very diligent on keeping us updated on the progress of the repairs, even when there was nothing to report on for a few days, she would make sure to touch base with us. She was our biggest advocate and we would not have been able to come to a fair resolution without her assistance. We have not been privileged in the past to experience such great customer service at previous dealerships, and we thank Angela for all she does, and making sure all of her customers are left happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Hebert
September 06, 2018

"Good job."

- 240219851

The customer service was very good. I was pleased with their job, especially I want to thank the salesman Josh who helped me a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea Geransky, Josh Epp
May 11, 2018

"Amazing customer service"

- AJ

Amazing customer service - Austin helped me with my first purchase of a car and made sure it was in my price point and had everything I wanted. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaron, Austen Zentner
February 18, 2018

"Very happy even with an out of province car"

- Don Morgan

My sister in law accidentally put gasoline in her diesel Volkswagen. The dealership was very busy but they knew she was from out of province and went out of their way to get her back on the road within hours. Much appreciated and very classsy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 22, 2017

"Fantastic"

- jlipoth

Marc is a fantastic person to deal with! He is at the top of my list when I look for a new vehicle again. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Perrault
November 26, 2017

"Awesome cars, shitty service"

- Ddxx

After my extremely stressful purchase in 2014 of a 2011 Jetta tdi(where I wrote the general manager of the dealership and vw Canada). I thought my problems may be over. Not so. I avoid this place like the plague, but go there for convenience once in awhile. In major work I'll go out of my way to prairie autohaus where the response to the customer is unreal. Here in the service department it is almost bill. What kind of dealer service department is unreachable. Today I tryed calling for an hour and was unable to get through. Finally I had to come in to dealership to ask a question. I depend on my car to do all my errands in the day, as well as pick up my child from school. On multiple occasions I have dropped my car off at 9 am, only to call at 2 and find out my car has not been looked at. I than have to rebook for another day. Worst service department I have dealt with in my life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
So many employees over years, employees are fine I think
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results