Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Victoria Hyundai

4.5

667 Lifetime Reviews

525 Gorge Road East , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 2W5 Directions
Sales: (250) 995-2984

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

667 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2014

"Friendly and Efficient Service"

- lokfable

I recently went to Victoria Hyundai looking for a new Elantra or a used Sonata. Andrew helped me look at a few different models and was very efficient while going about everything. Very quickly, I was able to test drive to different cars and get a feel for what exactly I was looking for. Upon deciding on the model, Jeremy came and helped with the pricing. Jeremy was also friendly and pleasant to work with. One thing that I felt could have been improved on was better knowledge of the pricing and more transparency and consistency among the staff. Being initially offered MSRP prices that were much higher than those listed on Hyundai Canada's site was slightly irritating. However, after some brief discussion, everything was easily resolved and we settled everything in a mutually agreeable fashion. Finally, Bruce helped me with all the financial paperwork. He was also very easy to deal with and we got through all of the paperwork with as few headaches as possible. Overall, I was quite pleased with all of the staff at Victoria Hyundai and am even more pleased with my new 2014 Hyundai Elantra. I would recommend Victoria Hyundai as a great place to shop for a new vehicle and Andrew Hubbard as an excellent salesman to help you with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Blake
Other Employees : Jeremy Truong, Andrew Hubbard
Apr 24, 2014 -

Victoria Hyundai responded

Hi Lockfable, Steve the dealer here. Congratulations on your new wheels and thanks for your kind review. We really appreciate it, and it makes us beam! Thanks again!

April 23, 2014

"Customer Service Experience"

- LyndaMay54

I recently purchased a 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT. From the moment I walked in to the dealership I was greeted by Alyssa who was the most amazingly smart, knowledgeable and friendly person. She made my whole experience relaxed and comfortable as I was just a wee bit nervous buying a new car. No pressure what so ever. I felt like I was at home. Alyssa was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and was very helpful in teaching me how to use the special features. I would highly recommend any of my friends or family to experience the friendly, warm and helpful experience at Victoria Hyundai. Alyssa is a huge asset to the dealership and I feel I could call on her at anytime with any question about my vehicle and feel 100% confident that I will get prompt and accurate information. Overall, my experience was a very positive one thanks to Alyssa... Thank you...Lynda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Indy Brar
Apr 24, 2014 -

Victoria Hyundai responded

Hi Lynda May, Steve the dealer here. Thanks so much for your kind words, and congrats on your new ride. We agree! Alyssa is AWESOME! We are like you say, lucky to have her! All the best, enjoy your new Elantra! Steve

April 22, 2014

"Excellent Dealership"

- BrookEwert

Nothing but good things to say about Victoria Hyundai and the experience I had. They got me a great price on a car, and took care of everything for me right away so I was in and out quickly as I was coming over from Vancouver. Casual, easy-going atmosphere, friendly people, and gave me all the straight facts right up front. You're in good hands with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Blake
Other Employees : Tom (Boston) Keeling
Apr 24, 2014 -

Victoria Hyundai responded

Hi Brook, Thanks for your kind words! Also congrats on your new Infiniti! Have a great day, you really made ours! Best, Steve

April 21, 2014

"great experience !!!!!"

- afs1971

Andrew took very good care of us , everybody actually. He listen to us , making sure that we were looking for the best car for our needs. we went with the santa fe . Andrew helped us during the entire process ,mad sure everything was perfect for us .Really great service,theres not a question that i felt bad for asking , He made sure that we were happy about everything . Very professionnal .Indy also took good care of us , he made sure we had for our money, he made sure that we were having the payment that fit with our budget , bruce and jared made sure we understand everything ( we are french) they took the time to explane everything to me and my wife . thank to you all !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Blake
Other Employees : Jared Kubbernus, Andrew Hubbard, Cole Coates, Indy Brar
Apr 24, 2014 -

Victoria Hyundai responded

Hi AFS! Steve the dealer here. Thanks for your great review and thanks for choosing Victoria Hyundai as the place to buy your new car from! I know that you had lots of places to choose from and am glad that you chose us. Have a great day, and enjoy your new Santa Fe! All the best, Steve.

April 20, 2014

"Great deal"

- Steve Munday

Came in to the store and quickly realized that the new car was for me. I worked with jody, he was never pushy and always seemed to know exactly what it was that I wanted. The finance people were great and afterwards ingot a chance to have Luis take care of a small problem that I had. 10 out of 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
Other Employees : Luis Nila, Jeremy Truong, Indy Brar
Apr 24, 2014 -

Victoria Hyundai responded

Hi Mr. Munday! Thanks for your kind words, you really made our day. I'm glad that the small problem that you mention was dealt with and rectified quickly! If anything happens again, please dont hesitate to call us! All the best, and thanks for your business.

April 19, 2014

"A genuinely pleasant buying experience"

- 68Songhees

How can you not buy a Hyundai from Andrew at Victoria Hyundai? The product sells itself ; it is as good as anything out there, and Andrew makes the whole process EASY and actually ENJOYABLE! Seriously, after just buying my first car in Canada I have no reason to look or go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Hubbard, Andrew Hubbard
Apr 24, 2014 -

Victoria Hyundai responded

Hi 68Songhees! Thanks for your kind words, and yes, we agree! How could you not buy from Victoria Hyundai .... and from Andrew. He is a special man, and we are proud to have him on our team! you really made our day with your kind words. Have a great day, and thanks for your business. Steve.

April 14, 2014

"Great dealership"

- Taidowe911

Had a great oppurtunity to get in my new 2013 genesis coupe 2.0t r-spec. Definately enjoy dealing with them on a day to day basis when needed, always there for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
Other Employees : Rodney Schultz, Cole Coates, Indy Brar
Apr 24, 2014 -

Victoria Hyundai responded

Tai! Steve here. Thanks for your kind review sir. We appreciate it, and are pleased to have you as part of the Victoria Hyundai family. Have a great day! Steve

...
67
661 - 667 of 667 results