Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4.2

448 Lifetime Reviews

665 Goddard Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2K 6K1
Call (403) 730-4000

448 Reviews of Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"Do not use this service department if you value your time..."

- M Jordan

Do not use this service department if you value your time or money. I had brought my 2014 Dodge Ram into the service department multiple times complaining of a engine noise. The first time at about 94,000kms, at this time they fixed exhaust manifold bolts that they stated were broken. I picked up the truck and immediately noticed there was still a noise from the motor. I contacted the service advisor I was dealing with and was told that they would need to charge me for diagnostics to figure out what the problem was. Even though it was just in for the same problem. I did not want to pay more for a vehicle that was still under engine warranty. The noise continued to get worse so I took it in again at 101,000kms. I got a message from my service advisor that they thought the truck had “bottom end” motor noise, I thought great we can get this fixed! Shortly after I got a message saying “it’s lifter noise”… I questioned this as lifters are a top end engine problem and I was told already the truck had bottom end noise. They did charge me for “diagnostic” at this time and came back stating that the truck was 2 liters low on oil.. and that’s why the lifters are noisy now, funny as I had just done the oil change 1500kms prior. When I questioned the truck burning oil and was told “it’s normal because you drive aggressively (use it for towing)”. So they topped up the oil, charged me for “diagnostic” and told me to pick up the truck. When I went to pick up the truck it stuttered, hesitated to start and was STILL noisy when it eventually did start. Not normal for a 4.5 year old vehicle with barely 100,000kms.. I then took the keys back in without removing the vehicle from their lot and asked them to please do their job in finding out what is actually wrong with the truck in which I got a snarky response of “you don’t want to know what’s wrong ha-ha..”. This is because they knew it had an engine noise which they did not want to get into. Being in the dealership industry myself I have access to online technician bulletins and tips in which I found this is quite a common problem with these trucks and it shouldn’t come to anyone’s surprise that this engine is noisy. So I contacted Chrysler Canada with the problems I was having with the truck and was basically brushed aside due to not being a “loyal customer”.. why would I be a loyal customer to a dealership that clearly is incompetent of finding and fixing problems when I work with highly trained and trustworthy technicians myself. Finding myself without help from either Varsity or Chrysler Canada I decided to take my truck to another Dodge service department for a second opinion. Within 30 mins of the tech starting the vehicle, noting the ABNORMAL motor noise, he had pulled shards of metal out of my motor which has been causing this noise the entire time. I got a call from him stating the motor needed to be replaced!!! Needless to say I was beyond angry at the fact that this whole time varsity was telling me “all is normal” and “nothing to worry about” Chrysler Canada then came back saying I needed to pay $1000.00 out of my pocket for the new motor because the truck is now 4000kms out of warranty. Even though this was all mentioned prior to warranty expiring! So all in all Varsity cost me over $1000.00 dollars and did absolutely nothing! If I would not have not trusted my gut and left the so called “normal” noise alone I would be out I can only imagine over $10,000+ when the engine seized completely. To top it off Chrysler Canada was also not at all helpful at all with backing up their product and I would look elsewhere for your next vehicle purchase and servicing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Bergin, Erin Oakey, service manager, Chrysler canada
September 24, 2019

"Avoid at all costs!!!"

- CR82

3 days ago If I could leave less than one star I would. Avoid this dealership at all cost. They have 0 morals or customer service skills. All they want is the vehicle out the door at all costs. Shady finance practices, sales people that know nothing about their product, half @$$ clean on a 80k vehicle, 0 ability fo finalize the deal (payout customers current loans etc) I had to go between them and our trade in lease holder to get it done. Lies about when things are done, now we have dings on our credit because of their inability to do their jobs. Then when the brand new vehicle has MAJOR issues, won't even take the time to look at it when,as a customer you have had to go out of your way multiple times to go to the dealship because of their mistakes. You ask how this is going to be rectified they give major attitude and refuse any resolve and even tell us to get a lawyer. Not long ago a majority of their staff up and walked out, wish I knew this sooner. Avoid this place like the plauge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Narin, Marlene, Aaron Johnson
September 04, 2019

"How all dealerships should be"

- Calishark

I was taken care of by Troy like a friend he took his time got it all right and I ended up with a better car than I came for. The showroom is awesome lots of cars to sit in and look at. The waiting area is also very clean and there are multiple drinks available. The bathrooms we're even nice and clean. All together the experience I had was wonderful and I would and will suggest this place to anybody I know who needs a new or used car. I just came back from a roadtrip and wasn't looking my best ( just a bit scrubby) but still was treated with respect by the whole staff. Thank you varsity Chrysler and Troy for a great experience.😁 Also thanks to the shuttle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2019

"Poor Dealership that does not stand by its product!!!"

- Towps1799

Bought 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 brand new from dealership. Was happy with Salesman and original service. Bought there Diamond protection package from finance department but was not told what we needed to do in order to maintain coverage. Just wanted our $1400 dollars!!! Don't ever buy protection package as they have many loop hole your not told about so they do not ever have to honor it!!! Serviced truck at dealership entire time it was under warranty, they should have known and reminded us about protection package and warranty but they did not. Asked several times about problems to body but was never followed up by service representatives. Talked with Sales manager today and he was an absolute dick!!! He did not show one once of care. In my mind Varsity is a dealership that does not care about there customers and only wants their money. Do not go here to buy or service your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
August 19, 2019

"Terrible service department"

- Kperkins

Brought my Jeep in for a recall, as well as to try to get some warranty work done. They told me they would order the parts, and call me when they come in. They never called, except to try to get me to come in for an oil change, every month. So I would ask them if my parts where in to where I would get the reply, I know nothing about that, I'll look into it and call you back. Now it's out if warranty, and they won't do anything about it. Call head office and they were no help either, except to try to get me to buy something new. Why would I buy anything from Chrysler again when the service is so terrible?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No clue who I dealt with
August 17, 2019

"Poor service"

- Davidpatterson

Booking an appointment doesn't seem to matter here. Apparently when you book an appointment you still have to "wait in queue". The appointment you book is to only talk to the service advisor and not an actual appointment in the shop for your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 10, 2019

"Charged us, but did not fix the issue! "

- Just passing Through

We were passing through Calgary and had an issue with our trailer lights. We waited 4 hours for them to have a chance to look at it, as they were squeezing us in and we were ok with that. But at pick up they told us it was all good, they had replaced a fuse and everything was working. Went to pick up our boat and we had some lights, but not all of them. By now the dealership was closed so we had to spend the night in Calgary. Back to the dealership the next morning and waited in line. When we got through we were told it was Saturday, so they could not look at it. We were told we could call in Monday when we asked for a refund as we will have to pay someone else to fix it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Marc lavigne
June 15, 2019

"Terrible experience all around."

- coffeecup

The entire experience at Varsity Chrysler is 1/5. The sales team is aggressive and lies about numbers to make it seem like they are getting you what you want until it comes time to sign the papers and the cost much higher than what they said it would be the entire negotiation. I was also told warranties would cover several specific things that when I went to have covered were not. Finally, when I picked up my vehicle to take ownership at the dealership the gas tank was completely empty with the gas light on. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Listed
June 11, 2019

"Exceptional Service"

- Sarah28

My complete experience at Varsity was fantastic! The team was very friendly, honest and easy to deal with. No hassles or pressure. Thank you Varsity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 08, 2019

"The best treatment I’ve had at a dealership"

- Mike

From the moment the receptionist answered my call things were great. Service department (Andy) great to deal with and his crew were all business. Sales team (Jason and Nairn) not pushy, didn’t pressure a purchase. They came across very proud of the RAM line and were just happy to show me the new features going at my pace when chatting about a purchase- very refreshing in my truck purchasing experience. I’d recommend seeking this dealership out if you like looking for a new vehicle without feeling you need to be on guard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy, Jason, Nairn
1
...
1 - 10 of 448 results