Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

ToyotaTown

4.9

3,804 Lifetime Reviews

1065 Wharncliffe Rd S, London, Ontario N6L 1J9
Call (519) 680-1800

3,805 Reviews of ToyotaTown

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2013

"Wow, my ToyotaTown story has got to be my favourite...."

- brianpressman

Wow, my ToyotaTown story has got to be my favourite. First, I live in Cambridge. About 5 years ago I was set: I was going to buy a used Corolla. I had been at the used car section of no less than 4 local Toyota dealerships without any success. By chance, I was in the London area and swung by ToyotaTown. Wow, the moment you walk through the door, you realize that this is not your average Toyota dealership. The moment a staff member talks to you, it becomes even more apparent. I dealt with the Used Sales Manager, Steve Roach. After discussing my needs, wants and other factors, we quickly discovered I was not in market for a used Corolla but rather a new Corolla was a better fit. While I didn't buy a car that day, when I was ready I made the drive across the 401 to ToyotaTown. This is where it gets interesting. I was impressed with the level of service I had experienced, so I decide to "like" them on Facebook. A few years later I saw a contest to "kick to win a 2013 Venza", which I entered. I was lucky enough to be selected to go to a Western football game and compete against three others in a throwing contest to get one shot at a 45 yard field goal to win a 2013 Venza. I lucked out in the throwing contest and even moreso when my kick scraped by on the happy side of the crossbar!!! (I guess I have to rate price a 5) After some insurance checks, there I was with a more-or-less a coupon for a base Venza. From there, I dealt with Brian Komar, who really helped me outfit a Venza to make it my Venza. I was treated with the respect and in such a manner as if I was a prospective customer with no firm decision or commitment to buy from ToyotaTown. In addition, my family and I were treated to a Knights game in which we were driven around the ice during intermission. This was the highlight of the whole process for my four year old. Upon delivery, my family and I were greater with the dealership and Venza being done up with balloons and a giant bow. From my transformation from prospective used car buyer, to new car buyer, and on to new car winner shopping for upgrades, I was treated far beyond by expectations. This dealership must be the crown jewel of e Toyota dealerships. The next new or used vehicle I buy or win will most definitely be from ToyotaTown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jordan Riley
October 30, 2013

"excellent personalized service, good follow up, answered..."

- tuliphawk1

excellent personalized service, good follow up, answered any questions we had and helped us access the information we needed in a timely and efficient manner, made herself available as needed without being pushy, knowledgeable about the product, made us feel welcome, we've been ToyotaTown customers for more than 25 years because of the professional treatment we receive every time we deal with this dealership, whether buying a new car or bringing our car in for service, reliable and provide an excellent product and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2013

"It has been my 3rd car I purchased from Toyota Town..."

- sobocdri

It has been my 3rd car I purchased from Toyota Town dealership during last 17 years. My experience regarding the customer service during purchasing of the car was always great, I can say it was a pleasure to be there, and deal with your sales people. I bought a new RAV4 this time, and the sales person I worked with was Justin O`Brien. I already filled in the review regarding the detailed information and very specific questions how well I was served during the purchasing process, but his one I would like to dedicate to specific people I dealt with, which were Shawn - manager from financing side, the lady doing the appraisal of my trade in (I forgot the name, sorry), and Justin O`Brien - the sales specialist I dealt with the most. Shawn and the lady - were extremely professional, very ``efficient``, very fair, and very respectful to me - top quality, excellent service in any aspect. Justin O`Brien, as a sales and product advisor and specialist dedicated the most of his time to me. I am a kind of technical person in the aerospace design area, know Toyota products, I knew what to expect and what I wanted. Nevertheless, some new features incorporated in the 2013 RAV4 model (Limited option, with JBL&GPS package) I had a limited knowledge about, required some in-depth input from Justin. He seemed to have a really good idea about the car, he managed to spend a lot of time explaining and showing to me whatever I requested, which took about another hour of his time in the evening hours. I also had whole bunch of questions after the purchase, which I addressed through e-mails to Justin, and he always answered in a very knowledgeable, professional, polite and timely manner. Justin went through the paper work smoothly and efficiently, also compensating for the drawback - through the additional interaction with my insurance company, that failed to send all necessary papers, Justin and I requested specifically before delivery date and to be ready on delivery date of the car. Within about half an hour Justin arranged completely everything with my agent through phone calls and the e-mail. Justin, regardless being a young fellow, presented excellent, intelligent, and very professional attitude towards his job - and his customer, not an easy one in my case. He was excellent - thank you, Justin for all the assistance, advise and help you contributed. Toyota should be very happy having you as the employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 30, 2013

"My family and I have dealt with multiple dealerships and..."

- andrewhorn

My family and I have dealt with multiple dealerships and their sales staff over the years, other Toyota dealerships included. Shawn was by far the best salesperson that we've ever dealt with. This man is not only honest when dealing with customers, but also friendly, down to earth and not pushy whatsoever. We have never felt so comfortable and at ease with a car purchase. We love the Matrix you sold us Shawn! Thank you so much! If anyone is looking for a Toyota, he is the man to see!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2013

"We had a great sales experience when we purchased our..."

- pvollick

We had a great sales experience when we purchased our Venza at ToyotaTown. Our sales rep, Nicole was very helpful and knowledgable. She worked hard to ensure we were satisfied with the experience. She was attentive and made us feel like valued clients. I would not hesitate to recommend Nicole and ToyotaTown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 24, 2013

"Buying the first vehicle can be both exciting and..."

- linxiangrong100

Buying the first vehicle can be both exciting and intimidating for many people. This applies to my case precisely since I'm a new driver who also has only lived in Canada for two years. I'm very happy with the Rav I got from Toyota town and I feel very grateful to Nicole, my product advisor, Vladmir, who helped me with the paperwork and extended warranty and everyone else who worked hard to make this happen. I've been to a few dealerships before coming to Toyota town. Even though I was extremly fortunate to have my kindhearted neighbour's help in the whole process, there still were a few situation where I felt my hands were tied. There were times when I couldn't follow the sales reps' thoughts because of my limited vocabulary and their speaking speed. Some times I felt like a child because the conversation only happened between them and my neighbour. When I walked in Toyota town, I was greeted with Nicole's big smile and impressed by her enthusiasm. When talking with me, Nicole makes pauses during speech and asks me questions to make sure I'm well-informed. She avoids using acronyms and jargons, explains them using straightforward expressions and examples instead, and always makes sure that I'm not overwhelmed with informaiton. The other thing I appreciate Nicole for is she really understands my concerns and gave me ease in the decision making process. I didn't feel any pressure on leaving a deposit. Her attitude to business is impeccable. She even called me during her day off to give me updated information. Vladmir explained the extended warranty to me in detail and helped me with the license. He is a great guy, and I really like his sense of humour. The overall experience with Toyota town is excellent, and I will definitely recommend it to my friends who plan to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 24, 2013

"I purchased a 2014 Toyota Corolla from Frank Circelli at..."

- frankliu78

I purchased a 2014 Toyota Corolla from Frank Circelli at Toyota-Town. Frank was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was very patient and took the time to answer all my questions. Upon delivery of vehicle, Frank walked me through all the details, and he showed me all the new features of the 2014 Corolla. Frank also invited me to a seminar so that I could learn how to achieve better maintenance results. Unlike some salesman who just try to make a sale, Frank was able to get an understanding of the customer's needs and then find a solution. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a car to see Frank Circelli at Toyota-Town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 23, 2013

"This was by far my best car buying experience ever. Shawn..."

- ottok

This was by far my best car buying experience ever. Shawn was a pleasure to deal with and talk to. Explained everything to me and was not in a rush to get me out the door. My 1st new car was a 1972 Corolla so I have bought a few cars over the years and this was my 3rd new Toyota. Hopefully not my last. I would recommend dealing with Shawn and he would make you feel welcome and respected. Thanks Shawn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2013

"When I found myself having to buy a new car much earlier..."

- SAB1979

When I found myself having to buy a new car much earlier than planned, I ended up at Toyota Town. Sean was able to fit in an appointment right away and help me narrow my search down to a selected model. He then further assisted by presenting many new and used options for consideration all in a way that was not intimidating or overwhelming. Sean was not in any way pushy, even after I disclosed I would be visiting other dealerships that afternoon. He stayed in touch after I left, offering additional choices on both car and financing options until two days later when I was firm in my decision on a new Toyota Venza. Even after picking the car up, Sean called to ensure my continued satisfaction with the new car. From the time I walked on the lot, to signing the paperwork, to having my first service appointment performed (on them by the way, a nice perk!) I have been impressed by the friendliness and over-the-top attention to great customer service. Great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 19, 2013

"I was very pleased with my experience at Toyota Town. It..."

- camry2

I was very pleased with my experience at Toyota Town. It is one of the best dealerships that I have purchased a car from. All the staff are pleasant and the dealership has a nice comfortable atmosphere. My salesperson Nicole was very friendly and professional. She was very knowledgable and made the process of purchasing my car easy. I would recommend Nicole and Toyota Town to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3,691 - 3,700 of 3,805 results