Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

4.8

202 Lifetime Reviews

201 Gill St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6K7 Directions
Call (705) 326-6447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

202 Reviews of Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2017

"Rush service "

- mlpez

I was in for a battery change for the second time, service person calls and tell me the price and labor, then when I got there an extra charge was in she claimed they change a filter without consulting me when I already have in mind how much the cost of battery replacement was going to be, then when I go to my car there was a plastic thing lay in the math so a rounded worker was in the parking lot I ask what it was, he said was the cover of the battery "what it was doing on my math and not in the battery? farther more my power windows were not working properly, one touch down/up so I call and the service people asked me to park and reset it myself. What kind of service is that, my car won't go there ever, I was thinking on buy a new unit there but defiantly this may me change my mind

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
uknow
May 16, 2017

"Completely content "

- Mustang man

I have owned too many vehicles to count different shapes different sizes all makes and models. So I have dealt with a lot of sales and service people in my life. And I am very pleased to say for the last 16 years I have only dealt with Matt Whalen and the entire Thor motors family. I have purchased 18 vehicles from Matt over the years some for my kids some for the fun of it and I'm happy to say in my family we still own 12 of those vehicles and are extremely happy to continue to buy and have our vehicles serviced by the Thor family. To all of you at Thor motors THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Whalen
May 16, 2017

"excellent dealership"

- Martin B

We purchased a 1017 explorer sport from Dan Coon and service was excellent [love the vehicle] this is our 5th vehicle we have purchased from Dan and as always every one is friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Coon
May 14, 2017

"2017 Ford Escape"

- sav-dan

Came in for serving and went out with a deal for a new car. Excellent sales staff and service department. Highly recommend Thors, been going there for over 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rumble, Gregg
May 14, 2017

"Great "

- Hands141271

Great friendly staff and great mechanics one of my favourites is Kevin Lee very good and knowledgeable. Sales men are very friendly and easy to talk too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin lee, Ron pike, Rebekah
May 13, 2017

"2017 Ford Cmax Energy "

- kathyc

Perfect car , excellent service, excellent sales team, polite, kind, fun people. Always a pleasure to feel welcome, not pressured, and they really know their vehicles. I am a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
May 10, 2017

"Amazing service"

- Greg144

I went into Thor motors when my car had a transmission fault and then proceeded to not catch a gear. Freaking out that it would be an expensive fix I went in and requested to speak to my usual service tech Gregg. He was extremely helpful and said that it may be covered under warranty. The service desk said it may be a few days but Gregg assured me he would do his best to get it looked at that day. The next day the work was complete with a new clutch and transmission module all covered under the warranty. I am so thankful to have my car back and am glad to have chose this dealership to service my vehicle even though it was purchased elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg
April 06, 2017

"Customer cones first"

- Jeff

I experience true humility when a manager admitted an error and not only apologised but corrected it. In the end I purchased a King Ranch. What an amazing truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Coon
January 23, 2017

"Don't waste your time with this place "

- hb27876

This place needs you to book appointments for everything. They also give you the run around when it comes to warranty work where the other two dealerships i called were pleased to help with my issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen
October 11, 2016

"BEYOND expectation"

- Eventqueen

I can tell you after dealing with a "quasi-luxury" line for my car and feeling as though I receive terrible service (have to fight for warrantied items, have to constantly prove my $3200 extended warranty so they don't charge me, persistent issue with your car that they can't figure out? They just stop answering emails for service needs!)... my husband has the right idea owning a Ford F150 truck. Purchased used from Milton area (went to THOR first as they were local but did not have what we were looking for). Vehicle was missing a tonneau cover piece when we bought it (5year old f150 with about 70000 km on it). Fully anticipated buying the missing part and ordered through THOR. They gave me top notch service and would not take a penny for the part - suggesting it should not ever have come off, even if we have no idea what the original owner did with it. Then took it in for an oil change and full service along with brakes and u joint replace. I was given a bill for a WHOPPING $79!!! What? My car services always range from $250-500; needless to say my next car will be a ford, not a VW. The U joint and brakes were actually not what we had thought they were and Thor Motors assured us they would have the correct issues covered under warranty. NO need for us to spend the $. Love this place :) W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RON PIKE (service visit) & Joy in parts
191 - 200 of 202 results