Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sunridge Nissan

4.4

575 Lifetime Reviews

3131 32nd Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 6J1
Call (403) 207-1039

575 Reviews of Sunridge Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2014

"Bought a New SUV"

- jennifer.ollinger

I recently purchased a Rogue from Sunridge Nissan and I was thrilled with the process overall. My salesman was amazing. So friendly, down to earth and easy going, unlike most sales guys. I felt comfortable and like they were taking care of me. I felt everything was gone over properly and throughly. I love my Rogue and would highly recommend Sunridge Nissan and Shane Ball over any other dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Ball
May 13, 2015 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Amandeep Singh, New Department Manager - (403) 705-8380, asingh@sunridgenissan.com

July 31, 2014

"Great service!!"

- Joelmakin

I couldn't of been more happy with my purchase. Shane was really friendly and helpful. He answered all the questions I had and showed all the options that were right for me. Plus he got me a super deal :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Ball
May 13, 2015 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Amandeep Singh, New Department Manager - (403) 705-8380, asingh@sunridgenissan.com

July 16, 2014

"They've set the bar!"

- sonicsmurf

I purchased a new 2014 Juke earlier this year. I was in frantic panic mode as my previous vehicle had just completely died on me. This was my first time buying a new vehicle and had no idea what to expect. I was referred to Justin Hrappstead by a friend and he made my first vehicle purchase a breeze. He was extremely patient with me, letting me test drive whatever vehicles I wanted and answering my millions of questions. He was wonderful to negotiate with and I ended up settling on a fantastic price with him. I've been converted into a Nissan girl and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another vehicle from him (and Sunridge Nissan) in the future. Everybody at the dealership was extremely friendly and made it very comfortable to go in there and look around at the different cars. I didn't feel any pressure from anyone. This dealership has my thumbs up and have and will continue to recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hrappstead, Jon Fisher
May 13, 2015 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Amandeep Singh, New Department Manager - (403) 705-8380, asingh@sunridgenissan.com

July 14, 2014

"Great experience!"

- Leena105

I just wanted to say thank you to naz sahota from sunridge Nissan for taking out the time to show me the different kinds of Nissan cars out there. I went into the dealership,with no intentions of purchasing a car, it just happened to be one of those days where I just to see what's out there. It was a pleasure to be in contact with naz, as he took the time to educate me with his excellent knowledge of the vehicles. He was very kind courteous and understanding. I would definitely recommend family and friends to return to naz sahota at sunridge Nissan. Thanks one again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shahnaz sahota
May 13, 2015 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Amandeep Singh, New Department Manager - (403) 705-8380, asingh@sunridgenissan.com

July 11, 2014

"First time buyers! "

- christinep9

We went and visited Trina at sunridge Nissan for our first "new" van after getting into an accident and we had an amazing expierence with her and getting our (new to us) 2008 Nissan quest. It's perfect for our family and keeps our kids quiet, the price was within our budget as well!! Definitely recommend them for your upcoming purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Carreau
May 13, 2015 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Josh Wakelam, Used Department Manager - (403) 705-8385, jwakelam@sunridgenissan.com

July 09, 2014

"Great Sales staff, amazing service"

- OliverM

I was looking to pick up a CUV for my new vehicle and the Nissan Rogue fit the bill. I was approached by Derek and wanted to see if the Rogue would meet my price point and have the options that I required. I was able to take the Rogue out on a test drive to see how it felt without any pressure to purchase or to put down a deposit . I was able to visit other brands after to see how they compared before making my final decision. I had quite a few request that they were more then accommodating for and was able to reach a deal in the end at my price point. All and all I had a great service in purchasing a new Rogue and have zero problems recommending him to friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Spencer
May 13, 2015 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Amandeep Singh, New Department Manager - (403) 705-8380, asingh@sunridgenissan.com

June 20, 2014

"Bad Customer Service, Bad vehicle service for GTR"

- obaibdintalha

I bought my car (2011 Nissan GTR) from Sunridge Nissan Calgary about 7 months ago. It was an American car but fully certified with Nissan dealership in Canada. It has about 17K Miles on it at time and they sold me with full Nissan warranty. I bought extended warranty of First Canadian from Nissan that covers 100,000km full warranty bumper to bumper(Nissan sold me that warranty for about $5000 CAD). Car has nocking noise in transmission so I took back to Nissan and they did change the part on it. I was very upset that they sold me the car has already transmission problem in it but I did not said anything. (Bad customer service). Car works fine then. After 6 months I have start driving from Calgary on 22-May-2014 to Vancouver for my road trip. After driving my car continuously for 8 hours I decided to stop for lunch. Pulled over at the restaurant and couldn’t reverse my car into parking lot as I have experienced “T/M System Malfunction-Visit Dealer” Error flashing light. I tried shifting gears into Drive 2A appeared in the gear selection box. Tried Reverse. Selected but started flashing. No drive. So I put back into P. Turn off for a few moments. Turn back on and the T/M fault still same. Car wouldn’t drive into 2,4 and 6th gear. It only drives in 1,3 and 5th. I Called Nissan Kelowna and they are willing to help me but 3 hours or drive from where I am. So I called local dealership in Kamloops but they don’t have GTR technician to diagnose my car. Drove to dealership in Kamloops Nissan 7km away and parked. I called Nissan Canada roadside assistance and customer service guy simply told me this is American car however you bought in Canada but we don’t have any support for you, with out even thinking of my position that I am stuck in mountains, have little cellphone reception and low phone battery with long distance charges. Then I called Nissan America roadside assistance and they told me the same thing and emphasize me to call Nissan Canada. I called Sunridge Nissan Calgary and told them that I am having this issue and they gave me my First Canadian Auto Insurance policy number to contact them knowing that this car is still under Nissan’s warranty. I did contact First Canadian and they said because your car is under warranty from Nissan so Nissan should cover that. At that point I have already spent good 3 hours to contact all these support and still no conclusion. Then after 30 minutes I received call from Nissan America and they are telling me that we can tow your vehicle to closest dealership but it is 265km. We only will cover 50km for you rest of it you have to pay from your pocket. I told the customer service lady that Nissan should cover all towing cost because it is not my fault that your GTR tech is not located at this dealership in Kamloops. Then she puts me on hold for 40min and told me that she did spoke to her supervisor and agrees to cover full towing cost. (Not to mention, next day I received call from towing company to pay rest of the amount for my towing). Later that night my friend picked me up and dropped me off in Vancouver. I missed the wedding where I suppose to take part of. Next morning on 23-May I called South Side Nissan Vancouver for my car and their GTR tech refused to listen what happened to my car and didn’t show any customer respect. Later that day I visited the same dealership and spoke to service manager as I was very upset with this all situation and their bad customer service. Manager was very patience to listen my story and assured me that he will help me out and he was apologized for his tech’s rude behavior. Service Manager at South Side Nissan Vancouver informed me that they did not find anything wrong with the car. They hooked up computer to my car and scanned all parameters but the “T/M System Malfunction-Visit Dealer” Error light is gone. They did spoke to engineers at that point. Their engineers looked at scanned parameters but for more investigation they want me to generate same situation again so they can figure out what really went wrong. They can easily recognize the problem occurs at that area but unable to pin point exactly where in transmission. So I picked up my car and start driving with fear in my mind that it will break any moment on road and I will be stuck again. Finally I parked my car and start driving rent a car just so I am comfortable driving on my vacation. I couldn’t take risk with broken car while on vacation with my family. After 2 days I decided to take my car to Seattle and give a good run so I might able to create same T/M failure situation. I had good run to Seattle and way back around 500km on it but no light however I did found the even gears 2,4 and 6 are not very smooth any more. Specially 2nd gear has a rattling noise. Sounds like gear is grinding between shifting down automatically from 2nd to 1st. It was very unnerving for me but I continued my drive to Calgary same day and still no failure after completing another 1200 km. Next day on May-28-2014 in Calgary I went to Sunridge Nissan and spoke to service manager. He was un-aware of the situation but also saying it could be the way you are driving this car to the limits. He was arguing and wouldn’t let me complete my story regardless of what happened with me and my all trip went bad because of the car and they treated me with improper customer service and bad behavior. The service manager even cuts me off during my story and lost totally his patience and shouted on me saying couple of times “Shut Up”. Finally He booked me for Jun-03 Tuesday morning to diagnose my car. He kept repeatedly saying that it could be the way you drove this car. If driving this car on highway for 8 hours with speed limit of 110km continuously is improper way of driving performance car then I don’t know what would you call the cars on track continuously driving for hours yet pushing limits on engine. If Nissan don’t respect their customers who buy their top of the line product then it is hard for them to compete. They must make their internal communication system better and respect the customer. Personally I am reluctant to buy any Nissan product now and contemplating if I keep this performance car. On Jun-03-2014 Tuesday, I dropped off my car to Sunridge Nissan dealership. They took about 5 hrs to figure out what went wrong. The service guys told me there was actually “nothing” wrong with the car, which I didn’t believed. I spoke directly to GTR tech and he told me that we suppose to Re-Learn transmission when your car here for service but we missed it. So basically it was just the synchronization between transmission electronic and physical gears. He told me now car is all good to go as he has done complete Re-Learn process. The service manager was really mad because he came to know that that’s his own service department fault to miss transmission re-learn and thought the car was in kilometers. He was so rude to me and fighting me to pay for his fault. He doesn’t know how to even talk to his customers. I was amaze why they have him as service manager. He doesn’t know what work is being done, what are the GTR services and how to talk to customers. Sure enough! After 2 days I have got “Service Soon Malfunction-Visit Dealer” Light on. Car was functioning fine but Error Light was continuously on. Then I took my car to Fish-Creek Nissan in Calgary south. The hooked up computer to my car and told me that they have the history of “Malfunction Error” but it’s been never cleared properly. So their GTR tech Re-Learn transmission again and since then my car is good. So bottom line is Bad Bad customer service and vehicle service experience at Sunridge Nissan Calgary. I would never go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clinton Carpenter, Service Manager
June 11, 2014

"Amazing service"

- AidanGerlitz

They helped me find exactly what I was looking for, and all within my price limit. I had an issue with the battery as well because it 2was so cold out it died and they paid for the tow. overall I was very pleased with my experience !! 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Bodrovics, Colton Bodrovics
May 13, 2015 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Josh Wakelam, Used Department Manager - (403) 705-8385, jwakelam@sunridgenissan.com

April 07, 2014

"Service department "

- Alrose

I would not recommend any one to use this dealer ship at all they them self are not sure how to repair there one model cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clinton
March 24, 2014

"If I could give this dealership a 0.. I would. VERY rude..."

- Nerminka

If I could give this dealership a 0.. I would. VERY rude and bad people who work there. They will do ANYTHING to take your money. 1) Nissan was NOT new (scratches everywhere) 2) They took a $5000 deposit.. yes $5000 3) FORGING signatures on documents that we did NOT agree on I wish nothing but to have this place SHUT down. Horrible horrible people. I wouldn't wish my worst enemy to go to Sunridge. We even talked to the OWNER and she still refused to give our money back even after explaining everything. Wouldn't talk to us properly, always talking over us when we try to say something. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Kassem, Kristina
561 - 570 of 575 results