About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Strickland's Automart Stratford

4.7

292 Lifetime Reviews

945 Erie St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S4
Call (519) 271-6824

292 Reviews of Strickland's Automart Stratford

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2017

"3rd time buying a car at Strickland"

- Mary2017

They never disappoint me. The service is superb and both Ian McGill and Dan Sunderland made this transaction a very easy and smooth one. I strongly recommend this dealership as they do have great cars and will not disappoint you. Ian is a real pleasure to deal with and very easy going and yet professional and very knowledgeable about cars. He promptly answered all my emails and was readily on hand when we showed up and made sure he helped us through the whole process by answering all our questions and reassuring us if we had any concerns. A big thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 21, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your continued business! We’re Happy to Help 😃

October 04, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Therollmodel

I just wanna shout out Ian McGill and Crystal for helping me get the car I wanted and making so easy. Both of them were kind and really easy going. It was my first car buying as a adult (No mother's help lol) and words cannot describe how happy and lucky I was to deal them. Would def recommend them to friends I definitely would get another car from them when that time comes 💯

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Crystal
Oct 07, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re Happy to Help!😃

October 02, 2017

"First time and had an amazing experience"

- Trajan Tymczuk

Ian was amazing from the very beginning. He was very helpful with helping me and my wife try out two cars we were looking at, and helping us decide. We went with the newer Jeep and love it! He helped us every step of the way and took all anxiety away which we really appreciated as first time buyers. We would definitely recommend Strickland's and Ian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 07, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Trajan, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

September 29, 2017

"First time buying a vehicle by myself"

- BevM

This was the first time I had ever bought a vehicle by myself. Being recently separated from my husband of 43 years and needing a newer vehicle, I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was! Ian was great and sold me a great car. I am very happy with the experience and would recommend Strickland's to all you single ladies out there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Krauskopf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 07, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

September 20, 2017

"Purchased a used vehicle. "

- Cjohn29

I contacted Stricklands to purchase a used vehicle. I explained exactly what I was looking for and was given a few options in a short period of time. I was met with friendly, informative service and was able to find the car I wanted with everything I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarke O'Reilly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jess Williamson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 23, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

September 18, 2017

"Great experience! "

- tasmall2315

I had such a great experience trading in and purchasing my new vehicle! The staff at Stricklands, and the sales person, Ian McGill who I dealt with, made everything about trading in my vehicle and purchasing the exact car I was searching for, SO easy! And on top they were a pleasure to deal with! I enjoyed every part of my Stricklands experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 23, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

September 11, 2017

"Great dealer "

- JP

Very happy with our vehicle we got at Strickland's. Ian McGill is a good salesman. Ian told me on the phone, you just come over and see, it's just a matter of choosing What vehicle want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 23, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

September 09, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service"

- TP

We wife and I have been searching for a used vehicle for the past few months and decided to take a drive to Stricklands Stratford, (we are from London Ontario). We had previously searched their Stratford website before driving to their dealership and seen two vehicles that caught our interest, only to find out they were actually at the Windsor location when we arrived to veiw them (perhaps the Stratford website should state where the vehicle is located so customers could arrange an appointment to view them if they need to be brought in from their other 4 dealership locations). After being disappointed with not being able to see our preferred choices we decide to look at other vehicles on their lot, we did find one we liked. We chose a 2016 Jeep Compass and were ready to close the deal when my wife noticed two large scratches on the driver door (that had been poorly touched up), a crack on the rear driver's side quarter panel that had not been fixed, along with an area of rust on the bottom passenger side door. We asked if all of the damage could be repaired before purchasing this vehicle which they partially agreed to, but would only repair the rust spot because it was under warranty, buff the two large vertical scratches to the best of their ability but not paint it, and NOT fix the crack in the rear quarter panel, as that was on us to repair it. To make matters worse, the dealership wanted to charge me $375.00 on top of the price of the vehicle to repair the crack in the rear Quarter panel which was caused by the previous owner. I asked if the dealership could lower the price of the vehicle to compensate for the extra repair cost that I would end up paying but they declined. (In my 34 years of purchasing used vehicles i have never been asked to pay for touch up work before purchasing a vehicle). Upon hearing final decision from the dealer we decided to walk away from this purchase because of their poor customer service. I was offended by the salesman's comment "So you are walking away from this deal for only $375.00?" My wife replied "Strickland's being such a large dealership could absorb the expense if they really wanted too make the customer happy and complete the deal" I guess they only care about selling cars and not making the customer happy. Its not the $375 dollars that broke this deal, its the principle of how Stickland's handled this. This makes me wonder that if I ever did purchase this vehicle and something really bad happens I would be SOL. I will never return to Strickland's or recommend or refer them to any of my friends or family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien
Sep 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Hey TP, thank you for considering Strickland's. We're sorry your experience didn't live up to your expectations. At Strickland's we use a Hassle-Free pricing model, we have, and always will price our vehicles given their condition. Any extras or upgrades at the time of purchase will cost extra, in this case the paint work as described in your feedback. Unfortunately we couldn't come to an agreement this time, we apologize for this. We wish you the best of luck with your vehicle search and thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, we can and will take your experience to try and improve our business going forward. Thank you.

September 05, 2017

"Amazing service"

- Katf89

Ian McGill was amazing!!!! He was attentive and listened to what I wanted out of a car and was super accommodating so I had my vehicle ready for an out of town trip. He answered all of our questions and followed up a few days later to make sure everything was going well. I would recommend anyone looking for a car go and see him as he was super awesome and customer focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 23, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re Happy to Help!😃

September 04, 2017

"Great customer service!"

- Tracy G

From the moment we met Ian he was friendly and helpful. No pressure sales tactics, just supportive and willing to answer all our questions throughout the entire process. Thanks for everything Ian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McGill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 23, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback Tracy! Enjoy your new wheels.

1
...
1 - 10 of 292 results